We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Winslow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Winslow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family stopped at the Quality Inn after searching online for a property we could stay for the night. The young lady who answered the phone was very helpful, and helped me book the last available pet room. The room was adequate for our needs though badly needed an update and maintenance. I really wanted to give this hotel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
StandingOnTheCorner, General Manager at Quality Inn Winslow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit at Quality Inn Winslow AZ. Our team apologizes for failing to meet your expectations and will use the feedback you have provided to better our services and accommodations for the future. May you have safe Travels.

Cortez, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This two-story property does NOT have a guest elevator, and the luggage carts had "Out of Service" signs on them. So be prepared to schlep your stuff. This Quality Inn boasts a hot tub ("spa") that will give you goose pimples--because it's so cold, like tepid bath water. Midway through our four-day stay, we asked the staff if it could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer H
StandingOnTheCorner, General Manager at Quality Inn Winslow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your visit to Quality Inn Winslow AZ. On behalf of our team, please accept our apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay, our maintenance department has addressed these issues...except for the elevator which we sorely wish we had.

Tobermory, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad place to stay with friendly staff but the hotel could use an upgrade for sure. It's an aging hotel and the paint and wallpaper was peeling along with some other general maintenance should be looked at. A little pricey given the condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
StandingOnTheCorner, General Manager at Quality Inn Winslow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit to our property. Our team thanks you for your kind and honest words. We actually will be starting a property-wide refresh program after the first of the year. We hope that we will see you again in the future, and will do dour best to make your...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling and checked into this hotel. I've stayed in cleaner tents. The good. The beds were decent and the bathroom, while old was clean and the tv worked along with the heat. The location is close to the freeway. Now the bad, the room stunk from pet urine. The carpet was stained and still wet from the prior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles E
StandingOnTheCorner, General Manager at Quality Inn Winslow, responded to this review

On behalf of our team here at Quality Inn Winslow, we're very sorry that we did not meet your expectations for your stay. Our maintenance team inspects and cleans our pet room carpeting after each stay. The damp areas were most likely due to spot cleaning. We hope you will continue to stay at Choice Hotels properties during your travels.

Michigan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just off the Interstate. Room had very dim lighting. Room overlooked pool in middle of hotel, and had chlorine smell. Get a room that doesn't overlook pool. Low water pressure. Overall hotel was ok for a one night stay for these weary travelers. Only fast food restaurants nearby. Got some pre-made salads and deli food at Safeway for dinner. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annelikes2travel
StandingOnTheCorner, General Manager at Quality Inn Winslow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Quality Inn Winslow AZ. Our team thanks you for your kind words in regards to their performance. Lighter colors in the guest rooms and more lighting are in our 2017 property-wide refresh program. We hope to see you again soon!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Paper thin walls between rooms prevent guests from sleeping well when TV is on all night in adjacent room. In response to our complaint, desk clerk's response was "Sorry bout that." Although this place cost twice as much as Motel 6, it was of no better quality. I'll never stay here again, nor recommend it. A big fat BOO!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riograndemk
StandingOnTheCorner, General Manager at Quality Inn Winslow, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Like we inform all our guests at check-in, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so that we can properly and promptly address any issues our guests may have. If we had been informed of this during the night, most likely...

Drumheller, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Smooth and easy check in, also got given a free drink voucher for the hotel bar, a very nice surprise after a long day on the road. Room was quiet and faced onto the pool. Comfortable bed and usual breakfast you get in a hotel. Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDJB89
StandingOnTheCorner, General Manager at Quality Inn Winslow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here at Quality Inn Winslow AZ. We hope your recommendation will encourage other travelers to stop in and stay with us. Sadly, though, our on-site restaurant and lounge has closed down. We do hope to see you again in the future, and we'll do our best to make sure...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and accomodating. Our room was clean and nice. The room had all the amenities we needed for the night. My only complaint is that they charge $1 per page to fax, usually this is a free service when staying at a hotel. We would stay again if back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsays17
StandingOnTheCorner, General Manager at Quality Inn Winslow, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Our entire team is glad you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope that we do see you again the next time you're in the Winslow area.

Bethel, Maine
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Spent the day traveling Rt 66 between Flagstaff and Winslow. Last stop before returning to Phoenix after a 9 day trip through AZ, NV, UT. Quality Inn was clean and comfortable. A little bit of over crowding at breakfast, might help if they opened up the restaurant at least for seating or add a few more tables, especially for 2....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ana212015
StandingOnTheCorner, General Manager at Quality Inn Winslow, responded to this review

Our team here at Quality Inn Winslow is glad your stay with us was enjoyable. Normally our breakfast attendants do open the lounge area for additional seating, and I an unaware as to why they failed to do so. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you're in Northern Arizona, and we shall do our...

Port Allen, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, just somewhat dated. Grounds were ok. There are a few fast food joints close, and breakfast was very satisfactory. Layout is a little quirky but you get used to it. Overall, a very good place to stay if you are passing through. No issues at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane S
StandingOnTheCorner, General Manager at Quality Inn Winslow, responded to this review

Our team and I here at Quality Inn Winslow thank you for taking time to post a review of your visit to our property. We're very glad there were no issues during your stay, and thank you for your patronage. Plans are in the works for updating our facilities which we will start implementing within the next few months. We...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn
1.9 km away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winslow
1,662 reviews
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#4 of 13 in Winslow
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 13 in Winslow
138 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#9 of 13 in Winslow
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#8 of 13 in Winslow
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is located right next to I-40 at exit 253. Complimentary hot breakfast during your stay. Free WI-FI provided throughout the property. The Large heated indoor pool and spa is available to guests from 8am to 10pm. Guest laundry is open till mid night. Complimentary weekday business newspaper to guests. Staff at the Quality Inn is guest satisfaction oriented. Hotel is pet friendly, additional fee applies per pet per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Winslow

Address: 1701 North Park Drive, Winslow, AZ 86047 (Formerly Comfort Inn Winslow)
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Price Range: RM285 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Winslow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Winslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winslow Hotel Winslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Winslow staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado
8 months ago
Yuma, Arizona
8 months ago
Corpus Christi, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Winslow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elevator to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferh154, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just go there”
 of 5 bubbles dawnsC4771QT, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 797melyndam, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The motel is right on I-40, but I heard no traffic noise at all in my downstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles 770DonM, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is "pet friendly", second floor is for pets so be sure to get on the first floor if you don't have pets.”
 of 5 bubbles hawkeyes10, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay