We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I used to stay at the Comfort Inn, bec. it allowed pets. Now they don't. I found Microtel + WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE! PERFECT SET UP. PERFECT ORGANIZATION. ALLOWS PETS. ACCOMMODATING IN EVERY WAY. Fabulous beds. Reasonably priced. Welcoming, well designed + decorated lobby. An efficient establishment run by kind, competent, thoughtful staff. THANK YOU!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
Rhonda U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and taking the time to make them. We appreciate you!!!

Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We are a family of four with two teenagers that stayed three nights. The room is in dire need of renovations. The floor of the shower crackled loudly when showering. The bathroom fixtures and tiles were very dated. The towels were well used and no longer white. The breakfast had the bare minimum. The pool was okay but dirty. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaca_Bound_Canada
Rhonda U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel. We are in need of a renovation and have been making repairs as we can afford to do them. Unfortunately the bones aren't great to begin with an example being the creaky shower/tub units. Apparently 17 years ago when she was built the contractor cut many corners. I am...

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrysD2076XN
Rhonda U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review

Slave Lake, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We have stayed at this property for over 10 years. It is beginning to show its age. First room we were assigned had a major water leak with flood damage to the bathroom and all carpet soaked to the point of coming over our shoes. Second room had a fridge full of water when we opened it to put drinks...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank verlla
Rhonda U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments on your stay with us. The room you were checked into first was a mess wasn't it? I spent several hours with one of my maintenance employees sucking up water and drying out the room We have only just put it back in service. I am sorry you had to experience...

Greenfield, California
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Overall good stay. Breakfast was just ok. The toilet in our room was not screwed down all the way. The walls are thin!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristyg639
Rhonda U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I appreciate the feed back and use it to make adjustments. Hopefully you mentioned the toilet issue to the front desk so it could be addressed.

Walsenburg, Colorado
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Coming into Yuma we stopped at what we thought was a family good motel. The price was right($72+) but room not so much. After checking in we discovered there was no breakfast, they accepted pets, a few lamps didn't work, the beds were too soft, and someone left a dog in a vehicle who barked all night. Not a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyandskip
Rhonda U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review

I am so sorry you didn't have a good experience! We have a continental breakfast from 5:30 am to 9:30 am. I hope you were able to get the burned out bulbs replaced or you were moved to a room that was acceptable. The dog barking is not acceptable. Did you complain to the desk so they could follow up...

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Not the main city proper, 5 miles away from all the city mess. Had great rooms, near great food and shopping, too! Hotel was quite enough, front desk and staff friendly, breakfast ample and fresh! Great price even when you pay alittle more for fridge and micro!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dphwalker
Rhonda U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. All comments are taken to heart good or bad. I hope we get to see you again soon!

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Rhonda U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 8 November 2016

no problems while we stayed in the Yuma Wyndham for one night. Everyone was pleasant to us and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 751twilac
Rhonda U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We had a room on the north side (even numbered rooms) and the following word of advice to anyone staying here would be: if you get a room on this side of the motel, you can kiss getting any sleep at night farewell. Certainly my worst motel stay in a very long time.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Rhonda U, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review

I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. Unfortunately I can't move the hotel. If by chance you ever do give us another try please feel free to request a room away from the interstate.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
15.2 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
15.1 km away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
16.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
14.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham provides guests the best value, comfort, and service in the area. We cater to leisure, commercial, and military/government travel. Our property features a mixture of quality standard rooms and suites at affordable pricing. We are conveniently located in the Yuma Foothills, just off of Fortuna Road and Interstate 8 (exit 12). Our location offers easy access to central Yuma, Marine Corps Air Station Yuma (MCAS), the Yuma Proving Grounds (YPG), Martinez Lake, and more. All stays include complementary: Continental breakfast, in-room wireless and wired Internet, and local and long distance calling with voicemail. Other property amenities include a heated pool and Jacuzzi, fitness room, business center, conference room, and a guest laundry. We are also on-site, inside of a 29 acre shopping center giving access to multiple restaurants and shops with-in walking distance. We also offer special pricing on group and long terms stays. In addition, we have an exclusive lodging/meal program for active duty military, government employees, and government contractors (please call for details).We are pet friendly with fees and restrictions; please speak with a property representative prior to make reservations. Thank you and we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 10731 E South Frontage Rd, Yuma, AZ 85367
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Price Range: RM307 - RM441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Of Yuma
Microtel Inn & Suites Of Yuma Hotel Yuma
Microtel Hotel Yuma
Yuma Microtel
Microtel Yuma
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hyas
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Backside of property”
 of 5 bubbles carolegab, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from exits”
 of 5 bubbles kaiserdr, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel overlooking the pool may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles chrishI5035PB, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I believe they also have suites with microwaves and refrigerators”
 of 5 bubbles sandysP9201GU, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wait until rooms are renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Hokie1Traveler, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5