We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Frontera Blanca

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Frontera Blanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Frontera Blanca
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

So I have seen a lot of bad reviews about this place but it wasn't that bad. To be honest your just sleeping there and the rest of the time your on the slopes. Yes it's basic but you get a toilet, balcony, microwave and two hops what isn't bad cause it's cheap. You have two buck beds and two...

Thank davyu90
Thierry L, Director de Recepción at Frontera Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review... We are glad to know your stay in Frontera Blanca has been nice. We have different kinds of apartment (bunk beds, king bed, studios, 1-2-3 room apartments...) and we always try to satisfy our clients with the appropiate option. Kind regards

west sussex, UK
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

These apartments have very mixed reviews. We were a group of 6 guys with two apartments. From what I understand half of the apartments are newly modernised the rest are very 70's Our apartments we're comfortable if not a little tired. Perfect for a group of guys. We had two sofa beds and a set of bunk beds in each...

Thank suggett1976
Thierry L, Responsable réception at Frontera Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you for your review. We are happy to know your stay in Frontera Blanca has been successful and it will be a pleasure to accomodate you again (in summer or next season). Effectively, we have two kind of apartments: standard (basic for skiing) and collection ones (design and completely new apartments, vip ski lockers, beds made at...

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

The apartments are well located, few meters from the slopes. For the rest, get ready to pay a lot of money for bad service and extremely basic accommodation. Parking not included, the one you will find will be expensive. Reservation not done properly. Explanations are not given and when given are incomplete or incorrect. Elevator does not work properly and...

Thank TeteSebas
Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The apartments could not be in a better location. Literally across the street from the slope . The check in ladies are very nice and very helpful. That's it. End of positives!! The apartments are extremely out dated and in bad need of maintenance. Some sockets are dangerous looking. The grout is gone from between the tiles. There are no...

Thank ottopotto
Thierry L, Responsable réception at Frontera Blanca, responded to this review

Dear "Ottopotto" We appologies for your unpleasant experience in our apartments. We have realised our standard apartments needs to be renovate and it's our proposal for this summer so, it will be a pleasure to accommodate you again in our semi-renovated apartments for the same price. Also, we are glad to inform you we have two kinds of apartments: standard...

Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

ski lifts are right across the road from the front of the hotel complex which is really handy Shops located nearby just slightly down the street so plenty of items at your convenience, plus its tax free so that's good. Hotel rooms were basic enough, some of the electrical equipment didn't work, things looked like they were about to break...

Thank Mezy21
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Great location 2 minute walk from your room to the slopes. Everything you need located within the building. Ski Rental, Restaurants & Supermarket next door Rude staff but perfect for a group of mates.

Thank Colm K
Thierry L, Responsable réception at Frontera Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Colm Thank you for your nice review. It will be a pleasure to accommodate you next season! Kind regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I'll start with the (few) positives for this "hotel" - the fact that it is literally right across the road from the lifts, and we had a nice view from our balcony. There is also a supermarket right next door. Perfect, right? Wrong. I visited this hotel with a university ski trip organised through an outside company. The rooms are...

1Thank ahh_gigi
Thierry L, Manager at Frontera Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are sorry to hear that your experience at our establishmnet was not up to your standards. We believe very firmly in customer satisfaction and would like to apologize for the way your stay ended. We would like to point out, however, that there are no hidden charges in our establishment. The use of an inventory is made...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Located in an excellent spot, Frontera Blanca has a ski rental place and is 2 minutes from the ski lift. We travelled with top flight and we couldn't have asked for a better rep:Jack, however the lady who owns the hotel is a little stern. She will request a credit card on arrival incase of breakages/noisiness/damage and is firm with...

Thank Katie R
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

A great location and a great base for a days skiing. The room was basic with a microwave and hob but no oven which compromised what meals we could make out there, in the end it was either pasta or take away pizza,lol. The slopes are located just outside the hotel and were pristine, packed to the brim with wonderful...

4Thank fullerlfc
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Frontera Blanca apartments were in a great location literally a 2 min walk to the gondola and chair lifts. The local shops are a few mins away also very handy. It is up out of the town but here are many bars and restaurants around. We stayed one week. The apartment was clean and well kept. We were four in...

Thank Manclan88

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (72)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (17)
Room/Suite (3)
View from Room (7)
Bathroom (8)
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Dining (10)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (4)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Pic Mari
Hotel Pic Mari
#21 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
69 reviews
0.3 km away
Solaris Apartments
Solaris Apartments
#19 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
39 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Cims
Hotel Cims
#26 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas de la Casa Alaska
Aparthotel Pierre & Vacances Pas...
#17 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#4 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
156 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Casado
Hotel Casado
#7 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the bottom of the ski resort Grandavcalira, they are the best opcion if you wish to enjoy ski holidays in Andorra. Located at the bottom of the slopes, we also offer a ticket office service so you can have your ski pass without queuing, ski lockers, ski sale and rental... And we also offer a massage service for you to relax and rest to enjoy your next day. If you decide to stay at our appartments, we provide all the services that will make your stay as confortable as possible so you omly have to worry about having fun, skiing and resting. This is why, we provide safe-deposit box, ski lockers, linens and towels, cleaning kit as well as a dedparutre cleaning. If you need any additional services such as covered parking, cradle, extra bed, pets, or half board, contact us and we will be glad to help you. Look regurlaly our offers of accomodations or if you wish, use our package with accomodation + ski pass + ski rental. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frontera Blanca

Address: 39 D'Encamp, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Price Range: RM217 - RM941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Frontera Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Frontera Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frontera Blanca Hotel Pas De La Casa
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pas de la Casa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frontera Blanca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Frontera Blanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back have the best views”
fullerlfc, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Facing piste (block 7) not near university groups they are very loud!!!!”
Manclan88, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you choose a low floor, you avoid issues with the elevator”
JLC-1972, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on higher floors if possible - should be less noise.”
RORY_K, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“i presume rooms at the top would be quieter”
krisp2012, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates