We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stonegate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Stonegate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stonegate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Ratcliff, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Affordable, simple, good location. Friendly hospitality in a location close enough to attractions but not too close as to deal with a lot of traffic. Perfect if your just passing through. There were only a few other guests at the time of our stay making it more private and enjoyable. Note* Expect the basics.

Helpful?
1 Thank GypseeJ
Malvern, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

For the money this is an awesome hotel!! The owners are very friendly, helpful and fun to talk with. My room was very clean and the beds are comfortable............If you are looking for a great room in Eureka Springs for about $50 per night this is a great choice............and the puppy out front is very friendly!!

Helpful?
2 Thank James D
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Deceptive and misrepresented. Mattresses, covered by plastic stacked outside between lobby and pool. Sign on lobby door "Beware of Dog". Lobby capacity is table with 3 chairs.Free breakfast is pastry and coffee. Stuffed animals surrounding you in the lobby, on your bed, and your room chairs also?? Not clean, not updated, not reputable, not recommended, and it is not the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank SILVER S
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When you have a vacation, you suppose be a happy person, not very mean and not understand anything, only looking for complains to get their money back. We are just updated the rooms, putting new mattresses, new carpets, painting rooms. When you buy the new mattresses, you need to get away old ones. There were... More 

Travellers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and 2 boys booked a room to stay at Stonegate Motel in the beginning of August for a couple days vacation before school started. I had to use my CC to "book" the room and when we arrived a few days later, my husband went in the office on site and paid the (female owner) in cash for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Dona P
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not steal from anybody, we only charged, what they need to pay. More 

Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

"Stayed" over labor day weekend. Left after the first night because of bed bugs crawling all over the carpet and bedspreads. The owners blamed us for bringing the bugs into their motel. Charged us for three nights, despite only staying one night, because of their "cancellation" policy, which they never could provide a copy to us. We left and cut... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Eric B
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Stonegate Inn is family owned and very clean hotel. We do everything to satisfied our customers and to make people happy. We have policies to go by. Our families have been in hotel business over 50 years. These people, who wrote this review should pay all the problems and expenses, what they created to us.... More 

FAYETTEVILLE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great place for the $$$$. Very clean with very comfortable beds. Very solid built and VERY quiet right in the middle of everything. Will stay again every time I am in the area. Hot tub is super nice and CLEAN.

Helpful?
Thank BEN T
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great place. Great people. Hot tub was excellent. Room rate was great. Glad we were around back so our bikes could be by our door. Everything was clean and neat. We highly recommend this place. Not owned by a bunch of people who don't speak English.

Helpful?
Thank Marilynne S
Emporia.Ks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Dirty. The refrigerator, the beds sheets were dirty, room was very dusty and I was most displeased. Management was alsovery un professional. The office even smelled bad which really should have sent us down the road. That sums it up. Even though they were full, it had to be folks who did not realize what that they were getting into

Helpful?
2 Thank Flyfishkansas
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When these customers checked in their room , the room was clean and they were happy. After 3 hours later lady came from the room and yelling, that it is dirty and dusty. We went to see , she has put a ketchup and a dirt herself to the floor and to the sheets, because... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We decided to come back with a couple of our friends as we had went in cold months and wanted to come back and try out the area in warmer months. The staff was still just as they was before kind and caring yet could really crack a joke and tell us some stories about the area. Thunder had really... More 

Helpful?
Thank regina p
Cabot, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

When I bought the express deal on Priceline then read the reviews- I was nervous. -The room we had was clean. As matter of fact the mattress still had the plastic cover on it. -The room was quiet and the A/C looked new and worked GREAT. -Wifi nor the cell phones worked in the hotel. If you stepped outside they... More 

Helpful?
Thank RhoRhoB

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.1 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#20 of 36 in Eureka Springs
192 reviews
0.6 km away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#27 of 36 in Eureka Springs
39 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#35 of 36 in Eureka Springs
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 36 in Eureka Springs
288 reviews
1.6 km away
No photo provided
Statue Road Inn
#30 of 36 in Eureka Springs
7 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewick Inn and Suites
Candlewick Inn and Suites
#17 of 36 in Eureka Springs
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Address: 2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: RM174 - RM353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stonegate Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bixby, Oklahoma
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stonegate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best room would be anything not at Stonegate”
 of 5 bubbles 127ChrisH127, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The quietest room are in the back”
 of 5 bubbles shermana2013, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the room next to the office. It had a fridge, freezer and microwave!”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelineh72, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Pass it up”
 of 5 bubbles RosanneM508, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles richcandi, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay