We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Arkansas
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Judy the owner was Awesome!!!! She took care of my wife and I. Any questions I had she answered and even gave us good places to eat and things too do. I will for sure be common back. Also very beautiful land and the horse back rides were wonderful!!!! Thanks again Judy. Brandon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kittylvr
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We just love returning to the peaceful cabins and wide open space of Pond Mountain Lodge. We've been coming here for 5 years now and enjoy the privacy, the hospitality, nature walks, horseback riding and going into town to try new restaurants and shop. Always a good time and just what we need to de-stress from the city life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoTrue_SoTrue_5
Humble, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed in one of the A frame cabins. They are really large nice cabins. The cabins are in the woods up on the mountain making sitting on the porch really peaceful. A pretty fishing pond is up the trail within walking distance. I wish we would have stayed longer. Only 5 minutes max from town makes it also easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pld1998
Fort Payne, Alabama
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in what felt to us like a honeymoon suite. Jacuzzi tub, superb Kingsize bed, full kitchen and beautiful south-facing view out the long livingroom. We appreciated the old trees next to the main building and especially that we could take an easy walk right out our door to the top of Pond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
Anoka, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My husband and I had a very hectic fall and were looking to get away for Christmas. My list of requirements was: 1. cabin 2. dog friendly 3. jacuzzi tub 4. kitchen Pond mountain fit the bill on all accounts. It also had an excellent wood burning stove which we used much more than we anticipated (heat too, so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syneva B
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The day we checked in was Nov 1st 2012. One big problem was the ladybugs & wasps that was in our room. Then I found the coffee pot & shower curtain dirty. We did get warned about the bugs & was understanding but for $100/night it should of been cleaner. We did however enjoy the horseback riding & pond. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weedgirl
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Judy runs a great little place to stay in a pretty nice little town. The resort is nice a quiet. The whole family has been going for 11 years now and always look forward to the next trip. The pool is always nice a cool and the heat is offered if requested. Lots of options for things to do from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjtj218
Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Awful smell in family cabin and dirty oven, bathroom smelled like urine. Hopefully, the owner has taken care of the problem and will be better for next visitors. Property is fair with regard to upkeep. Pond was murky and a long hike from cabin. I think other cabins were likely much better. Mgmt was nice with a slight attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 697sara
Management response:

We were terribly saddened to receive this review as the traveler didn't express any concerns until they were leaving so we had no chance to review her complaints while they were remediable. Our staff was quite concerned because they expressed, without knowledge of her comments to me on leaving, that "whoever was in that cabin had no respect for anything"...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Today, our family left Pond Mountain after our annual 4 day visit. We have been going to Pond Mountain now for 11 years; it's hard to believe-babies are now young teenagers and this year, we had our first great granddaughter with us. Throughout these years, we've enjoyed every minute at Pond Mountain. We chose it initially so we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JBradbury53
Forrest City, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our family has spent the past 11 Fathers Day weekends at Pond Mountain! We love this place. We take the whole resort usually. Ms. Judy and Steve are extended family. The cabins are spacious and nice. Each cabin/room has a large jet tub and separate shower. The pool area is great. Ms. Judy keeps the water crystal clear and always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wigglit

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
3.3 km away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
144 reviews
4.3 km away
Red Bud Valley Resort
Red Bud Valley Resort
#14 of 64 in Eureka Springs
79 reviews
10.8 km away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#17 of 69 in Eureka Springs
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#19 of 69 in Eureka Springs
166 reviews
4.1 km away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#9 of 64 in Eureka Springs
402 reviews
6.3 km away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#28 of 64 in Eureka Springs
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort

Address: 1218 Highway 23 S, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9151
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Price Range: RM443 - RM708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Adult only rooms in the actual lodge looked nice. Cabins might be better.”
 of 5 bubbles bubba1035, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet, very beautiful surroundings”
 of 5 bubbles 879kimberlyd, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“The suites are all beautiful, clean and have their own unique style with added touches.”
 of 5 bubbles Marty-Mel1996, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay completely away!”
 of 5 bubbles jennies121, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Kingfisher has best privacy, Lodge has amazing MCM decor,”
 of 5 bubbles philipm368, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5