We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Garryvoe Hotel

Booking.comUS$102*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$102*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Garryvoe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 685: English reviews
Start your review of Garryvoe Hotel
 Click to rate
Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pros: scenic location. Exceptional staff. Ease of reservation. Impressive bar and dining facilities upstairs. Pool facilities. Cons: beds very hard and uncomfortable. We booked late and probably got all that was left. Room poky. Overlooking car park. Toilet paper... please the communist era is over. This is one area not to scrimp on. It was practically see through. Gives a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mum07Ireland
La Mesa, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was surprised to see that this hotel was so posh. It's really a gem. Ballycotton is a tiny town, with little going on. We had a nice late lunch at the hotel restaurant and a walk to the beach. The hotel is beautiful and well-maintained. We had a problem with the hot water in our ocean-facing room and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farscapeprincess
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear farscapeprincess Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you were looked after. I would like to apologise for the hot water issue and glad you found the second room was to your satisfaction. I will pass on your lovely comments to the staff...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family group private party hotel staff made us feel as if we were family.Rooms superb, food for party superb ,stayed another night it being Easter this is when staff shone, lots of kids families at no stage were the staff pressurised just charmingly calm and in control.Dined in hotel that night again food and staff outstanding.In addition kids in family...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loc879
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loc879 Thanks so much for the lovely review of your recent stay in the hotel. I am delighted to hear you found everything outstanding and you all had a wonderful hotel experience. I look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Warm regards Stephen Belton

Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just home from a very relaxing weekend in this hotel. Room very clean and spacious. The food is delicious and the location is very nice. Above all though, the MD, Stephen, is an excellent host. He went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy guests. We were indeed, and we look forward to staying at the Garryvoe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85Constructivecritic
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 85Constructivecritic Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay in the hotel. I am delighted that you went away as happy guests and glad to hear you will be coming back to see us again in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards Stephen Belton

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I visited here Easter Sunday for a coffee at 12.05pm. We were the only 2 in the bar at this time. Despite a bar man and a waitress seeing us, we were not acknowledged by either. Not even an a hello! After 10 mins of sitting there and the barman in and out from behind the bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 202MaryO
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 202MaryO Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. I am so sorry and disappointed to hear you did not receive a good service on entering the Lighthouse bar & bistro. I can assure you I have looked into this matter. I do hope you will pop in again soon and find a much...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Omg where do I start, we had reason to come to this amazing hotel with its amazing staff for a very special family occasion and we are so glad we did. The service, attention to detail, help from the staff from start to finish, the private room, the amazing upgrade for my parents, Ben and the lovely waitress (sorry forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzyd535
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lizzyd535 Thanks you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you were glad you chose us as a venue. I will certainly pass on all your lovely comments to all of the staff. Thanks for choosing us and I hope to welcome you all back again soon....

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent the night here and was a fab hotel.i travel a lot 5/4 star hotels and was really impressed with early check in they facilitated with for our family we booked three rooms. Facilities were excellent I would only recommend turn down the temperature of lobby pool etc . Staff so friendly and really wanted to help great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annette G Thank you so much for the lovely review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had a great time. I will certainly look into the temperature of the lobby and pool; thanks for letting me know. Come back and see us again soon. Warm regards Stephen Belton

Irish
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from three days in the Garryvoe hotel where the staff were excellent, the food was really good and in general we had a good rest and break.We ate in the Lighthouse bar on two nights and the Samphaire restaurant on the 3rd night. The food was excellent and as intended it was a fun experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otna
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear etna Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your three day stay in the hotel. I am thrilled to hear you had a good rest and a fun experience was had! Do come back and visit us again soon, thanks again. Warm regards Stephen Belton

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived at your hotel with family last weekend, there was 10 of us in total, 8 adults and 2 kids. The main restaurant was full so we were seated at the small bar in the back. It was 2pm when we sat and got our menus and 2.30 when We had ordered, chicken wings was the starters that we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fordey83
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fordey83 Thank you for taking the time to review your meal in the Garryvoe. Upon receipt of your review I did go through all of your comments with the Deputy General Manager and our Head chef and can confirm the following - - In relation to the sauce for the chicken wings, we do accept your comments on this...

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for a family celebration, and it is now one of my very favorite hotels in Ireland, The booking experience was excellent and all queries prior to arrival were handled excellently - mostly by Laura The hotel itself is modern, clean and the rooms are nice - we were in a large family room which was huge,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paddyh117
SBGvoe, Managing Director at Garryvoe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paddyh117 Thanks so much for the really lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our "food faultless" and "staff excellent". We love to hear all feedback and I am really glad your daughters loved the Fairy doors in the corridors - we have just added some more as the...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garryvoe
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,575 reviews
Midleton Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Midleton
655 reviews
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballycotton
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,007 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Garryvoe Hotel

Address: Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton Bay, Garryvoe 000, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Garryvoe
Price Range: RM459 - RM774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garryvoe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garryvoe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garryvoe Hotel Castlemartyr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garryvoe Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Garryvoe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front rooms are noisy on windy days.”
farscapeprincess, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front room third floor.”
loc879, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“asked for a quiet room and was on the 4th floor over the car park which was perfect”
otna, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The newly decorated rooms at the front of the Hotel are lovely”
paddyh117, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that faces the ocean!”
CelSue89, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
TripAdvisorUS$102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates