We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seawinds B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seawinds B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seawinds B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Houston
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Most excellent view of the harbor! Patricia and Jerry made it t all so comfortable and welcoming. We were searching for family, and Patricia took the time to make several phone calls and got us connected to a local historian of the surname we were looking for. We made a new friend! Breakfast was always good, rooms clean, and Jerry...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Patricia F, Owner at Seawinds B&B, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your wonderful review and we were delighted to put you in touch with the local historian to discuss your relatives. It was great you got to enjoy the traditional music night in Killybegs to see the Irish dancing! We hope to see you again. Best wishes. Patricia and Gerry

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The landlady is a very friendly and helpful person and the breakfast was very good. Location easy to find too. Unfortunately the ground floor bedroom we were in was ok as a room but the beds were very soft and uncomfortable with springs 'boinging' regularly! The shower cubicle didn't empty the water out properly so nearly overflowed, the bedroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlp52
Patricia F, Owner at Seawinds B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comments. We apologise for any discomfort and act on rectify the points you mentioned. Thank you again. Patricia and Gerry

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Loved this B & B in the heart of the town with great view. The innkeepers Patricia and Gerry were exceptional with everything done to create a wonderful experience. Would recommend this place! Not fancy but cozy and very clean with delicious breakfast. Just what we were looking for and so convenient to cliffs and other breathtaking locations. Would definitely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bambi H
Patricia F, Owner at Seawinds B&B, responded to this review

Hi Bambi, Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the local scenery. We look forward to meeting you again. Best wishes. Patricia and Gerry

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The lounge has a fireplace which was kept going all night on our one night stay with a bike trip. Each room was large with an immaculate bathroom. The bed and linens were comfortable, there is a large closet and a hairdryer. The shower is energy efficient explaining the one guest's comment. All the people at Seawinds were very gracious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam S
Patricia F, Owner at Seawinds B&B, responded to this review

Hi Pam, Thank you for your lovely review and we are very grateful. It is great to get such positive feedback and it is much appreciated. We hope you will return sometime to Seawinds. Best wishes Patricia and Gerry.

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Room very spacious and with appliances, great full irish breakfast (with several menu options to choose), and great hospitality and kindness from the hosts. The location is very central and easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
Patricia F, Owner at Seawinds B&B, responded to this review

Hi Ivan, Thank you very much for the nice comments about your stay here, we are very grateful. We hope you will return soon again. Best wishes Patricia and Gerry

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had a well appointed room with a view of the sea and fishing harbour. There was lots of activity with trawlers coming and going, interesting to watch. Good restaurants in the two hotels, one at each side of the Seawinds, and although we didn't use it there was a very busy and obviously popular fish restaurant next door. Breakfasts...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john W
Patricia F, Owner at Seawinds B&B, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted you had a great time and enjoy the scenery. Thanks for pointing out about the notice, I have removed that as we do realize it’s nice to enjoy a drink and it was not meant to offend. We hope you'll return sometime. Many thanks Patricia and Gerry

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Wonderful stay with very friendly hosts. We were on our honeymoon and were fortunate enough to get the room with the view. When we arrived we had a card on our dresser congratulating us on our marriage. It was a very nice and welcoming gesture.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briannaw242
Patricia F, Owner at Seawinds B&B, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for your lovely comments, we really appreciate it. We enjoyed meeting you both and we are delighted you had a memoriable stay. We hope you will come back again to Killybegs. Best wishes Patricia and Gerry

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This B & B is in a very convenient location and within easy walking distance of restaurants and bars in town. It is located on a main street across from the harbor. The hosts were very helpful in offering suggestions for restaurants and helping us store our bikes overnight. Our room had all of the amenities one could want, although...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coachlmb
Patricia F, Owner at Seawinds B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind compliments following your recent stay at Seawinds B&B. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. It was our pleasure to welcome you into our home. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Best wishes, Patricia

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We had a wonderful view of the water from our room! Patricia and Gerard were extremely welcoming, and the breakfast was very good. It's a beautiful town, and if you're going to visit I'd highly recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew P
Patricia F, Owner at Seawinds B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Seawinds B&B and were impressed by the views of the harbour from your room. It was a joy to meet you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime soon. Best wishes, Patricia & Gerard

Naas, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed here for one night and it was lovely. Simple but clean with everything we needed. A short walk to all the amenities in the town. We could see the harbour from our bedroom window. The provide their own Wild Atlantic Way map with good tips. Would recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCMNaas_Ireland
Patricia F, Owner at Seawinds B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at Seawinds B&B. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and were impressed by the views of the harbour and boats from your room. It was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. Best wishes, Patricia

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killybegs
0.0 km away
Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.0 km away
Tara Hotel
Tara Hotel
#1 of 3 in Killybegs
541 reviews
4.7 km away
Castle Murray House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardara
250 reviews
0.1 km away
The Ritz
The Ritz
#1 of 3 in Killybegs
85 reviews
14.0 km away
Slieve League House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seawinds Bed and Breakfast is located in the town centre of Killybegs, Ireland's largest fishing port. It is a family run B&B and situated opposite the piers and fishing boats, with panoramic views of the harbour. Walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. Private free parking. All guest-bedrooms are en-suite, spacious with TV, and tea & coffee facilities. Family sized rooms are available. An ideal place to stay while touring the highest sea cliffs in Europe, Slieve League/Bunglas, Glencolmcille, and the unspoiled scenery of south west coast of Donegal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seawinds B&B

Address: Seawinds Main Street | Killybegs, Co. Donegal, Killybegs, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Killybegs
Price Range: RM297 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seawinds B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seawinds B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Seawinds B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher rooms likely have better harbour views.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelGirl181747, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room contained a double and a single bed , was spacious and very clean. The ensuite suited us admirably.”
 of 5 bubbles mabinrse, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely view. Comfy bed. Excellent hosts. Great brekky.”
 of 5 bubbles faenscott, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was #2, I think, which did allow a view of the harbor. ”
 of 5 bubbles coachlmb, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best view from top floor..overlooking harbor...very scenic”
 of 5 bubbles 938patm, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5