We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbeyglen Cottage B&B

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast tray”(7 reviews)
“gracious hosts”(5 reviews)
“last night”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Abbeyglen Cottage B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
130
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast traygracious hostslast nightclose to the airportroom facing the streetfrench presspacked breakfastyogurtdublin airportwithin walking distancedeparting flightcar rental returnfive minute driveperfect locationnext morningmain roadup to date
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Very nice B&B, and handy to pubs and restaurants in Swords. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, but maybe a little too talkative. Unlike some others who have reviewed here, I didn't think much of the packed breakfast (Wagonwheels?), so I ate the banana...More

Thank ican
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We found this B and B online and the Trip Adviser reviews were great. It was close to the airport but felt like it was in a small community. Bernadette and Andrew suggested a supper place we could walk to. They told us where we...More

Thank CalgaryRox
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Like other people have stated,the owners Andrew+Bernadette,were tremendously friendly hosts,they even gave us a packed breakfast to take with us because we had to leave before breakfast for an early flight.The B&B is situated near Swords City Centre,close to a wetherspoons pub and only 5...More

Thank andrewlX1846ST
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We loved the stay very much. The hosts was amazing and very welcome Swords was lovely too and they both was nice and pleasant. We came from Israel and felt very at home. Thank you We sure will come again.

Thank ירדן לי ס
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The B&B was within walking distance of Swords city center and easy access to Dublin. Excellent en-suite room with power shower. Room was comfortable and bright with a large window. Large wardroom to hang our clothes. Coffee and tea making tray with water. Breakfast was...More

Thank Robert F
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Swords
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ringerdog
5 August 2017|
Answer
Response from abbeyglencottage | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not have family rooms. Kind regards, Bernadette and Andrew
0
Votes
quenmaeve
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from abbeyglencottage | Property representative |
Hello Judy, Many thanks for your enquiry and its lovely to hear from you again. Unfortunately we are fully booked but we have placed you on a cancellation list and will contact you should an ensuite room become... More
0
Votes
Shari B
15 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jen B | Reviewed this property |
Email Bernadette and Andrew, I'm sure they'll get right back with you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There were only 4 rooms--all were excellent."
Read review
"not sure on this ,because we only stayed the one night we didn't get to see any other rooms,"
Read review
"House is very quiet."
Read review
"Single story, easy access."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing