We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carton House Hotel & Golf Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,424: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We used the hotel for a conference ... Nice surroundings attentive staff handled all out of box requests restaurant service was slightly slow but the food was good and would use again for any future conferences

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Phil C, Thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at Carton House. I would like to apologise for the slow service you have experienced. I will ensure to share your comment with our Food & Beverage team with a view of improvement. We hope...

Dublin
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Myself and husband spent an extended overnight stay and to be honest we wouldn't rush back. Given the cost of the room and general bar and food prices I would have expected 4 star service but it fell short on a lot of little details. E.g a less than interested receptionist on check in, poor room service and no toast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PiperHaliwell
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear PiperHaliwell, Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. I am sorry that aspects of your stay did not live up to expectation and I am truly sorry that you had a poor experience on check in and our room service was below par. I would welcome any opportunity to discuss some of these experiences...

Dub in Down
Reviewed 9 January 2016

This is a fabulous hotel, the grounds are gorgeous, lovely for crisp morning walks. We even had the opportunity to meet the Ireland Rugby Team whilst staying. The leisure centre was excellent and the pool big enough for family fun. We also used the spa and again the service and quality were excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly throughout....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DubinDownSecret
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear DubinDownSecret, Thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review. I am delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Carton House. I would like apologise for the slow service you have experienced in our Kitchen Bar and Coach House. I will ensure to share your comments with the relevant team with...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Definitely one of the best hotels in ireland.stayed in the old part of the house, rooms were incredible,staff very friendly food however was not as impressive,we had dinner in the restaurant,starters were v,good,pork belly and duck parfait,,main course and dessert were dissapointing,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry K
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Gerry K, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at Carton House. I will ensure to share your kind comments with our team and pass on your comments about your meal. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in...

Scotland
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with family on the first week of January, we had an amazing time!! The team were very friendly and helpful, the hotel and grounds are stunning. We stayed with our two young children the room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the swimming pool and lovely walks of the estate my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScampyScotland
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear ScampyScotland, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review. I am delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Carton House. I will ensure to share your kind comments with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Best Wishes, Christina...

Na
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The best experience ever every member of staff helpful and courteous could not do enough for you. I would recommend this as a excellent hotel for a short break.the grounds are fabulous to walk around with good paths and if travelling by car the car parking is good plenty of spaces.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairemG1411HF
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear clairemG1411HF, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at Carton House. I will ensure to share your kind comments with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Best Wishes, Christina Schoeman Executive Secretary

Cork
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Enjoyed our one night stay,Hotel and room immaculate.Food excellent. Would definitely recommend it and would stay again.Kitchen Bar not the most inviting and relaxing, Found it draughty, otherwise to class in all others areas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2,704,244
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear 2704244, Thank you for posting your Trip Advisor review. I was delighted to see you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you for choosing Carton House and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Lucius Farrell Deputy General Manager

Celbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Wonderful happy relaxed stay , arrived at 2 , went to leisure centre , water in pool chilly , returned to lovely warm bedroom ! Has room service which was beautiful ! Had cocktails in old part if fabulous house in front if heavenly log fire ! Breakfast was lovely though they did forget to bring us our tea !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyb667
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear cathyb667, Thank you for posting your Trip Advisor review. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you for choosing Carton House and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Lucius Farrell Deputy General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Not the ideal location for a wedding as the guests were split between 2 rooms. The food was good but very little for a wedding not even a spare roll for soup.vegetables were gone before bowl got to last person on table and there was no extra vegetables even when people asked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garylA2510PJ
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear garylA2510PJ, Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. This feedback is important to us as it assist's us realign our product and service offering. I was happy to see that there were some aspects of your visit which met expectation. Please do feel free to reach out to me personally should you wish to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Love love love this place!! Stayed over the weekend off new year with my husband and 1 year old child we had an amazing stay staff lovely , food yummy and spa treatments were fab!! The hotel was so child friendly aswell!! Can't wait to return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliee432
Christina S, Manager at Carton House Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear juliee432, Thank you for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor review. I was happy to see you enjoyed your recent visit to Carton House. I will ensure to share your positive feedback with the entire team for there is no better acknowledgement than recognition of a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maynooth
10.1 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
797 reviews
23.3 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
6.5 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
2.0 km away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
6.2 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Carton House Hotel & Golf Club

Address: | Hotel Near M4 Motorway, Maynooth, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Maynooth
Price Range: RM544 - RM4,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carton House Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carton House Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carton House Hotel And Golf Club
Carton Hotel Maynooth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carton House Hotel & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Derry, United Kingdom
ireland

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Carton House Hotel & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisL468, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles dcotter1953, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the spring if you want the big tub”
 of 5 bubbles Adventurous_360, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Earl's room in east wing is very spacious, but a little dark as it only has two half-windows.”
 of 5 bubbles _rd_gynae, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the views from the old prt of the building re fantastic try to get one of these if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Bilconi, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5