We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Slane Farm Hostel

    Harlinstown House, Slane, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          US$45
          US$22
          Great Deal
          US$45
          Traveller (29)
          Room & Suite (10)
          Dining (3)
          Similar hotels
          Newgrange Lodge
          251 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Donore
           
          Rock Farm Slane
          217 reviews
          #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Slane
           
          Conyngham Arms Hotel
          296 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Slane
           
          College Hill House B&B
          101 reviews
          #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Slane
           
          Overview
          • Excellent69%
          • Very good13%
          • Average8%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible5%
          Travellers talk about
          “the cottages” (33 reviews)
          “stayed here” (28 reviews)
          “tayto park” (8 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Pets Allowed
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
          Similar hotels
          Newgrange Lodge
          251 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Donore
           
          Rock Farm Slane
          217 reviews
          #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Slane
           
          Conyngham Arms Hotel
          296 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Slane
           
          College Hill House B&B
          101 reviews
          #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Slane
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (169)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 169 reviews

          Reviewed yesterday via mobile

          ABSOLUTE HEALTH AND SAFETY NIGHTMARE I am here for the guns n roses gig.what an absolute disgrace and ripoff.Cars jammed together with no space left to get out if you need to. The greed of the people running this place is unbelievable.was told by a...More

          1  Thank coldpawslimerick
          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          We really wanted to like this place as it would be our last stay after a month in Ireland. The setting is nice. Out of town and a real farm so it has that going for it. We had a private room with bathroom upstairs....More

          Thank Greg D
          Response from gemma m, Manager at Slane Farm Hostel

          Hi, Thanks for the feedback. As I explained to you those guests were terrible, I have never had guests like them before. Normally all our wedding guests are 100% and we never have any issues. When you were leaving you seemed to understand this and...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          Complete money grabbers who couldn't care less about your stay. Our kettle was caked in a lovely furry green mould inside, disgusting! Shower boiling hot and dangerous. Stains on carpets everywhere. Avoid!

          Thank Hungrylucy
          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          We stayed here for a family gathering at the weekend - with some of us in the cottages and the braver ones camping! The cottages are charmingly decorated with all the mod cons you need for self catering, toaster, oven, ample fridge, tv and all...More

          Thank Aoife S
          Response from gemma m, Manager at Slane Farm Hostel

          Thank you so much for this kind review. It was a pleasure having you all staying with us! See you for the next reunion! Gemma

          Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

          I was attending a wedding in the Mill House in Slane and was looking for a cheaper alternative to another hotel or B&B. I managed to get a good deal as I booked for 2 nights mid week but I could have paid a lot...More

          Thank Helena M
          Response from gemma m, Manager at Slane Farm Hostel

          Thanks so much for this great review! We will look forward to your return visit! Many thanks, Gemma

          Similar hotels
          Newgrange Lodge
          251 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Donore
           
          Rock Farm Slane
          217 reviews
          #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Slane
           
          Conyngham Arms Hotel
          296 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Slane
           
          College Hill House B&B
          101 reviews
          #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Slane
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$20 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 12
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Slane Farm Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Ireland >
          • Province of Leinster >
          • County Meath >
          • Slane
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (29)
          Room & Suite (10)
          Dining (3)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (46)
          Family and Play Areas (3)
          Nearby
          Tankardstown
          303 reviews
          3.38 km away
           
          Conyngham Arms Hotel
          296 reviews
          2.44 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Inside Out
          31 reviews
          2.53 km away
          George's Patisserie
          65 reviews
          2.52 km away
          Conyngham Arms Hotel
          163 reviews
          2.44 km away
          Brabazon Restaurant
          66 reviews
          3.36 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Bru na Boinne
          2,109 reviews
          7.28 km away
          Newgrange Farm
          113 reviews
          7.25 km away
          Newgrange
          220 reviews
          7.27 km away
          Mellifont Abbey
          154 reviews
          7.91 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          edmills60
          How much would it be for room only accommodation for four weeks?
          29 April 2017|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          edmills60
          Hi i have a friend who is coming to Ireland and need's basic accommodation for to weeks hi much would this cost him
          29 April 2017|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Paddytrek
          hi, do you accept touring caravans, do you have power points, water and waste points? do u have a playground
          18 April 2017|
          Answer
          Response from gemma m | Property representative |
          Hi, We do not take caravans sorry. Gemma
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "I loved the location and hostel, but the customer service was not good."
          Read review
          "Go somewhere else"
          Read review
          "Ask what kind of room you're being put into."
          Read review
          "We just stayed in the cottages, so cannot personally comment on the hostel or campsite."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing