We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“no lift”(21 reviews)
“high street”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
150
146
51
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
150
146
51
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge and dragonno lifthigh streetadjoining pubpub next doorthe rivermins walk awaytop floorperfect locationgood nights sleepthe bed was extremely comfortablelow ceilingsfamily roomair conditioningreception staffhand flowersfollowing morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 375 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Receptionist very friendly. Room 12 very tired and needing a re furbishment. Our room was dirty, hairs in bathroom and bath not cleaned. Coffee cups dirty with lipstick. Menus in room dirty and dog eared. On the plus side the receptionist was friendly and the...More

Thank 181Emma
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Please don’t stay here! The building is a converted listed building, not the usual Premier Inn purpose built hotel and it shows! We were allocated Room 6 - which is a tiny (and I mean tiny!) Room at the front of the hotel. This means...More

1  Thank kezegan
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Marlow HotelResponded 2 days ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so sorry to hear that you didn't have a good nights stay due to the set up of the hotel leading to you having to hear noise from people...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family room -16, tiny up 2 flights of narrow, steep steps. Room not set up - only 1 bed made. Bathroom floor filthy. Staff helpful. Did up other bed, but spare pillows were dirty & had not been changed. Air con machine outside on all...More

1  Thank Catrin209942
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Marlow HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for your review of your stay at our Marlow hotel. We don't expect our guests to encounter these noise, cleanliness and room set up issues with their rooms when staying with us so please accept my sincerest apologies that you encountered this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Done a weekender at Kerridge’s pub in the park, this premier inn is over the road from the park, I’m talking cows Cheek, right! Staff are marvelous even when I said I wanted more towels as I’m a big bloke and the robe didn’t fit...More

Thank niley315
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I chose Marlow for a half way stopover after an overnight ferry crossing, we were extremely grateful to be allowed into our room early, after that it went down hill. Dirty poorly maintained room, not enough towels or tea and coffee, noisy AC, rude staff...More

1  Thank Timleese
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Marlow HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello there, I'm happy to hear you were able to check in early but I'm very disappointed to hear of the issues you had with cleanliness, noisy A/C and team member service. I can imagine how much frustration this caused you and this certainly isn't...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marlow
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JimBSE
6 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from grampie | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I had the same thought too, but when we paid (think it was about £5-6) for a days parking it gave us 24 hours. Very good value and an easy walk to the hotel.
1
Vote
John W
24 April 2017|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi John While we have fitted new carpets within our rooms, these are not yet the newest design. We do also allow restricted opening of our windows. Kind Regards, Samantha
1
Vote
julieb2801
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi julieb2801 I've just checked for you and our hotel is around half a mile away from The Hand and Flowers restaurant. This will take 10 minutes to walk. I hope this helps. Kind Regards Samantha Morse Premier Inn Team
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Second flooor a nice view of the high street"
Read review
"a front room ( rooms 3 and 4) with a view of the christmas tree! However, can get a little noisey if you have..."
Read review
"Go to another hotel!"
Read review
"Get a room not facing the street, and avoid rooms on the too floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing