We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Seaton Lane Inn

274 reviews
Save
Traveller (34)
Dining (28)
Room & Suite (21)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (274)Write a Review
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
187
59
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
187
59
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai green chicken currylovely place to staybusiness triplovely mealthe pubset us up for the daysunday lunchwould definitely stay here againthree courseslounge areaexcellent staystaff were attentivelittle thingscomfortable bedstayed here for two nightsfull englishcouldn't fault
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

An excellent experience from start to finish. The atmosphere in the bar/reception area was warm and welcoming as were all of the staff that we met. The room was clean, comfortable and well maintained. We were visiting family in the area (a birthday surprise for...More

Thank Suzie1624
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane InnResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for this great review! I will certainly pass this on to David and the team. So pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us and we would love to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 November 2017

My wife and I were travelling last week and we stayed here for the night. It was absolutely lovely. Could not fault it. Check in was nice by a very friendly lady. Room was fab, well furbished, spacious and clean. It was perfect. Ate in...More

Thank SimonbU3207LE
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane InnResponded 17 November 2017

Ah, thank you for leaving this lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us! We do hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

To be honest we had heard the place had changed hands and standards had dropped to the point of people not going back. Over many years we have had lots of meals here and not one has ever been bad. So, with some trepidation we...More

1  Thank dunkybabe
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane InnResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for this great review! It is lovely to hear from a repeat customer, I am so pleased you have enjoyed your meals with us again and we would love to welcome you back in again soon!

Reviewed 22 October 2017

The food and service were very good, despite some reviews about poor service. We were eating early but the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The food was also very good. We would definitely return and recommend to others. We only ate in the...More

Thank Nlaws
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane InnResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for leaving this review about our food and staff, I am so pleased you have enjoyed your meal with us and we would love to see you again soon!

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Four of us decided to try the Seaton Lane Inn for lunch yesterday. Warm welcome and quickly shown to our booked table. Friendly, polite staff who took drinks order while we decided what to have to eat. We were so undecided what to have and...More

Thank pauline o
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane InnResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for leaving this review, I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your meals with us! We do hope to see you again to enjoy another soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345655
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Dining (28)
Room & Suite (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bethanycharnock95
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Honour W | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for leaving this question. Please phone the Inn direct on 0191 581 2038 to get PLENTY of information about the surroundings. They have leaflets with activities you can do and sites you can visit. Thank... More
0
Votes
joan b
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Honour W | Property representative |
Hello, It's approximately 5 - 10 minute's drive. Hope this helps you! You also contact The Seaton Lane Inn direct on 0191 581 2038.
0
Votes
joan b
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Honour W | Property representative |
Hello, It's approximately 5 - 10 minute's drive. Hope this helps you! You also contact The Seaton Lane Inn direct on 0191 581 2038.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"I had a room on 1st floor, can't vouch for the others but mine was lovely"
Read review
"You would have to book if you were disabled, as the one disabled room is often booked in advance"
Read review
"We usually have room 1 , but we're allocated room 3 which we've been in before, there is only the..."
Read review
"Sunday lunch only, didn't stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing