We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Seaton Lane Inn

    Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$91
          View Deal
          Traveller (33)
          Dining (28)
          Room & Suite (15)
          Seaham Hall
          1,312 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Seaham
           
          Adolphus Guest House
          11 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Seaham
           
          Highfield Hotel
          258 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Houghton-le-Spring
           
          Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
          2,119 reviews
          #3 of 19 hotels in Durham
           
          Overview
          • Excellent68%
          • Very good21%
          • Average6%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Wheelchair Access
          Pool
          Suites
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Seaham Hall
          1,312 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Seaham
           
          Adolphus Guest House
          11 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Seaham
           
          Highfield Hotel
          258 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Houghton-le-Spring
           
          Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
          2,119 reviews
          #3 of 19 hotels in Durham
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 21 May 2016

          We called on a Friday lunchtime without a booking and were please not to have a difficulty getting a table. The staff are super polite and friendly and not over-familiar - they treated us as valued guests. We wanted good pub fare and that's exactly...More

          Helpful?
          Response from PRO76, Front Office Manager at The Seaton Lane Inn

          What a lovely review - thank you very much indeed. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you both again soon.

          Reviewed 15 May 2016

          Been here many times and the food is always amazing. Much better than your average pub grub, but in a lovely relaxed atmosphere and very reasonable prices. Staff are friendly and service is great. Although I was disappointed that the Seaton mess is not on...More

          Helpful?
          Response from PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane Inn

          Thank you for a super review - and for five stars! We hope to welcome you back again soon and have passed on your request about the Seaton Mess!

          Reviewed 14 May 2016

          The place is not what it used to be Sunday lunch is abysmal...and I've given it a few goes in case it was a one off. Yorkshire puddings like cardboard, stale, reheated (microwaved?) roast potatoes, overcooked beef, cold plate, fresh veg(?) that imitated frozen. Meals...More

          Helpful?
          Response from PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane Inn

          We were sorry to read your review. Please be assured management do listen and we take feedback very seriously - good and not so good. Did you tell a member of our team at the time that you had issues with your dining - we...More

          Reviewed 8 May 2016

          First time I have been to this establishment. The service and food was very good If i do have to point out a small niggle it would be that I asked for a glass of water which was promptly delivered , however no ice in...More

          Helpful?
          Response from PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane Inn

          Thank you very much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed your meal - and water eventually! We hope you will return again soon.

          Reviewed 5 May 2016

          We arrived and were welcomed for our 3 night stay. The room was clean and comfortable. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was good / filling. Easily accessible from the A19 and is within a short drive of Seaham.

          Helpful?
          Response from PRO76, Public Relations Manager at The Seaton Lane Inn

          That's fantastic to hear! Thank you very much indeed! We look forward to welcoming you again, Keith. Thank you for the five stars too.

          Seaham Hall
          1,312 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Seaham
           
          Adolphus Guest House
          11 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Seaham
           
          Highfield Hotel
          258 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Houghton-le-Spring
           
          Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
          2,119 reviews
          #3 of 19 hotels in Durham
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Breakfast included
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$96 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 18
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Seaton Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Durham >
          • Seaham
          • Also Known As
          • The Seaton Lane Hotel Seaham
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (33)
          Dining (28)
          Room & Suite (15)
          Hotel & Grounds (21)
          Bathroom (6)
          Nearby
          Seaham Hall
          1,312 reviews
          2.26 km away
           
          Highfield Hotel
          258 reviews
          6.87 km away
           
          Travelodge Sunderland Central
          240 reviews
          6.87 km away
           
          Premier Inn Sunderland City Centre
          310 reviews
          6.98 km away
           
          Travelodge Sunderland High Street West
          256 reviews
          7.14 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant
          376 reviews
          .03 km away
          The Lounge
          8 reviews
          1.00 km away
          The Pizza Oven
          11 reviews
          1.48 km away
          Knack Fish Bar
          7 reviews
          1.22 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Sharpley Golf Club
          18 reviews
          .51 km away
          Funshack
          131 reviews
          .78 km away
          Massive Attack Paintball
          14 reviews
          1.35 km away
          The Mallard
          8 reviews
          .98 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          joan b
          How far is it from the Harbour please.
          22 April 2017|
          Answer Show all 5 answers
          Response from Honour W | Property representative |
          Hello, It's approximately 5 - 10 minute's drive. Hope this helps you! You also contact The Seaton Lane Inn direct on 0191 581 2038.
          0
          Votes
          joan b
          How far from the Harbour is it please
          22 April 2017|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Honour W | Property representative |
          Hello, It's approximately 5 - 10 minute's drive. Hope this helps you! You also contact The Seaton Lane Inn direct on 0191 581 2038.
          0
          Votes
          kendra p
          What time do you have to check out
          17 December 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Honour W | Property representative |
          Hello, it's 10:30am check out!
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "You would have to book if you were disabled, as the one disabled room is often booked in advance"
          Read review
          "We usually have room 1 , but we're allocated room 3 which we've been in before, there is only the..."
          Read review
          "Sunday lunch only, didn't stay"
          Read review
          "All of the rooms I have stayed in have been equally good"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing