We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good55%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
15 Sep 2015
“quiet & comfy”
9 Aug 2015
“Relaxing overnight stay”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
16
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
16
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

this is a lovely house, recently changed hands and now owned by the Globe inn. We have stayed here many times, the house retains its charm & serenity but we missed the personal touch. however, the staff at the Globe did all they could to...More

Thank Sue P N H
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were lucky to be able to book a room at the last minute during Carnival week and very pleased with the room allocated. The bed was comfortable, bedding and towels clean and fresh. en-suite bathroom was clean and tidy. The short walk to The...More

1  Thank Bev B
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here recently in what can only be referred to as the broom cupboard, a single room that is very small. I was told at booking that I would have to walk to the Globe for breakfast, but it's not fun in the pouring...More

Thank Andy39Herts
Reviewed 21 June 2015

My twin sister and I booked this for our birthday treat after looking at the website. On arrival we were disappointed to find that all was not as we expected. Although we had been informed after our booking that we would have to take our...More

1  Thank Nigel99
Response from TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill HouseResponded 22 June 2015

I am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us. I have to be honest and say that in theory you should have been told about breakfast being served around the corner when you booked, not afterwards.

Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed with friends for two nights in May 2015. Unfortunately not all details are as shown on the website http://www.millhouse-wells.co.uk/ Breakfast is not served in the house, it is served in a nearby hotel. We were only informed after paying a 50% deposit. Luckily...More

5  Thank Mike-from-the-UK
Response from TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill HouseResponded 19 May 2015

Thanks for your candid review. The website has been updated for some reason this was missed. We introduced the changes to breakfast some months ago and believed we had informed all guests of this change, apologies for not catching you with the information. This change...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mill House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"room 8 has dual aspect windows and a lovely view of the garden, also no neighbours!"
Read review
"Rooms at the back overlook the large garden space"
Read review
"All singles face the road, all doubles face the garden."
Read review
"Just book."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing