We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mill House

    Northfield Lane, Wells-next-the-Sea NR231JZ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells-next-the-SeaSee available hotels in Wells-next-the-Sea
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Beechwood Hotel
    934 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in North Walsham
    38.2 km
     
    Morston Hall
    513 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morston
    8.6 km
     
    The Lodge Inn
    584 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Old Hunstanton
    23.7 km
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    663 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kelling
    17.7 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good55%
    • Average16%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible0%
    15 Sep 2015
    “quiet & comfy”
    9 Aug 2015
    “Relaxing overnight stay”
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (30)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 30 reviews

    Reviewed 15 September 2015

    this is a lovely house, recently changed hands and now owned by the Globe inn. We have stayed here many times, the house retains its charm & serenity but we missed the personal touch. however, the staff at the Globe did all they could to...More

    Thank Sue P N H
    Reviewed 10 August 2015

    We were lucky to be able to book a room at the last minute during Carnival week and very pleased with the room allocated. The bed was comfortable, bedding and towels clean and fresh. en-suite bathroom was clean and tidy. The short walk to The...More

    1  Thank Bev B
    Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

    I stayed here recently in what can only be referred to as the broom cupboard, a single room that is very small. I was told at booking that I would have to walk to the Globe for breakfast, but it's not fun in the pouring...More

    Thank Andy39Herts
    Reviewed 21 June 2015

    My twin sister and I booked this for our birthday treat after looking at the website. On arrival we were disappointed to find that all was not as we expected. Although we had been informed after our booking that we would have to take our...More

    1  Thank Nigel99
    Response from TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill HouseResponded 22 June 2015

    I am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us. I have to be honest and say that in theory you should have been told about breakfast being served around the corner when you booked, not afterwards.

    Reviewed 11 May 2015

    We stayed with friends for two nights in May 2015. Unfortunately not all details are as shown on the website http://www.millhouse-wells.co.uk/ Breakfast is not served in the house, it is served in a nearby hotel. We were only informed after paying a 50% deposit. Luckily...More

    5  Thank Mike-from-the-UK
    Response from TheGlobeatWells, Owner at Mill HouseResponded 19 May 2015

    Thanks for your candid review. The website has been updated for some reason this was missed. We introduced the changes to breakfast some months ago and believed we had informed all guests of this change, apologies for not catching you with the information. This change...More

    Beechwood Hotel
    934 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in North Walsham
    38.2 km
     
    Morston Hall
    513 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Morston
    8.6 km
     
    The Lodge Inn
    584 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Old Hunstanton
    23.7 km
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    663 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kelling
    17.7 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Wells-next-the-Sea
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Season Seafood & Grill
    190 reviews
    .45 km away
    Wells Crab House
    1,015 reviews
    .65 km away
    Bang In Wells
    245 reviews
    .39 km away
    Raggedy Cat Tearoom
    78 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wells Next The Sea Beach
    1,225 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Holkham National Nature Reserve
    413 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Whin Hill Norfolk Cider
    70 reviews
    .64 km away
    Tourist Information Centre at Wells-next-the-Sea
    24 reviews
    .38 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Mill House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "room 8 has dual aspect windows and a lovely view of the garden, also no neighbours!"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back overlook the large garden space"
    Read review
    "All singles face the road, all doubles face the garden."
    Read review
    "Just book."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing