We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wing, Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
The Wing, Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wing, Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

A very warm welcome from the owners. Lovely big bedroom and bathroom. Standard of cleanliness really excellent throughout. The visitors lounge looked out over the Firth of Forth and we enjoyed amazing views. Lots of information made available about the local area and places to eat. Home made shortbread available on arrival. Breakfasts really good. Tariff was £90 for two....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesp20152015
Angie S, Owner at The Wing, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you taking the time of post a review and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit.

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This B&B really is every bit as good as all the raving reviews suggest. We were by no means disappointed. The food is delicious, the setting magnificent and the hosts definitely go the extra mile with their treats and helpfulness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveliz2014
Angie S, Owner at The Wing, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Beijing, China
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

After a 1000 mile drive around the UK, we have found heaven at the Wing. On Marine Parade in North Berwick right on the beach. Spotlessly clean, Angie and Jimmy are the perfect hosts. We have decided to stay another night! Lots of restaurants nearby! We love it! Three Aussie travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timetraveler60
Angie S, Owner at The Wing, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you all and we hope that you enjoy the rest of your holiday

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Thanks Jimmie and Angie for your hospitality. We really enjoyed our 3 night stay and breakfast and those special afternoon treats. The bedrooms were spotlessly clean. Everything was perfect...except the weather of course, but you can't fix that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50somethingAustralia
Angie S, Owner at The Wing, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was such a shame that the weather was so poor.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Our weekend trip to North Berwick was a good change from the sometimes frantic “if this is Tuesday, it must be Belgium” pace of many tourists. We took a morning train from Edinburgh’s Waverley Station to the little seaside resort. The trip was quick and uneventful. The Edinburgh train services New Berwick on hour intervals, from about 6 or 7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K R
Angie S, Owner at The Wing, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was lovely to meet you both and we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to The Wing.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We had a one night stay at The Wing while going to a wedding reception in the area. We received a very warm welcome and the owners James & Angie were so friendly. Our room was bright, spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. The views from the guest lounge are stunning. Breakfast was delicious and we were delighted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser E
Angie S, Owner at The Wing, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the wing. We were greeted by James and Angie when we arrived at the B&B and they are both very welcoming. Our room was lovely and the bed was really comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic and we really enjoyed looking onto the beach as we ate. The views from The Wing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
Angie S, Owner at The Wing, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are honoured to be your first trip advisor review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015

First class accommodation at The Wing. The hosts Angie and James go out of their way to make you feel welcome, even offering a lift to the station on departure day. Nice touch of daily home made and delicious freshly baked goodies to welcome you to their beautiful home. Really enjoyed my 3 nights stay leading up to Christmas. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank login53
Angie S, Owner at The Wing, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review we are very grateful. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.

budokan5
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We had a great time - the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. We were made to feel very welcome and they even put an extra fold out bed in one of the rooms for us. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budokan5
Angie S, Owner at The Wing, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We were really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Wing and that the weather was Ok for the cycling.

Seitenstetten, Austria
Reviewed 2 November 2015

My stay at The Wing was short (only two nights) but truly memorable. The house is very happily situated - only a few steps and you're at the beach! The room (Nr. 3) was rather large, nicely furnished and clean. See pictures for details! I can't think of I anything I could criticise. The hospitality tray (thank God for British...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda F
Angie S, Owner at The Wing, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your lovely comments. We are looking forward to seeing you here again.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Berwick
1.8 km away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,209 reviews
0.5 km away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
200 reviews
1.6 km away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
13.0 km away
Bayswell Park Hotel
Bayswell Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunbar
407 reviews
1.8 km away
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in North Berwick
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Wing, Bed and Breakfast

Address: 13 Marine Parade, North Berwick, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Price Range: RM168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wing, Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Wing, Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lounge had a beautiful view of the sea front.”
LoisG239, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 rooms upstairs, and a lounge room for all guests at the front (facing the sea). We stayed in Room 1 and loved it!”
jroy5, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are but three guest rooms, and all are equally attractive.”
ElzeyHay, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 at the back very quiet with view of Berwick Law and the tennis courts.”
login53, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“great seafront location”
alandG6368QP, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5