We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gonvena Hill Gonvena Hill, Wadebridge PL27 6BN England
E-mail hotel
ZenHotels.com
PremierInn.com
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (32)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Wadebridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you fancy family days out at Camel Creek Adventure Park, or laid back trips to Daymer Bay Beach, our Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel is ideal for scenic stays in Cornwall. Scenery lovers will find plenty to explore nearby - the National Trust Bedruthan Steps coastline is well worth a visit, and you'll get to enjoy some great cliffside views along the Lundy Bay walking trail. Thrill seekers won't want to miss racing at the exciting St Eval Kart Circuit, or why not hire a couple of bikes with the kids instead and cycle along the popular Camel Trail? After fun days out in Cornwall, you can look forward to a tasty meal at our in-house Thyme restaurant, before relaxing in one of our extra-comfy king-size Hypnos beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
353Reviews9Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 65
  • 49
  • 21
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alan wrote a review Yesterday
Wiltshire, United Kingdom40 contributions56 helpful votes
A very nice overnight stay at wadebridge premier inn.there was plenty of Parking at the room was clean and tidy, the bed comfortable .All the staff were efficient & friendly we also had breakfast which was excellent value & tasty to set us on our way further on into Cornwall Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sam G wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent welcome when i arrived from Phil. He was so helpful with everything i needed to know and what to do during my stay. The room was nice and clean and comfortable . He recommend nice places to go for food as the restaurant was closed when i arrived. Couldn’t thank him enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
girondin09 wrote a review Yesterday
Belfast, United Kingdom119 contributions31 helpful votes
We stayed here as a family group for 2 nights (not consecutively). The welcome by staff at reception was warm, friendly & courteous on both occasions. The rooms we all stayed in were clean & comfortable - the beds especially so. Everyone slept well & felt well rested. The bathroom sufficed with adequate soaps & towels. The showers were excellent for power & water temperature. Breakfast in the restaurant was a relaxed affair for us where either cooked or continental breakfast items could be selected. Table spacing around the restaurant area was well thought out. Car parking was adequate for the number of rooms in the hotel. We always found a space, even when returning to the hotel late in the evening. The only minor gripe we had was that the rooms are rather bland. Perhaps a good interior designer could remedy this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor will be quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
samantha123456821 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This was our family holiday and we stayed for 8 nights. Staff were brilliant and very welcoming everyday. Great location for exploring Cornwall esp North. No complaints. Only thing I would say, be nice for Premier Inn to clean rooms mid-stay if you are staying for 3 plus days but sure if I had asked the staff would have arranged this. Thank you for great stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
benburnett2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom1 contribution
Friendly team at Wadebridge. Supply and staff issues made evening meals at the restaurant a no go! Breakfast was okay with just a couple of minor delays with cooked but overall as expected for the cost.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
StoneRoses2020 wrote a review Jun 2022
Cheltenham, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is close to places worth visiting, Port Issac, the Newquay beaches. Tesco close by too. Only downfall was having to book a table to eat on the first night, this put children out of kilter a bit but after that, there where no issues. I think you can tell the hotel is going through some issues with regards to staffing but the staff here do to out of their way. The manager was fantastic who cooked breakfast. The staff here we’re great. The beds are so comfy too! To summarise, would I stay here again? Yes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pre book food when you check in
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
J B wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were very disappointed when we stayed at Wadebridge premier inn. Staff at check in, very rude. Restaurant manager at breakfast made us feel like criminals, and we weren't allowed to sit where we wanted. My husband was almost frog marched to the till to pay for breakfast, because we hadn't pre payed,but we hadn't been asked to. I walked to a table to sit because I felt embarrassed and was chased and told i could not sit where I was and to move to another table, even more embarrassing. We have visited lots of premier inns and have never been treated like that. We won't be going back there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel
Responded 26 May 2022
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to to the way restaurant staff addressed you and your husband. We appreciate the frustrations and embarrassment that was caused to you both this certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Shaun
Read more
ReadyToRetireJustPracticing wrote a review May 2022
Isleworth, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights to attend a memorial service. The location was perfect for walking into Wadebridge town for dinner both evenings. There is ample free parking directly outside the room. Breakfast was buffet on the mornings we stayed & the choice & quality of food was great. The room was spotless with fluffy white towels! Every single member of staff that we met was helpful, friendly & professional. Next time we need to stay in Wadebridge this will be our first choice! Thank you :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
nigelh779 wrote a review May 2022
Devon5 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location and despite being on a main road, exceptionally quiet. Very clean and comfortable with friendly staff. A 20 mins walk into Wadebridge to sample other restaurants etc. Good shopping if required.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
janepearce188 wrote a review Apr 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
One of the nicer premier inn hotels we have stayed at as a family. Staff were lovely young girls very knowledgeable about the local area- exactly what you want when on holidays with the kids. Did not get a chance to try the restaurant as had many other places planned into our short trip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallWadebridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel?
Nearby attractions include Regal Cinema (1.2 km), Bike Smart Cycle Hire Wadebridge (1.2 km), and Granny Wobblys Fudge Pantry (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Tea House, Nice Baps, and Mad Hatters.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pawton Quoite (1.1 km).
Is Premier Inn Wadebridge hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.