We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Moretonhampstead

The White Hart Hotel

310 reviews
Save
Traveller (39)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“car park”(21 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(10 reviews)
“venison”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (310)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The White Hart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
222
64
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
222
64
10
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parklovely hotelvenisonan evening mealthe main hoteldining roomfew drinkscountry hotelsandwichcomfortable loungecream teabooked a tablepublic rooms arecosy barfood is excellentone night staydown the road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

After a wonderful morning on Dartmoor we decided to drop in The Whit Hart Hotel for lunch. What a mistake that was.Its not often I write a poor review but the more i think about our lunch today the crosser i become.Lovely Hotel. when ordering...More

Thank Angela R
Response from Karen K, General Manager at The White Hart HotelResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of changing our lunch menu and unfortunately a few things are not available. I must however add that there are lots...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights in the hotel. Warm and welcoming atmosphere. Rooms comfortable. Restaurant food (this also includes breakfast) was good as well as the service. Would be very happy to stay there again.

Thank hvr1
Response from Karen K, General Manager at The White Hart HotelResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your review and your kind words. Look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Whilst in this beautiful part of the country we stumbled across this lovely restaurant. The hostess was friendly and a proper joker. The food was very Good, reasonably priced. The restaurant was very clean. Would definitely recommend if your in this part of the world.

Thank Savas T
Response from Karen K, General Manager at The White Hart HotelResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review and your compliments. See you again soon.

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Arrived late afternoon on a Sunday booked a table, only offering a set menu, however food was perfect and very reasonably priced set menu. Service was very good. Setting was very clean and comfortable.

Thank lindajhowe
Response from Karen K, General Manager at The White Hart HotelResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review and delighted that you enjoyed what we had on offer.

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Had a dinner, bed and breakfast stay for my partner's 50th birthday. Room was fantastic, staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food was amazing. Will definitely be staying again. Thanks to all the team for making a special day even more memorable.

Thank Jan K
Response from Karen K, General Manager at The White Hart HotelResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing to celebrate this special occasion with us.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345661
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
graemeking2016
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karen K | Property representative |
Hi, yes we do! Look forward to seeing you.
1
Vote
doug2900
10 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MaryLW | Reviewed this property |
The parking is in the public car park but the town is small and safe.
1
Vote
dklausen1
15 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sara S | Reviewed this property |
It is a fantastic base for visiting beautiful Dartmoor at any time of year. Parking isn't a problem, the car parking is behind the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we hope you have a lovely visit.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Unsure, because our room overlooked the town square, but it didn't bother us."
Read review
"If you want more peace and quiet, stay in the Mews rooms over the road"
Read review
"Phone the hotel and ask."
Read review
"Make sure you are in the main hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite