We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Forrest City AR

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Forrest City AR
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Forrest City AR
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Lockport, Illinois
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Driving from Chicago. Needed to stop. Was ok. Not a plus plus, but ok. Also, not spotless. Kept my shoes on the whole time. Lady that checked us in, upgraded us to a king, which was a plus for me. The owner in the am was not happy about that. I overheard him telling the morning shift, " he loses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1988Steph1988
Forrest City, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The night staff was personable, breakfast simple but was nice and hot. The pillows were also comfy, good thick ones with nice sheets. But the bed was very unsteady, three mattresses stacked on each other. The room was grimy, and the finish was peeling from the furniture. The air conditioner worked but not well, never fully cooling the room. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
St. Louis
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Needed just a quick overnight hotel at a good rate. Evening staff was very nice when we checked in. Older hotel. Room did not feel clean, bathroom was grubby, towels were so thin you could see through them. Shampoo bottle looked used. Would not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimsG3069SN
piyushpatel, General Manager at Super 8 Forrest City AR, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We strive to improve with each and every stay. We do apologize about your stay with us and the problem is being addressed and fixed. We hope you see you again.

Smithville, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in some of the best resorts, but this mattress is the very best ever. Good breakfast free in lobby. Very good waffles and biscuit and gravy. Shower had plenty hot water and pressure. Free wifi and a computer room to use there computer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_H41
piyushpatel, General Manager at Super 8 Forrest City AR, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We take pride in our hotel and we are glad that you took the time notice our efforts. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Ashley
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Front desk lady was very friendly, sent us to the 1st room and just happened to try to flush the toilet, it was broke so she moved us immediately to another room, carpet very worn in the lobby and going up the stairs, no hot water in the shower..barely got it lukewarm!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
piyushpatel, General Manager at Super 8 Forrest City AR, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We strive to improve with each and every stay. We do apologize about your stay with us and the problem is being addressed and fixed. We hope you see you again.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The room wasn't clean. The furnishings were poor quality, and the AC wasn't plugged in when I arrived. It took almost two hours to cool down.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627zacharyf
piyushpatel, General Manager at Super 8 Forrest City AR, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We strive to improve with each and every stay. We do apologize about your stay with us and the problem is being addressed and fixed. We hope you see you again.

El Dorado, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I'd rate this Super8 as a solid 3.5 to almost 4 out of 5. Nice, clean motel. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. All in all, it was a nice stay. No complaints at all! I travel quite a bit for work and tend to stay at Super8 motels more than anywhere else. I'd rate this a bit above average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
piyushpatel, General Manager at Super 8 Forrest City AR, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We take pride in our hotel and we are glad that you took the time notice our efforts. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriew189
piyushpatel, General Manager at Super 8 Forrest City AR, responded to this review

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 August 2016

when I arrived person behind desk didn't understand the computer clearly needed help, He also said the computer was "down" when I went to check out and was any help in getting at least a hand written invoice for my stay. The blanket on my bed had holes and was so thin clearly needed to be replaced! The blow dryer...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293maxwellt
piyushpatel, General Manager at Super 8 Forrest City AR, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had some problems while you stayed with us. I have talked to the management team and we are working on fixing these issues thank you for taking the time to share these comments with us, and we hope you will give us another try.

Forrest City, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karensX6486EE
piyushpatel, General Manager at Super 8 Forrest City AR, responded to this review

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forrest City hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 11 in Forrest City
329 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
194 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
0.2 km away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
49 reviews
1.0 km away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#8 of 11 in Forrest City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have flat screen t.v.'s and ironing boards in every room, We also have microwaves and refrigerators in our rooms. We have truck parking with easy in and out access. We serve a Super start breakfast every morning. We have a guest laundry also a computer for our guest to use in the lobby area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Forrest City AR

Address: 215 Barrow Hill Rd, I-40 exit 241B, Forrest City, AR 72335
Region: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Price Range: RM299 - RM406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Forrest City AR 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Forrest City AR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Forrest City
Super Eight Forrest City
Forrest City Super Eight
Forrest City Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Forrest City AR staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
over a year ago
Wimberley, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Forrest City AR staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if you need a bigger room. they have them”
 of 5 bubbles TexaxGranny, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor, there's not an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles McLeanQueen, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles laurencT7448GC, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Z6924RNkarenm, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Please read reviews before booking a room”
 of 5 bubbles ZepheraG, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5