We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,300: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We had a great experience on our honeymoon at this resort! We had originally worried that being close to the airport would be an issue in terms of noise, but the planes landing and taking off was completely amazing! We very much enjoyed sitting on the beach with a book and watching the planes land! In terms of the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LEverhart2014
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear LEverhart2014, Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us and for taking the time out to write your review about your time at our property. We're so happy to see that you enjoyed the room and the bottle of Champagne we left for you to start celebrating immediately and that you got to venture out and visit...

toronto
Reviewed 21 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sonesta Maho last November. We loved it so much I took my daughter in March for her 19th bday. We had so much fun!!! All the staff are just great. I forgot to clean out one drawer in my room when we left. I contacted the hotel and they sent them back to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank lennyhelen
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear lennyhelen, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent trip to our Resort. WE're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us and that you have already booked a trip to come back to see us! We'll make sure to let Sheryl and Matthew know your kind words and to...

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Structure is old, the food is not so good, internet good in the room . Bad at the lobby. I think are many hotel at the island . I recommended rent a car is cheeper and easy for to know the island. The pool is pld, but with many person and good for meeting , the pool is not recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hugo A
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Hugo A, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your time with us. We're sorry to see that you did not enjoy your time with us like we would have hoped. We just switched over to offer out guests Free Wifi, so we're glad to see that you had a good connection in your room....

New York
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Had no expectations in the beginning of my trip, but I must say it was my best vacation ever. Pros: The hotel staff were extremely warm and inviting. During my stay I've met wonderful guests and locals. They have two beaches that are walking distance. There's affordable transportation. Lots of activities during the week for everyone. Quiet and calming. Con:...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank indytrends
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear indytrends, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time on our property. We're so happy to see that your vacation with us became the best vacation you have ever had. It's great that you met some other guests and locals while staying with us and that our staff was welcoming and friendly. Thanks for...

Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed at this resort Sept. 6-16. The property is only a few minutes from the airport and a $8 cab ride. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted with a smile and promptly checked in. The room was very clean, fridge stocked daily, lots of coffee supplied and the king bed & pillows were so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MacapaAB
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear MacapaAB, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your time at our Resort. We're glad that you had a good vacation from beginning to end and that you had a nice room with a stocked fridge daily and that you got a good night rest on our comfortable beds. Thank you for highlighting our friendly...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I spent 5 nights at the Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino and I found that the rooms were nice and the staff provided reasonable customer service. Unfortunately, the resort is next to the airport and the coming an going of planes is incredibly annoying and makes conversations difficult during the day. If you are like me and don't actually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph C
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We spent our 6th Anniversary in St. Martin/Maarten. We booked All-Inclusive at Sonesta Adults Only but on arrival we were told we had to move because the resort was closing in 2 day. I was livid!!! It wasn't the hotels fault. It was RCI for booking us at a place they knew was going to be closed. After 2 days,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alicia P
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Alicia P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your time with us. We're so happy to see that you the move was worth it and that you enjoyed your vacation at our Resort. We're also glad to see that you got a newly renovated suite, with beautiful views and amenities. We hope to see...

Reviewed 18 September 2014

This was my first time being at the Sonesta Maho Beach Resort with my family and I have to say we enjoyed every minute there, we came all the way from Canada just to enjoy the Caribbean Weather and their Culture. I can't remember the waiter name but I'll give it a guess, Sean or Shane if I had it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melcana1
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We went to this resort for our honeymoon! Overall the beaches and most of the hotel was amazing! We were super disappointed that the other hotel was closed for reconstruction and that some of the restaurants were closed till later or not open on certain days! The good at the pub was good! The other food was so so! When...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kassmagna
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Kassmagna, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your time with us. Congratulations on getting married, we're so glad you choose to come to us for your honeymoon. We are in the process of renovating one of our restaurants at the moment, but we're so happy that you enjoyed the Pub and food there. We're...

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Me and My wife just came back from this wonderful resort on the 11th and went for a week with sun wing. The flight there and back was great and were served food and drinks the whole flight. Check in was a breeze, very organized and we were in our room in about an hour and a half after landing....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Jeff B
Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jeff B, Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments about your time at our Resort. We are so happy that you and your Wife enjoyed every second of your trip to our Resort. Thank you for highlighting our landscape, delicious food, and wonderful staff. We'll make sure to pass on your special thanks to the...

3,268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2762)
Viewed
Room/Suite (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (460)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (515)
Viewed
View from Room (218)
Viewed
Dining (193)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (126)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Pool-Ocean View Room (39)
Viewed
Premier Island View Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maho
11.0 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
10.3 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,731 reviews
11.8 km away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#6 of 8 in Orient Bay
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
7.1 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
11.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its limitless all-inclusive meals, drinks, Kids Club and scheduled activities program, Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino is a destination within a destination, offering exhilarating fun with the island's most exciting nightlife, a variety of accommodations and first-rate amenities for singles, couples and families. The 10-acre, 395-room beachfront property is conveniently located on St. Maarten's southwest shore just minutes from the airport and features a large signature Oasis pool area with swim-up pool bar, cascading waterfalls and separate kids pool, oceanfront wedding gazebo, five restaurants and bars, fitness center, four tennis courts, and more than 24,000 square feet of meeting space. Enjoy other amenities including Maho Serenity Spa and the destination's largest gaming emporium Casino Royale as well as access to motorized water sports for an additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 1 Rhine Road, Maho, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Maho
Price Range: RM1,103 - RM2,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and West Indies so you can book your Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Maho Beach Hotel
St Martin Sonesta
Sonesta St. Maarten/St. Martin
St Maarten Sonesta
Maho Beach Hotel
St. Maarten/St. Martin Sonesta
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maho
#2 Casino Hotel in Maho
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maho
#2 Spa Hotel in Maho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
432 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (432)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 10th floor newly renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Tanya_Ottawa98, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“only ocean view rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Flori2000, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have oceanview and can watch the planes land at the nearby airport”
 of 5 bubbles olympicoscar, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“To avoid the nightly noise from the street, (Casino & nightclubs) request a room facing the pool or ocean.(pay extra).”
 of 5 bubbles beachnut023, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Should take a room overlooking the pool and the water.”
 of 5 bubbles petermK5474HJ, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5