We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,269: English reviews
shotton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned today from a two day break here, We stayed in a standard room and it was fine lovely and clean and extremely quiet. Staff were all polite and engaged with holiday makers in all areas of the hotel. Food in the restaurant was lovely you could choose from a menu or from the buffet. Our waitress during our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyprus440
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am always delighted to read such nice comments from guests who really embrace all we have to offer at Bodelwyddan. I will be pleased to share your feedback with the team and of course I will pass on your comment to Dawn. Come back and see us again soon! Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in garden lodge. On arrival was directed straight to the lodge area where I was able to book in with out having to go to reception and given my allocated parking space and the opportunity of porters to assist with luggage. I did have to go to the hotel reception to book a dining table and book my seat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian629
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely review of Bodelwyddan. I was delighted to read your comments about the team which I will pass on. I am so pleased you enjoyed your birthday break and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a beautiful honeymoon here - we both love castles and this one didnt fail - rooms were beautiful and clean - spa was brilliant and pool was clean unfortunately sauna and steam room werent working until day 3/5 but we did get to use for a good few days - brilliant food all buffet style but all you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bex H
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Congratulations from everyone at Bodelwyddan! We are delighted you chose us to celebrate your honeymoon. I was so pleased to read that you had a wonderful time and hope it won't be too long before you return. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked this as a last minute stay to escape life for a few nights. We stayed in one of the garden lodges, our first time at a Warner property. The room was lovely, really nice with a balcony overlooking the pond and garden area, spacious and clean. Couldn't fault the room at all. We didn't rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bexandco
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of Bodelwyddan on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that some aspects of your stay did not quite meet your expectations. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken on board. There is a cloakroom for guests to hang coats near the reception desk and I would like to...

Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week here in the autumn, staying in a Garden Lodge. It was an amazing experience. All the staff were so polite and friendly and the lodge was in excellent condition. It was good to have a comfortable lounge separate from the bedroom with a goodTV and free wi-fi. The resteraunt was large, with serveral areas and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your kind comments which I will share with the team. I do hope that you will return to us again in the near future, as I am confident that we can 'wow' you once again with our beautiful location, warm-hearted team and continuously improved service. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Costa Blanca, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great weekend, very nice accommodation in Garden Lodges one small downfall was that you had quite a long walk the main building and all facilities and was badly lit of an evening and only one covered walkway which didn't go all the way. Food, entertainment and leisure facilities very good. Nice gardens to walk around and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianedI7777IQ
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your break. Guest satisfaction is very important to us here at Bodelwyddan and to read that you had a great weekend break with us means such a lot to us all. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Liverpool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely relaxing break in beautiful location. Bodelwyddan Castle and grounds, leisure and spa facilities great. We checked into a Signature room in garden lodge which was fine with lovely balcony overlooking small lake and welcome bottle of wine which was a nice touch. Bit hectic when we arrived with everyone being shown where their table was, entertainment room etc and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHughesLiverpool
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely comments. I was pleased to read you had a great stay with us in one of our fabulous garden lodges and that the team gave great customer service. I do hope it won't be too long before you come back to Bodelwyddan. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a couple of nights here and had to comment on the brilliant customer service we had there. Every member of staff without exception was friendly, engaging and nothing was too much trouble. The food was very nice, not exceptional but they are catering for the masses and there is plenty of choice The entertainment wasn't our cup of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you. Many thanks for your kind comments. We hope you will visit us again soon. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

Buxton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely stay at Bodelwyddan castle for a couple of days, we stay in a signature room, very clean and tidy and nice welcome bottle of wine, great entertainment and lovely food. The leisure facilities were very good, and the staff are friendly, would definitely go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13rachels13
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with, we really do appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your short break and that you will return again soon. Yours sincerely, Claire Fletcher GM

notts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a standard room and this was fine ,however we paid £10 to check into the room early at 12 noon . Check in was fine,and we were assured our room was ready and waiting for our arrival . We found the room okay 316 ,on entering it took us a few seconds to realise something was not quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunqueenNotts
ClaireFletcherGM, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We truly apologise if there was an issue with your early check-in, I will investigate this further. I was pleased to read Helen looked after you until the unfortunate situation was resolved. I was delighted to read that despite this you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Yours...

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodelwyddan
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
20.4 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
642 reviews
7.1 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
4.8 km away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
532 reviews
4.6 km away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This stunning Grade II listed Historic Hotel has walled gardens, sweeping lawns and ivy clad turrets. Soak up the rolling Welsh hillsides, or take in the scenery from the top of nearby Snowdon. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel

Address: Bodelwyddan, Denbingshire, North Wales, Bodelwyddan, Rhyl LL18 5YA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl > Bodelwyddan
Price Range: RM829 - RM829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Bodelwyddan Castle Historic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a Signature”
 of 5 bubbles 2eastwalk, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 606 very quiet with garden views.”
 of 5 bubbles 776stevenl, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lodge room is fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles kendelaney2017, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room opposite to room 808 if you would to like to have morning sunsnine”
 of 5 bubbles ian629, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden view rooms very nice.”
  • Garden room
  • Garden room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Bexandco, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5