We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Fishguard Bay Resort

Save
Share
Dinas Cross, Fishguard SA65 9ET Wales
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (1425)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (18)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 28/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 11 Speciality lodging in Fishguard
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park. Nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, the only coastal National Park in the UK, Fishguard Bay Resort is afforded the most spectacular, panoramic views unrivalled in North Pembrokeshire. We are ever conscientious of the unique space we occupy, and every effort in the development of the resort has been made to ensure that we blend effortlessly into the landscape for generations to come, and we pride ourselves in our commitment to the local ecology and landscape. To that end, we are recipients of the David Bellamy Gold Award. This area offers a treasure box for nature lovers, walkers and explorers alike. Luxury Accommodation The resort boasts a range of accommodation types to suit every palate and pocket, from superbly appointed camping and touring pitches, glamping pods and Safari tents, to the most magnificent 5* luxury lodges and holiday cottages. The Ultimate Escape Gently situated on the most westerly coastal point in the county, the resort offers visitors the ultimate escape from the hustles of everyday life, to enjoy the plethora of flora, fauna and wildlife that grace our site. Frequent visitors to Fishguard Bay include dolphins and all manor of rare birds and spectacular foliage.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Beach
Canoeing offsite
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Public wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Fireplace
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Separate living room
Sofa
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
770Reviews53Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 704
  • 47
  • 9
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sam J wrote a review 4 Jan
1 contribution
+1
We’re a family of 3 and stayed in the Carningli Lodge over New Year. The lodge was immaculately presented throughout with a Christmas Tree in the lounge and a welcome basket which was a very thoughtful touch. The outside views from every angle were amazing. Even spotted some fireworks going off on New Years Eve down near the port. The hot tub was huge, very clean, nice temperature and was checked daily. The lodge itself was very spacious with a super king size bed with views of the hot tub and the sea. The other two bedrooms were also very spacious with plenty of wardrobe space and drawers. The kitchen was fully equipped and had a dishwasher along with a wine fridge to chill the champs!! We had the best 4 day break and have booked again for this New Year and are trying a different lodge and we know we will not be disappointed! Thank you for a fantastic stay. We can’t wait to come back 😊 Sam
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Whitehouse, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay over New Year, it makes us all so happy knowing that your lodge was to an exceptional standard, as well as the hot tub, which I think is just the icing on the cake! I'm so pleased that you have rebooked with us again, we look forward to welcoming you!
Read more
Bev D wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
The motor home pitches we sloped despite using ramps we were unable to be level. The toilets and showers were clean. However, the showers we Luke warm and had an annoying button to keep pressing. The cubicle is small and is quite tricky to store clothes and coats as well as get dressed in. The site seems a little run down and the toilets are most certainly in a time warp. when in the shower a man came in to change bins!! Despite the website stating coast views these are only for the lodges .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Whitehouse, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
I'm so sorry to read this negative review which is a rare occurrence. Some pitches do have a slight gradient on them but nothing more than most levelling ramps cannot deal with. If you had asked for assistance we could of provided additional blocks to get you level. We will check on the temperature in all showers although these are regularly checked and it is often a balancing act between personal preferences with some guests not wishing them to be too hot. We will also look into the timing of the push button activators. As a motorhome owner myself I find these on many sites and they are a good thing to prevent misuse, but agree it is annoying when the time is set too short. I'm not sure what pitch you stayed on but it is unfair to state that touring pitches do not have views, nearly all of them do? It is also unfair to state that the site is run down and that the toilets are in a time warp? Maybe one or two static caravans being off plot awaiting collection gave this impression and I was none too happy that they were left there over Christmas either. These are being removed as part of our ongoing upgrading of the accommodation however. With regard to a male member of staff entering the toilets when in use, I must apologize for this. We usually send same sex staff in but on occasion this can be mixed but they should have clearly asked if anyone was in from the doorway before entering, I will re-iterate this to all staff members. Once again I am sorry that your stay wasn't all that you expected.
Read more
Emma M wrote a review Dec 2021
8 contributions
+1
Absolutely perfect stay for a week over Christmas. The lodge was spacious, clean and well equipped for a family of 4. They were able to accommodate a slightly earlier check in time for us which made our travel day with a baby much easier. We didn't see anyone during our stay due to covid, check in was contact less however they called us the day after check in to make sure everything was okay and ask whether we needed anything. They had put a Christmas tree in the living space and even put 2 little presents under the tree for my children which they were very excited about! There was a lovely and much appreciated welcome basket of goodies too! The view in the keepers Lodge is perfect and my children enjoyed seeing the ferry coming in and out. The site itself, despite lots of lodges being occupied, was lovely and quiet. The hot tub was clean and maintained throughout our stay, amazing on a wintery, star filled sky night! We stay in Pembrokeshire a few times each year to visit family and will definitely be staying at the lodges again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Whitehouse, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your brilliant review! I'm happy that your stay over Christmas was perfect for you, this means everything to us, especially during the festive period as it is so important to ensure every guest has a fabulous stay. I'm so glad that your children enjoyed the presents, just a little something extra to bring some extra magic, as well as the Christmas tree! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed The Keepers and that it was accommodating for you, it really is a lovely lodge. The views are spectacular and it is lovely to sit and watch the ships coming in. We can't thank you enough or such a lovely review and we are so glad that you had such a great stay. We hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Read more
Adam B wrote a review Dec 2021
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom2 contributions
We were looking to get away as a family just before Christmas, to which we couldn’t have chose a better location. The scenery is the first thing to hit you as you head down the drive, we were lucky enough to have clear sunny days which enabled is to see right down into Fishguard bay. Due to the brilliant communication and assistance before our arrival we knew exactly where we were staying And how we Would access the lodge. Although we specifically booked a premium lodge, we were surprised on how well presented the lodge was (even had a Christmas tree in place). With a two and a five year old the whole park felt extremely, peaceful, safe and clean. Considering the uncertain times we are in at the moment, the stand out thing for me was the response timing of emails! We were obviously concerned on the week leading up, but having emails answered almost instantly was extremely reassuring. All staff we communicated with were brilliant, but the majority was with Courtney and was absolutely amazing! It is somewhere we would definitely have to try in the summer as we were not anticipating nice beached areas also. Definitely recommend for anyone thinking of literally getting away!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Whitehouse, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! Wow... I'm so glad that you found the lodge with ease, this is so important to us as things are so different here with contactless check in and can be confusing to some guests. I'm so happy that our staff were quick to respond and I will let Courtney know of her mention, she will be over the moon! We cannot thank you enough for your 5-star review, it means the absolute world to us! I hope you come and visit us again soon.
Read more
Danielle wrote a review Dec 2021
Shropshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Lovely break in Wales. Great location for cliff walking. Lodge we stayed in was fabulous. It was immaculately clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We even had a Christmas tree which was a lovely touch. Welcome pack of goodies on arrival was very thoughtful and appreciated. Hot tub was clean and ready for use and private. All in all a great break. Will definitely be back .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Whitehouse, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Wow, thank you for your superb review! This was so refreshing to read. Christmas is such an important time for everyone, so inserting a tree gives that extra bit of Christmas magic, I'm so glad that you were pleased with this. I'm over the moon to hear that everything was perfect for your stay, we do hope you come and stay with us again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesPembrokeshireFishguard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fishguard Bay Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Fishguard Bay Resort?
Nearby attractions include Newport Beach (7.4 km), The Last Invasion Tapestry Gallery (2.8 km), and Dinas Head (Dinas Island) (3.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fishguard Bay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Fishguard Bay Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fishguard Bay Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Fishguard Bay Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fishguard Bay Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Canteen, Castle Inn Bar & Restaurant, and Blas at Fronlas.
Are pets allowed at Fishguard Bay Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Fishguard Bay Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fishguard Fort (5.2 km).
Does Fishguard Bay Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.