We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lalati Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lalati Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Palm Beach, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were not looking forward to travelling to this island as we had read the reviews. It wasn't as bad as we had read. Does need a lot of work to bring it up to scratch but overall a great little island holiday. The staff are very friendly and helpful and there was plenty of good food to eat. Drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weazle61
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your views and experiences. Different, we guess, could be good or bad, but we'll take it! We are definitely different from the large hotel chains, and we feel it is part of our charm as we offer a more personalized and authentic Fijian experience. Of course, if that is not what you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An intimate resort and a great place to relax but needs a bit of work and tidying up. Would not bill it as a five star resort. Definitely some maintenance issues especially with their boats and hot water. We came to scuba dive and the appropriate boat not often available. Hopefully with the new Managers in place improvements can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to share your experiences. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and agree that we are not, nor ever bill ourselves, as a 5 star property. We apologize if you were expecting a luxury getaway, but happy you could enjoy us for what we are. As with any property...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great destination for a relaxing, uncrowded getaway (ranged between 4 and 7 couples during our stay). Can do as much or as little as you like. Honeymoon Villas (less than 2 years old) are beachfront, clean and comfortable. The views from the deck are picturesque and so relaxing (ditto for the hammock). Food is simple with limited choices, but tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie R
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed there for our 25th wedding anniversary. Overall the stay was enjoyable although it's not 5 star and there were a coupe of things they should work on, the #1 thing being mosquitoes. While we wouldn't have expected it to be mosquito free we couldn't go into the day room for more than a few minutes to shower down after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your ideas and views. As soon as I read your review we had a meeting with management and staff. Because our housekeeping staff all come from the nearby village, and don't have screens on windows or doors, they do not understand the issues with mosquitos in the rooms. So we do have to remind them to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Spent a week here with my husband and another couple and had an amazing time. If you're looking for glitz then this is not the place for you. If you want true Fijian hospitality on a stunning island then look no further! James and Lyn were amazing leaders of the dive team taking two of us on many dives including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

So happy to hear you had an amazing time during your Fiji escape at Lalati Resort & Spa! We are so pleased you discovered the amazing life beneath our shores, and also experienced topside authentic Fijian hospitality. And wasn't that shark dive a life changer? Come visit us any time. Remind us that you are returning friends. We always like...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly we want to say thank you. Thank you to all the lovely staff members that make Lalati what it is. You made our honeymoon such a memorable time and our home away from home. We recently stayed in the beachfront honeymoon suite for seven wonderful nights. Upgrading our Luxury Escapes deal was a great decision. Arriving by boat we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karmen W
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. And seeing turtles right outside your front door (in the water of course)? That is just a gift you can't possibly plan. Which is why it's nice to sometimes not pre-plan too much, and leave room for those magical moments! Good for you for "powering down." More people need...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Love the remoteness,isolation and simplicity. Many happy memories forged by the beauty and the serenity of the surroundings,generous hospitality by all staff . Very special welcome and a heartbreaking farewell.... so much love. Transfer to/from Suva via Cruso Tours in a very comfortable car...with thanks. Two very happy travellers with thanks to Luxury Escapes for the opportunity....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kgaudron
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We love happy travelers! Thank you for your kind words and so glad that Lalati Resort & Spa provided lovely holiday memories for you. We'd love to see you again - and all management and staff say "Vinaka Vaka Levu" for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor readers.

Meadowbrook, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Lalati Resort & Spa – would we go again? Probably but they could make some improvements. Unfortunately this was not the top holiday we had hoped mainly due to circumstance outside of everyone’s control such as bad weather with rain for 4 days which reduced to showers and then the wind arrived plus the managers had visa problems and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, in spite of the weather. Our management team is back after a vacation (definitely not a work permit issue), and our assistant managers did a great job filling in the management spots. We agree, there is always something that can use a bit of TLC...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I have rated this resort as terrible due the poor conditions of some buildings that resulted in serious injury to my husband's leg (requiring subsequent medical treatment). The afternoon before we left, the rotten floor of our villa deck broke and he collapsed when most of his leg fell through it. He received first aid treatment of ice and ibuprofen....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Batwoman2013
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

So sorry your stay with us did not meet or exceed your expectations. Both myself and management are disappointed that your holiday wasn't everything it could have been. We do want to let our readers know how serious we take these kinds of comments, and also let people know how quickly we work to make things right. Our manager, Greg,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

My wife and I together with two other couples spent a week at Lalati Resort on Beqa Island. The accommodation we stayed in (Honeymoon Villa) is excellent, but it is not a 5 star resort. It is a genuine island retreat. The food was good. Drinks were a little on the expensive side though. The staff were excellent and very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark P
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Happy to hear your holiday with us was a great romantic getaway. Yes, I agree, we are not a 5 star resort, and we consistently let potential guests know, through our marketing and website, that we are, instead, a friendly, hands-on, barefoot authentic experience. We are away from it all, so if you want to get away from the hustle...

710 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (691)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (288)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beqa Island
0.9 km away
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Beqa Lagoon Resort
#1 of 4 in Beqa Island
396 reviews
14.3 km away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
163 reviews
14.0 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
568 reviews
37.1 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
472 reviews
7.2 km away
Royal Davui Island Resort
Royal Davui Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Royal Davui Island
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award winning all inclusive resort. Lalati Resort & Spa sits on the edge of a protected bay in Beqa Lagoon, with world class snorkeling and diving just steps outside your door. Standard Cottages, Deluxe Villas, Premium Deluxe Honeymoon Villas and Superior Honeymoon Suites offer comfort in a Fijian-style elegance and full amenities. Kayak, trek, snorkel, scuba dive, surf, wakeboard, tube ride, SUPs, zipline, village safaris, and the famous firewalkers, all within easy reach. It's where you find the Soul of Fiji! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lalati Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 461, Beqa Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Beqa Island
Price Range: RM1,222 - RM2,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalati Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Lalati Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalati Resort And Spa
Lalati Hotel Beqa Island
Lalati Resort All Inclusive
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lalati Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Lalati Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front villas had the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles carmencQ1769ZK, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are water front except Cottages. The honeymoon Villas are the furthest away but the newest.”
 of 5 bubbles 56ScottC, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Amazing beach views from most bures”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaB801, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Honeymoon suites overlooking the reef”
 of 5 bubbles kgaudron, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Honeymoon Villas are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 616allans, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay