We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lalati Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lalati Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lalati Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Just got back after a week at Lalati Resort in Beqa Island off the south coast of Fiji. Having been to a slew of remote (and expensive) eco-resorts, there is no more stunning spot than this one. Motoring over from Fiji, it looks like you're arriving at Jurassic Park, minus the dinosaurs and bad actors. If you're a diver, you're...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank joeforristal
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

BULA and Vinaka and so happy you enjoyed your getaway at Lalati Resort & Spa. Let us know when you want to return - we're sure you'll adore the cuisine that our new International chef has "cooked up" for you. As we always strive to constantly improve, you'll love our new look (and taste)!

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 January 2015

If have seen some of my other reviews they are generally positive, however this resort certainly deserved no more than 2 stars and I found what was offered to be quite different to the good looking website. A brief summary of positives and negatives is below with more detail after if you want to read more. After this week we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DaveAngel100
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

BULA and VINAKA for sharing your thoughts on your experience with us. While we are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations, there are a few points I'd like to make regarding your comments. As far as your diving, and your sole purpose in traveling to visit us was doing the shark dive, it would have been...

Merewether
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Went to Lalati for our annual dive trip. Found the diving really good. The dive instructor Krista made the holiday a treat. Took care of everything. Went out of her way to accomodate us. Christa was proffesional, safe, fun and good company. The food at the resort was like good home cooked food and the staff friendly and well trained....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmel G
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments - and taking the time to share your thoughts with Trip Advisor readers. So happy you appreciated the amazing underwater world we are so blessed to be able to visit! And happy that Krista handled your dive experience well. We'd love to have you return to Lalati Resort for your next diving holiday!

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Apart from Mary, Sela, Goji and Christa, the staff at Lalati were the rudest and/or most apathetic that I have encountered and tipping generously in the hope that their attitude might change doesn't work. They just didn't seem to want to be there and we really felt awkward asking for anything. We went for the swimming and snorkelling but instead...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Zook_Boof
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula and Vinaka for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your thoughts and feelings. We take each review to heart, and while we always say that we are not a luxury resort, nor a Sheraton, we were shocked when you wrote to us previously about your concerns. Please do note that we took immediate action - we...

Reviewed 21 December 2014

The fact that the resort is situated next to an amazing village (Lalati Village) is great. I made friends with the locals of whom I'll never forget. The staff made my stay incredible, Kali and Jovesa became my best mates and I'm still in contact with them. Because of the staff, I will be coming back with my best mate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harrisonbrown1997
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

BULA Harrison and VINAKA for your lovely comments. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that it was all you hoped it would be and more! And we are all pleased that you appreciated he warmth and huge hearts that our Fijian staff give to each and every guest. We will love to welcome you back as returning...

Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 12 December 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon stay at Lalati Resort this past October. Other than researching the resort on TripAdvisor and checking out the Lalati website, we had little idea of what we were getting into before we arrived. I'm happy to say that our four night stay exceeded our lofty expectations. As active vacationers we enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CY5704
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your getaway with us. Lalati Resort & Spa is blessed to be situated in such a pristine location, and we are thankful you enjoyed this pure bliss of rainforest, gorgeous bay and crystal clear, warm waters. It is true that we are not a 5 star, luxury resort, but a beautiful, deluxe 4 star...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2014

We have been travelling to Fiji for 30 years as a family & Lalati Resort & Spa is one of our new favourite properties! I've noticed some poor reviews on Trip Advisor & it seems that these guests were looking for a 'Sheraton' style experience. You won't get even a glimpse of that at Lalati. Lalati is the real deal!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KoroLewa
LalatimarketingDr, Public Relations Manager at Lalati Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Wow - it's wonderful that you experienced all sides of Lalati Resort - from the hillsides, to the bay to the underwater world. This is the best way to holiday with us - to take advantage of all that we have to offer. Our staff always is waiting to share the wonders we are blessed to be able to experience...

Cameron Park, CA
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This is an island with 4 small villages, no cars, and no roads. We arrived on the same day that another small group of guests left apparently disappointed that the Lalati did not meet their requirements for a "luxury" resort. We came here because we wanted to see the natural beauty of Fiji, hopefully find an appreciation for traditional Fijian...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kedney
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Purchased from Luxury Escapes $3000 for 7 nights. Disgusting. Old mouldy pool, decking broken total renovation needed.left early, one couple arrived then left. People were sick. Worst experience ever.

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Cahty46
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2014

I would like to start off by saying we had a lovely relaxing holiday and enjoyed our time on the island. The staff were friendly, our room was lovely our bed very comfortable. I liked that that we were quite a walk away from everyone else. A real chill out time. We had the the water front honeymoon villa. This...

 Report
Helpful?
50Thank Joanne G

720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (701)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (149)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (290)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beqa Island
0.9 km away
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Beqa Lagoon Resort
#1 of 4 in Beqa Island
425 reviews
14.0 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
872 reviews
14.3 km away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
601 reviews
37.1 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
483 reviews
7.2 km away
Royal Davui Island Resort
Royal Davui Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Royal Davui Island
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award winning all inclusive resort. Lalati Resort & Spa sits on the edge of a protected bay in Beqa Lagoon, with world class snorkeling and diving just steps outside your door. Standard Cottages, Deluxe Villas, Premium Deluxe Honeymoon Villas and Superior Honeymoon Suites offer comfort in a Fijian-style elegance and full amenities. Kayak, trek, snorkel, scuba dive, surf, wakeboard, tube ride, SUPs, zipline, village safaris, and the famous firewalkers, all within easy reach. It's where you find the Soul of Fiji! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lalati Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 461, Beqa Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Beqa Island
Price Range: RM1,219 - RM2,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalati Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lalati Resort And Spa
Lalati Hotel Beqa Island
Lalati Resort All Inclusive
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lalati Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Lalati Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front villas are larger than the cottages.”
  • Ocean front villa #3
 of 5 bubbles hippiechick261, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Two of the villas have louvers instead of glass windows which allows the sea breeze and wave sounds in.”
 of 5 bubbles not2bestopped, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front villas are all excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Nicole22017, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Ocean View 1, our friends that were in 4 had problems with the shower temperature and the air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles runm2015, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front villas had the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles carmencQ1769ZK, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5