We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This was our first camp ( out of four) that was stayed at in Botswana and Zimbabwe. We loved the tent. The staff was great. Jeff and Carla are terrific managers. The food was good. Our guide, Broken, was great. He worked really hard to...More
Response from WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Jacana Tented Safari CampResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words for Broken, Jeff, Carla and all the great staff in camp - we are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We are delighted to see it was a worth...More
Jacana was my second camp of four on this trip and my first experience of a "wet " style camp . What a great introduction to the Okovango flooded plains . Unforgettable . My guide was a veteran local , Bee . What great time...More
Response from WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Jacana Tented Safari CampResponded 10 July 2017
Dear John N,
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us in the Okavango Delta - the beauty of which is second to none. We will be sure to share your beautiful words with Bee, Jeff, Carla and the entire...More
We visited this in December on the first leg of our Africa trip. No wifi no mobile coverage great!
We were pleasantly surprised! The small family atmosphere was very friendly. The hosts Jeff and Carla were very welcoming and organised nothing was too much trouble....More
Response from WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Jacana Tented Safari CampResponded 11 January 2017
Thank you for the amazing feedback, we are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to see Jeff, Carla and all the staff were so welcoming and friendly to you. We will be sure to pass on...More
Jacana was our third safari camp of our trip and the only "wet" camp. Our accommodations were beautiful for our 3 night stay. We had the "honeymoon" suite which included a surprise outdoor bathtub and a great view of the lagoon/river. The other 2 in...More
Response from WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at Jacana Tented Safari CampResponded 2 September 2016
Thank you Chafffamilytravels for your wonderful review, we are delighted to read all your happy memories and have passed along your high praises to the very grateful Carla, Geoff, Bee and all the staff in camp. We are glad to hear the brilliant kitchen team...More
Our second visit to Jacana. A gentle, most beautiful area. Travelling on the water in a mokoro (dugout canoe) or flat bottomed boat is incredibly peaceful. The wide expanse of water induces peace and tranquility. Guides are wonderful, the staff are lovely, tented accommodation lovely...More
Response from WildernessSafaris, Manager at Jacana Tented Safari CampResponded 3 June 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad to hear your second visit did not disappoint. We will be sure to share your kind words with all in camp and will work on the menu to make sure your next visit gets...More
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
US$737 - US$1,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Response from WildernessSafaris | Property representative |
Thank you for your question, we do not have hairdryers in the rooms. this is due to the limited power supply - Jacana is powered by a combination of solar and generator power and therefore cannot power the... More
Thank you for your question, we do not have hairdryers in the rooms. this is due to the limited power supply - Jacana is powered by a combination of solar and generator power and therefore cannot power the use of hairdryers without losing power to light the rooms through the night.
There are a handful of camps however, that are able to power and supply hairdryers for your use. To get a list of these please contact your Travel Agent for more details.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Our honeymoon suite was isolated and quiet. It's on one end and there aren't any other rooms on that..."