We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vava'u Villa

64 reviews
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ian and vanessa”(15 reviews)
“zero waste”(6 reviews)
“vanilla farm”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)Write a Review
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
40
12
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
12
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsian and vanessazero wastevanilla farmgreat tourcoconut processingold friendsbed and breakfastroom was spacioustaxi ridemain townhot waterplace to stayminute walkgreat hostslobsterother guestsoil
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We rarely write less than 4 star review. Many things need to be addressed. There needs to be a professional hotel manager , someone to take inventory, deal with problems, etc. The staff and owners are very friendly and seem caring. The view from the...More

2  Thank grubyrun
Response from Vanessa J, Owner at Vava'u VillaResponded 17 January 2018

I do appreciate your comment and am very sorry for you that you had some issues with your stay with us. I am also very sorry you had to listen an very unfortunate altercation a couple of my staff members had this must have been...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Yes, it is Tonga and I was well prepared not expecting the world class service. Thank God I stayed there only one single night, then move out to a resort on a small island, where I stayed for 2 weeks and experienced 1000 times better...More

2  Thank sydney_park_ey
Response from Vanessa J, Owner at Vava'u VillaResponded 17 January 2018

I am sad to see your response here as when you told me of you issue at the time of checking out really wanted to work it out with you to make you happy. I asked you what you thought you meals was worth and...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Four of us (2 couples) stayed here for one night and we found it quite lovely. There are new "luxury tents" which 2 of us got upgraded to and they are very cool and fun althought the solar powered lights did not work so bring...More

1  Thank RidingOz
Response from Vanessa J, Owner at Vava'u VillaResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your comments and I am very sorry the solar light did not work for you. I can not say what happened in your case exactly however we did discover that our cleaning staff was unplugging them not realising what they were doing...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Whale Room which is so big and the bed very comfortable. The upstairs has a wrap around verandah to appreciate the views around you, as well as a basic but nice continental breakfast upstairs. The restaurant downstairs is also open for...More

1  Thank rochelleandben
Response from Vanessa J, Owner at Vava'u VillaResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review we always appreciate comments thanks Vanessa

Reviewed 5 September 2017

This place offers a fun, laid back atmosphere. The rooms are what you would expect from a hotel in Tonga, nothing amazing, but has everything you need. The food is really good and you have hot water and fans in your room. It's fun to...More

2  Thank bmoshx
Response from Vanessa J, Owner at Vava'u VillaResponded 17 January 2018

Thanks for your comments

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gigi M
22 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Sara T | Reviewed this property |
We were only able to pay at the hotel, also as the price was in US dollars the amount was calculated on that day's exchange rate so it may fluctuate slightly from a quoted amount. Have a great time if you're going whale... More
1
Vote
Gigi M
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vanessa J | Property representative |
Hi so sorry for not replying sooner the alert went to my junk box. Yes you can prepay. I have just tried to send the email you can contact us direct on however this site will not allow me to put an email address in. If you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The tents are worth the extra $$"
Read review
"Ask for upstairs rooms"
Read review
"When you book here you may get a shock when you don't get what you paid for. Ask specific questions or..."
Read review
"Great views from upstairs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing