We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Drehu Village

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lifou
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Drehu Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Drehu Village
 Click to rate
Lyon, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Bungalows are well equipped, spacious and comfortable with ocean views making the place nice and relaxing Breakfast was not included in our room and was expensive (there is a super market nearby to compensate) Restaurant has few options but is not a great place to eat Wifi does only work at the restaurant

Thank Bruno C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Drehu Village. Our beachfront bungalow was clean and comfortable, with a stunning view! The staff were very helpful, though not all spoke English. Dinner served here was nice but quite expensive. Breakfast was disappointing. There are not really any other places to have meals nearby, but there is a supermarket...

Thank BecFromSydney
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stumbled on to this wonderful hotel while trying to sort out car rental. Ended up staying here for NYE and was not disappointed. Exceptional local hospitality. Probably a bit more expensive then it should be but then so are most things in New Caledonia. Rooms are wonderful and clean and the location is perfect. Hotel restaurant and bar are great...

Thank dclov3r
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

It is a beautiful location and even in July the water was warm enough for swimming. We walked everywhere and we were greeted cheerily by many of the children. A visit to one of the local supermarkets was quite an experience. Personal safety was not an issue even though we were the only palefaces present. Whilst we found our accommodation...

Thank Ian H
Romain P, Responsable relations clients at Drehu Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit, we were pleased to welcome you to the hotel.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The view from the Hotel and our room was excellent but the room was very tired with pool lighting and few power points. Staff were unhelpful and unenthusiastic which could have been because we did not speak French. Meals were expensive as was the alcohol quite a lot more than what one would expect to pay in a resort. Breakfeast...

1Thank Pamela T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2016

What a disappointment in such a stunning location: although the cleaning staff are absolutely delightful, the hotel is showing its age and not being well looked after. Reception, restaurant and maintenance staff are very unhelpful and very reluctant to get anything done especially if request comes from a guest. On New Year's Eve, some locals smashed beer bottles on the...

1Thank Leila R
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Gorgeous oceanfront bungalows. The two front desk ladies were amazingly helpful - they truly went above and beyond, helping us rent a car that was picked up and dropped off at the hotel. However the restaurant staff were rude and painfully slow. It took 20+ min for 2 drinks when we were the only table, 1 hour to get an...

Thank Perth_Girl_AUD
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 29 September 2015

It has everything - restaurant with good, although pricey food, bar (cocktails are great but cost a bit too much), pool, wifi, comfortable rooms, tour services, superb beach just a few meters from the bungalows, decent staff, although most barely speak any English. It is located near We (Uei), within several minutes by from foot from supermarkets, pharmacy and other...

Thank macf1an
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A very honest establishment, with the unique combination of Melanesian and French culture. The restaraurant service was rather slow in the evening and the guide for our South Island tour was very demotivated but the locals were very friendly although very shy. Really enjoyed our stay overall!

2Thank Trampl
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The beach is simply fantastic. That is why this hotel gets four-stars. The staff is friendly but not always very helpful. The rooms, as others have described, do not have a lot of natural light - however, I beg to differ that there is little intimacy. We did not find this to be the case. The village is on top...

2Thank jcrane66

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (213)
Bathroom (10)
Room/Suite (33)
Dining (7)
Pool/Beach Area (30)
View from Room (19)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Dining (1)
Other (1)


  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Drehu Village

Address: PO BOX 265 98820 We | TRIBU DE QANONO, 98820, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Loyalty Islands > Lifou
Hotel Class:3 star — Drehu Village 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Drehu Village Hotel Lifou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drehu Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Drehu Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All bungalows have sea view, so better get one closer to the restaurant.”
macf1an, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Whilst every room is advertised as being waterfront, if you are allocated one in the second row your view will be restricted.”
whitefoil, 8 Jan 2013 | Read review
“All rooms have water views, but some are virtually on the beach.”
4101girl, 6 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Two rows of rooms - not such a nice views if not right on the beach.”
madgirl1963, 17 Dec 2011 | Read review
4 of 4