We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enashipai Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Enashipai Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 587: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, a tour to the Nakuru National Park is a treat. The buffet style dining offers excellent choices even for vegetarians. Not a lot of onsite activities though there is a pool and a gym.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewmB1472MB
Enashipai, Director of Sales at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Andrew, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed our wide range buffet - we do so to accommodate the varied tastes of our guests. Glad you found our resort restful. Hope to see you again soon. >WM

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and stayed here twice within a period of 1.5 months. It is a perfect family getaway just a short drive out of Nairobi. Couples with children will especially love the options of hiring a sitter in the hotel for a great price. Rooms are spacious and clean and can accommodate families. The lunch/dinner is okay, however, I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Enashipai, Director of Sales at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Your review just made my day. We are always glad when our guests return and you did in less than 2 months. As we are only a short drive away we hope you and your family will make our resort your getaway of choice. Welcome back! >WM

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Place is a good stay with the surroundings. Unfortunately the surrounding and setting of the lodge was let down by poor staffing, late room check in, food quality has gone down. For the price the rooms are perhaps look at other places eg naivasha sopa or chui lodge and there are others. This lodge is more for corporate retreats now....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhavniks
Enashipai, Director of Sales at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bhavnik, Thank you for taking time to review the resort. It is unfortunate we did not meet your expectations. As explained by Mr. Shabaan, our solar hot water system in the block you were staying was not working and our maintenance team errroneously forgot to switch on the electric heater. When you brought it up we immediately switched it...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a beautiful place. The accommodation was excellent. Overall service was great. The spa was amazing. Look forward to returning. Would like to try the other activities next time. Boat trip was a little disappointing, but ok.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatMogz
Enashipai, Director of Sales at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the spa too. What about the boat ride was disappointing?? Hope to host you again soon - maybe next time we can accompany you on the boat ride :-) Welcome back! Wanjeri

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great rooms and sceneries and all that a 4/5 star can offer, this place is a jewel if you just want to relax with a loved away from the city. The rooms and ambience are out of this world. A few BUTS include, they should consider other packages like pricing half board or even B&B, hotel food can be tiring....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kentsewe
Enashipai, Director of Sales at Enashipai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Kentsewe, Thank you for taking time to review the resort. Glad that you generally enjoyed the resort. Your review has raised a number of pertinent issues which we are reviewing internally. With regard to the gym, we are discussing the addition of a few more machines as a number of guests have made the suggestion. We always give our...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was lovely spending a few days in Enashipai. The staff wore smiles on their faces and were very welcoming. This cut accross the reception, dining and room service. We stayed at one of the Villa and must say the architecture is on point. The meals were okay and even offered an option for people with special diet. Keep up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hama T
Nairobi Region, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enashipai's attraction stems from its proximity to Nairobi, quality accommodation and facilities and above all its friendly staff, offering very good service. The neat open grounds and natural greenery provide excellent arena for quiet reflection.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 760martino
Kigali Province, Rwanda
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the set-up, location, cleanliness and relaxing quality of the place. Will visit again soon, hopefully with a management discount. :-) Quality of the room and service was good, the meal buffet and juice were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold M
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enashipai is great for both the business and the vacationing traveler. They are located in a prime area that is 1 hour out of Nairobi and on the shores of Lake Naivasha, which offers scenic views and a relaxing atmosphere. Lake Nakuru is also within a short driving distance. So whether traveling solo or with family, this is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are pleasant, food was really good and plenty. My kids totally enjoyed our stay there, the play area has well trained ladies watching the kids. My Daughter's been asking to return back. We'll definitely be coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy B

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
0.6 km away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
16.0 km away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
19.0 km away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#4 of 40 in Naivasha
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Lake Naivasha Sopa Resort
Lake Naivasha Sopa Resort
#1 of 40 in Naivasha
771 reviews
3.5 km away
Sweet Lake Resort
Sweet Lake Resort
#6 of 6 in Naivasha
22 reviews
4.7 km away
Sawela Lodges
Sawela Lodges
#11 of 40 in Naivasha
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within the splendor of the Rift Valley & by the shores of Lake Naivasha, Enashipai is close to some of Kenya’s key attractions. With lovely spacious rooms,a heated pool, modern conference center,a modern spa & complementary facilities , the resort offers mind & body rejuvenation. A perfect destination for business or pleasure! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Enashipai Resort & Spa

Address: Moi South Lake Rd | P.O. Box 75332, 00200, Nairobi, Naivasha 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Price Range: RM1,233 - RM1,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com and Priceline so you can book your Enashipai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enashipai Resort And Spa
Enashipai Hotel Naivasha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Enashipai Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Nairobi Region, Kenya
Nairobi Region, Kenya
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Enashipai Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms upstairs have a private outdoor shower which is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles martinmJ3157CB, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was assigned without any special request and it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles fatimau_13, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“VIP cottages are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Gatundu, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the rooms in the 3 series, and on the top floor, which offer the outdoor showers!”
  • Beautiful setting
  • Nice touch
  • Waterfall right behind the tree
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the lake are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PaulONsafari, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay