We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amani Tiwi Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$78*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Amani Tiwi Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 555: English reviews
Start your review of Amani Tiwi Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here early this month and my holiday was quite awesome. the food was nice, unlimited drinks, good service and big spacious rooms. i also liked the games that clients can engage in while at the hotel like pool, badminton, table tennis and darts. keep it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MutindiFK
G M, FOM at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mutindi, Thank you for review. It was our pleasure to host you here at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort & that you had a memorable stay with us. To quote you, '...my holiday was quite awesome. the food was nice, unlimited drinks, good service and big spacious rooms...'. We cant wait to welcome you back to our Paradise Under African...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paid for 2 nights ended up staying only 1 night. We cancelled well in advance and were promised a FULL REFUND on arrival. 1 month later we are still waiting,with their staff hiding from our calls and not replying to emails!! Very disappointed. Be cautious dealing with them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3talica
G M, FOM at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review. Sorry about the refund issue, but as its stipulated in the contract, if you cancel your booking within the agreed periods, a refund is initiated, which I have no doubt this is the case in your case. A refund on same had been done. Our apologies for any inconvenience it might have caused you....

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all I would like to thank all of you who wrote unnecessary negative feedback, since this made my expectations so low. In contrast, we had a perfect holiday at Amani Tiwi. Staff were super friendly, always there for us whatever we needed. Starting from reception (Jozef and Janerose), restaurant (Ali), pool boys (Omar), wind surfing instructors (Amos), cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanja U
G M, FOM at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sanja, Thank you for having taken your time to write us your reviews. It was our pleasure to host you here at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort & we believe you have fond memories of this place - the rooms, the staff, the beach, the pool etc !! We look forward to welcome you back to our Paradise Under African...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was there for a friend's wedding. The room was average.. No drier in the Room.Our room extension was not functioning. The food was good at lunch and dinner. One has to cue for sausage and bacon for breakfast and the first morning we missed sausages... Their pool bar closes at 11pm..They do not have snacks in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faith N
G M, FOM at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Faith, Thank you for review. We have hair dryers. If there was none in your room, our apologies, but you can always request this through Reception or Housekeeping. Our pool bars, La Bella Vita (Beach Bar) close at 6pm while the main bar closes well past 11oo pm. Faith, we believe that your friends' wedding was superb & you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a family holiday here. Great food, nice rooms and customer service. This was my second stay in the same facility, I love the swimming pool (about 150 meters or so in length) and quite safe for children. WiFi in the rooms is a little weak, but not a big deal because internet connectivity to other networks is good. Quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
G M, FOM at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for review. It was our pleasure to host you & family here at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort. You have fond memories of this place. We look forward to welcoming you back again (3rd Time) to Our paradise Under African Skies! Karibuni Tena Sam!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went with my partner to look for a room for our Easter holiday at the hotel, despite the facility being highly publisized, we found the receptionist to have rude tendencies and she wad racially unconcious, She first told us there were no rooms at the hotel only for a manager to confirm later, there were room. That is after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadrack O
G M, FOM at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shadrack, Thank you for review & thank you for having chosen to stay with us. I would like to apologise that the Receptionist had rude tendencies & was racial. This is not what we pride ourselves in. We attend to all our guests unreservedly & with no bias. We were sold out over Easter. The manager got a room...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were travelling as a large group - 16 from Norway, 3 from USA and 12 from Kenya - and we received excellent service and treatment the Whole stay. The Food was Nice - everyone found something they liked - the pool and the Beach was very Nice, and we enjoyed the volleyball and the Masai show. We met a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjorntore2015
G M, FOM at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bjontore, Thank you for review. It was our pleasure to host you & your friends here at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort. Thank you for having chosen us amongst many for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again not in a too distant a future. Karibu tena to Our Paradise Under African Skies!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The beds are huge, very comfortable but the ac in our room was faulty. Even the key to the room was faulty, we had to wait for another key only to be swapped to another room which was already occupied. Walked to the beach to try and forget all the drama and there was one of the cleanest beaches ul...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SARAH G
G M, FOM at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for review. Sorry for the hiccups on your arrival. I hope with that behind you, you had a nice holiday. To quote you, '...one of the cleanest beaches ul ever see. The hammocks under palm trees where the breeze is to die for just makes you relax...' We look forward to welcoming you back to Our...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made my reservations with Pauline who is an amazing person even with my numerous changes she was very patient and understanding, its unfortunate i did not get her at the hotel. The reception was quick despite the big number of check ins, in less than 20 minutes we were in our rooms relaxed with a cold welcoming drink. Being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewyayietta
G M, FOM at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review. It was our pleasure to welcome you here at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort. To quote you, '.... Being my first trip to North coast, i did not expected an average hotel but shock shock, i was wrong, this is and AWESOME Hotel, from the room, the amazing pool view, the beach front, the bars...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel is quite big, so even though the hotel was fully booked you didn't feel congested. They have an amazing pool. Clean and private beach. I am not one to go to the gym on holiday but this time i did, they have a good gym and a great instructor Kennedy. The staff was also kind and friendly, kudos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thogzy
G M, FOM at Amani Tiwi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review. Its our pleasure that you had a wonderful stay with us & had lots of fun activities to partake. The special mention of our staff who made your holiday worthwhile is noted. We look forward to welcome you again to Our Paradise Under African Skies. Karibuni Tena

774 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (740)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (240)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (265)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukunda
6.5 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
965 reviews
1.9 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,307 reviews
9.0 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
27.3 km away
Voyager Beach Resort
Voyager Beach Resort
#2 of 58 in Mombasa
2,928 reviews
10.1 km away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently up graded with an addition of another specialty restaurant-Sultan Dhow & Aqua wine bar overlooking the Indian Ocean with a wide choice of wine served by glass. Refurbished Floodlit Tennis Court. A dedicated 3D 84 inch screen facility, Ultra modern conferences in a separate hotel wing.New hotel boutiques, air conditioned rooms, Hi- speed WIFI Internet & 32'' LCD TV with Satellite feed in the rooms, Complimentary mini fridges, electronic safes, Tea & Coffee making facility, Hair dryers, Mosquito nets and superior guest toiletries Dedicated 24 hours in room dining menu. Upmarket Hair Salon Beauty & Wellness Center.Superior guest amenities. Weekly Complimentary traditional renewal of Wedding vows.3 Specialty restaurants and 4 bars including swim-up sunken bar in the a 167 Meter length free form swimming pool... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amani Tiwi Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 1877, Ukunda 80400, Kenya (Formerly Tiwi Beach Resort)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda
Price Range: RM303 - RM415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amani Tiwi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Amani Tiwi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amani Tiwi Beach Hotel Ukunda
Tiwi Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ukunda
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ukunda
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ukunda
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ukunda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amani Tiwi Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Amani Tiwi Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for a sea facing rooms”
MutindiFK, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are more or less the same, good standard, so unless you need a TV then og for the standard rooms.”
bjorntore2015, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All room overlook the beautiful un-ending swimming pool. Whatever room you are, i guarantee a spectacular view.”
lewyayietta, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“deluxe rooms”
Oceankenya, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“always insist on the new rooms.”
pollyNairobi, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$72* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$78
Booking.comUS$78
TripAdvisorUS$72
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates