We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mossel Bay Backpackers

    1 Marsh Street, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Traveller (66)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Mile Crunchers Backpackers
    87 reviews
    #6 of 34 Speciality lodging in Mossel Bay
     
    Santos Express
    378 reviews
    #10 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
     
    Point Village Hotel
    510 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Mossel Bay
     
    Aquamarine Guest House
    260 reviews
    #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
     
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good35%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “private room” (9 reviews)
    “cool spot” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Mile Crunchers Backpackers
    87 reviews
    #6 of 34 Speciality lodging in Mossel Bay
     
    Santos Express
    378 reviews
    #10 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
     
    Point Village Hotel
    510 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Mossel Bay
     
    Aquamarine Guest House
    260 reviews
    #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
     
    Reviews (159)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 121 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Was welcomed into the hostel so well. Dorm was nice, nothing too fancy but I went for the cheap option as I was on a budget - saw some of the other double rooms which looked very nice. People were loving and said hello and...More

    Response from Man G, Manager at Mossel Bay BackpackersResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Helen, Thank you very much for your lovely review! It is highly appreciated and we are so happy to hear you had a good time. We hope to see you one day again soon, until then, enjoy your travels and take home many lasting...More

    Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

    We found this backpackers when we arrived in Mossel Bay with nothing booked. The location was perfect for us as surfers as its just up the road from the main breaks. There's also restaurants and supermarkets in easy walking reach. We were almost put off...More

    Response from Man G, Manager at Mossel Bay BackpackersResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hey guys, Thanks for choosing Mossel Bay Backpackers as your home. We are glad to hear you had a good time and that you manged to catch some good waves. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we must apologise about the price...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2017

    Totally pleased by the place, the staff was kind enough to give our family an empty dorm - cost of which was competitive and the food was great. Its central and with indoor parking which was good. Didn't swim in the pool but it looks...More

    Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

    I was there in May, which is low season. Not many other guests there at the time. Nice private room, large kitchen and great swimming pool. Staff are helpfull. I was there because of Baz Bus. Convenient stop.

    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    I booked the double room with the en-suite jacuzzi for one night in the easter week. I received a booking confirmation two months before our stay. We arrived at the backpackers and the lady said sorry. They have confirmed my booking but never made it....More

    Mile Crunchers Backpackers
    87 reviews
    #6 of 34 Speciality lodging in Mossel Bay
     
    Santos Express
    378 reviews
    #10 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
     
    Point Village Hotel
    510 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Mossel Bay
     
    Aquamarine Guest House
    260 reviews
    #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$43 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 65
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mossel Bay Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Mossel Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (66)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (64)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Oceans Hotel
    179 reviews
    4.62 km away
     
    Diaz Hotel & Resort
    93 reviews
    4.91 km away
     
    Hotel Portao Diaz
    123 reviews
    3.51 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
    427 reviews
    1.06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Blue Shed Coffee Roastery
    296 reviews
    .36 km away
    Route 57 Restaurant
    387 reviews
    .07 km away
    Coffee At Work
    60 reviews
    .71 km away
    Delfino's Restaurant
    700 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bartolomeu Dias Museum Complex
    491 reviews
    1.12 km away
    St. Blaize Trail
    132 reviews
    .48 km away
    Cape St Blaize Lighthouse
    79 reviews
    .44 km away
    The Shark Lab
    66 reviews
    .59 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Mossel Bay Backpackers staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We had a double room with our own bathroom on the ground floor but I would assume all the rooms are really..."
    Read review
    "Get an ensuite, the towels were nice for a hostel"
    Read review
    "Request a room overlooking the pool, these looked great."
    Read review
    "Room 7 - spacious, jacuzzi bath with french doors opening on to garden and pool area."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing