We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Shaans

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Shaans
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 Days duration During a family WEDDING function.The hotel is situated in Thillai Nagar, Thennur High Road.So, the Public transport system for many places like Main Guard Gate,Chathira perundu nilayam,Trichy Railway station are very compfortable.Smooth Check in.This is due to the front Desk official namely Mr.Govind,Mrs. Anitha,&Miss Janet. Who are working in the morning shift.Similarely in the Night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bengeo56
Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the appreciative review of our HOTEL SHAANS and for having spared your valuable time. As you have wished we will certainly do our best to the total satisfaction of our guest. Our management also is happy to thank you. We assure you of our best attention always. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Bad Experience. Booked a delux room for my family. Nothing was given in the room. It was not clean in the first place. Bathroom mat/towel for the floor was no there. Towel was not provided for the bathroom when asked they gave just one for a double occupancy room. Hot water stops after 9:30 am but they claim in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vasmani
Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry and shocked to learn that you are not satisfied with the service and house-keeping team. Even though very rarely we receive complaint we have initiated steps to identify the source of the problem leading to the dissatisfaction of the guest like you. We assure you that our management is committed to give the best value... More 

Tiruchirappalli, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Nice location at heart of the City, near to Thilliai Nagar and access of other Places. I went with family and friends.. Food are nice and staffs are well behaved. but i feel the cost of food is bit high or looks overpriced.

Helpful?
1 Thank abdullah1trz
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and over all appreciation . We have not failed to notice what your feeling is about the cost of food. We have taken it to the knowledge of our management for necessary steps in the right direction. Thank u once again for your feed back. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Good location in heart of the city. Staff are well behaved and responsive. rooms are well maintained. Food is decent but over priced. They treat visitors of guests well....parking is allowed. They have a hall for booking too

Helpful?
Thank Afzal H
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Hotel Shaans and the review written on Trip Advisor . It is really a pleasure to read such a positive review like this as it encourages our team to perform better in future. I make sure the appreciation is passed on to one and all responsible for this. Our management wishes to... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Hotel is good to stay whenever you visit Tiruchirapalli, they are serving good food also, well maintained hotel is in the heart of Tiruchirapalli, near to Bus Stand, Railway station as well as airport, only thing staff at reception counter saying something doing something different, don't know how to attract customers ...!!! So difficult to recommend our friends

Helpful?
Thank Datta P
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Shaans and your review. You have appreciated and felt happy about most part of your stay with us. We try to understand that the attitude of a Front office executive appeared to be somewhat indifferent. We sincerely apologize for it and have initiated corrective measures to avoid totally recurrence... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

On our recent visit to South india trip, we stayed In this hotel for a night. Location is in prime. Hotel is huge with large number of rooms. Rooms are quite spacious with all modern amenities. Bathroom amenities are of good quality. Room service is very quick and efficient. Food quality is quite good and variety cuisine. Overall we enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank MUNCHAK
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and a very positive review you have written about our Hotel Shaans on Trip Advisor. You have not failed to mention anything of importance in a Hotel like ours. It is our sincere wish that we should get opportunities in future also to serve you and your guests in the same... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Travelling with an infant we had lots of requests and a clean room.....the staff and the hotel provided that....it should be rated more than it is now....it's a city hotel...location is close to every place....calm at night what you need more.....Will stay again...

Helpful?
Thank rukmanShan
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are happy to read your review that our Hotel Shaans' team deserved your appreciation. You have expressed your desire to stay with us when you visit Trichirappalli next time or any time in future. Our management and staff wish to thank you for the appreciation. Awaiting your next visit to serve you in the near future. More 

Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Extremely helpful staff (especially Mr. Richard at front desk and the guys at the breakfast room who told me a lot about recipees of traditional southern Indian Food), nice and spacious rooms, hotel bar downstairs. this hotel is mostly frequented by Indian business people. To Srirangam Temple just 100 Rs. per Tuktuk, to Central Railwy Station less than 60 Rs.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OliverH8
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your choice and the review written on trip advisor. We will be very glad to serve you when you visit Tiruchirappalli next time and any time in future. More 

trichirappalli
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This hotel is located in tennue main road between trichy market and thiilai nagar The hotel is neatly maintained and service is very good. The rates are very moderate and the hotel staff are very friendly. The food taste is also very good

Helpful?
Thank annathurai
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the appreciative review you have chosen to write about our Hotel shaans on trip advisor. We are happy and will be more so if we get more opportunities to serve people like you. Our management is also equally thankful to you for this review. More 

Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Rooms are good. Breakfast is good. Had Overnight stay in Trichy. Little away from Main busstand. You can reach out through bus or Auto. Rates are reasonably ok compared to the facility. Well maintained and rooms are neat .

Helpful?
Thank maranrvtr
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad and grateful to read your review on trip advisor. It was so positive that one can not fail to appreciate. You will always be welcome to enjoy our hospitality. More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
1.7 km away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
404 reviews
1.8 km away
Ramyas Hotel
Ramyas Hotel
#3 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
244 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#8 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#20 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
79 reviews
2.1 km away
PL.A. Krishna Inn
PL.A. Krishna Inn
#4 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
171 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Deepam
Hotel Deepam
#6 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Shaans

Address: No-19, Thennur High Road | Thennur, Tiruchirappalli 620017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Price Range: RM112 - RM161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Shaans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shaans India/Tiruchirappalli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shaans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose any room”
 of 5 bubbles pawarcmc, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Double room is more comfort”
 of 5 bubbles Skikarthi, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quiete”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 May 2016 | Read review
“We chose the place through OYO and got decent rates”
 of 5 bubbles kasubra, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable rooms with free from noise pollution. ( most important for the stay)”
 of 5 bubbles ganesh-raghavan, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay