We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Shaans

No-19, Thennur High Road | Thennur, Tiruchirappalli 620017, India
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Manghalam Towers
    1.2 km
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Great value for money.
Location: located in the heart of temple town it is close to... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Mangalore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location: located in the heart of temple town it is close to train and bus stations. Housekeeping and reception: cordial and extremely receptive. Didn't have a problem at all. Ambience: great!! Food: thaai restaurant on the ground floor serves hygienic, tasty and good quality dishes. Enjoyed the food. Rooms: scope for improvement. Please provide hot water and wifi round the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajay B
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are very friendly and always helped above what we expected.The food at Thaai was amazing.The rooms and bathroom were very clean.Great location and situated in the heart of the city.The people in the reception are very organized.We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samprettha
Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you , sir, for the review of the kind you have written makes us feel elated . But we feel humble because it is our duty to render our service to the Guests like you who choose to stay at Hotel Shaans. We will continue to serve all our Guests in the days to come.

France
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed for 3 Days duration During a family WEDDING function.The hotel is situated in Thillai Nagar, Thennur High Road.So, the Public transport system for many places like Main Guard Gate,Chathira perundu nilayam,Trichy Railway station are very compfortable.Smooth Check in.This is due to the front Desk official namely Mr.Govind,Mrs. Anitha,&Miss Janet. Who are working in the morning shift.Similarely in the Night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bengeo56
Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the appreciative review of our HOTEL SHAANS and for having spared your valuable time. As you have wished we will certainly do our best to the total satisfaction of our guest. Our management also is happy to thank you. We assure you of our best attention always.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very Bad Experience. Booked a delux room for my family. Nothing was given in the room. It was not clean in the first place. Bathroom mat/towel for the floor was no there. Towel was not provided for the bathroom when asked they gave just one for a double occupancy room. Hot water stops after 9:30 am but they claim in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vasmani
Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry and shocked to learn that you are not satisfied with the service and house-keeping team. Even though very rarely we receive complaint we have initiated steps to identify the source of the problem leading to the dissatisfaction of the guest like you. We assure you that our management is committed to give the best value...

Tiruchirappalli, India
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Nice location at heart of the City, near to Thilliai Nagar and access of other Places. I went with family and friends.. Food are nice and staffs are well behaved. but i feel the cost of food is bit high or looks overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abdullah1trz
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and over all appreciation . We have not failed to notice what your feeling is about the cost of food. We have taken it to the knowledge of our management for necessary steps in the right direction. Thank u once again for your feed back.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Good location in heart of the city. Staff are well behaved and responsive. rooms are well maintained. Food is decent but over priced. They treat visitors of guests well....parking is allowed. They have a hall for booking too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afzal H
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Hotel Shaans and the review written on Trip Advisor . It is really a pleasure to read such a positive review like this as it encourages our team to perform better in future. I make sure the appreciation is passed on to one and all responsible for this. Our management wishes to...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Hotel is good to stay whenever you visit Tiruchirapalli, they are serving good food also, well maintained hotel is in the heart of Tiruchirapalli, near to Bus Stand, Railway station as well as airport, only thing staff at reception counter saying something doing something different, don't know how to attract customers ...!!! So difficult to recommend our friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Datta P
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Shaans and your review. You have appreciated and felt happy about most part of your stay with us. We try to understand that the attitude of a Front office executive appeared to be somewhat indifferent. We sincerely apologize for it and have initiated corrective measures to avoid totally recurrence...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

On our recent visit to South india trip, we stayed In this hotel for a night. Location is in prime. Hotel is huge with large number of rooms. Rooms are quite spacious with all modern amenities. Bathroom amenities are of good quality. Room service is very quick and efficient. Food quality is quite good and variety cuisine. Overall we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUNCHAK
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and a very positive review you have written about our Hotel Shaans on Trip Advisor. You have not failed to mention anything of importance in a Hotel like ours. It is our sincere wish that we should get opportunities in future also to serve you and your guests in the same...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Travelling with an infant we had lots of requests and a clean room.....the staff and the hotel provided that....it should be rated more than it is now....it's a city hotel...location is close to every place....calm at night what you need more.....Will stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rukmanShan
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are happy to read your review that our Hotel Shaans' team deserved your appreciation. You have expressed your desire to stay with us when you visit Trichirappalli next time or any time in future. Our management and staff wish to thank you for the appreciation. Awaiting your next visit to serve you in the near future.

Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Extremely helpful staff (especially Mr. Richard at front desk and the guys at the breakfast room who told me a lot about recipees of traditional southern Indian Food), nice and spacious rooms, hotel bar downstairs. this hotel is mostly frequented by Indian business people. To Srirangam Temple just 100 Rs. per Tuktuk, to Central Railwy Station less than 60 Rs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OliverH8
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your choice and the review written on trip advisor. We will be very glad to serve you when you visit Tiruchirappalli next time and any time in future.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
1.8 km away
Ramyas Hotel
Ramyas Hotel
#4 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
262 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#7 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
148 reviews
1.7 km away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#6 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
267 reviews
3.6 km away
Grand Gardenia
Grand Gardenia
#2 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
463 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#21 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Shaans

Address: No-19, Thennur High Road | Thennur, Tiruchirappalli 620017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Price Range: RM120 - RM178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Shaans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shaans India/Tiruchirappalli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shaans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose any room”
 of 5 bubbles pawarcmc, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Double room is more comfort”
 of 5 bubbles Skikarthi, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quiete”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 May 2016 | Read review
“We chose the place through OYO and got decent rates”
 of 5 bubbles kasubra, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable rooms with free from noise pollution. ( most important for the stay)”
 of 5 bubbles ganesh-raghavan, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5