We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mision San Gil

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mision San Gil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mision San Gil
See the most recent reviews
Showing 24: English reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 February 2015

since we arrived, there was an issue with the wifi connection. we were with a lot of work and had expected to work in our lovely terrace while our kids played with grandma. because of that, we had to wake up early and leave the hotel to work somewhere else :( I was very disappointed when the person at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diminui
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, it's very valuable for us to find our weaknesses. I am very sorry for the inconvenients you had because of the internet failures. Recently we had problems with our facilities, which have already been reviewed. Unfortunately, because of natural causes we had the loss of...

Mexico
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here because we had an event at San Gil and the location was very convenient. The rooms are out of date and bathroom is quite small. The pool needs some maintenance and the water was a little bit cold. The gardens are really beautiful and very well preserved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donfinuras
Ruben R, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Estimated guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this feedback. For us it is very important for improvement. Ruben Rosales General manager.

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights last week with my boyfriend, in total we were a group of about 50 people all attending a wedding nearby. We arrived at 1am after a long journey, and asked for a room facing the back of the hotel (the front is literally 10m from an 8 lane highway!) and were taken to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I went to this hotel once when looking for a spot for an event ... I staid for the night ... The food is average to bad in the restaurant (one of the reasons we did not have the event here) ... the service is lackadaisical but not really bad. The worst thing though was that the rooms seemed really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank METRUN360
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your important comments, and we'll be glad if you help us to improve our service, letting me contact you to know more specific information about your stay and of course your experience. We are really sorry for this bad experience, be sure that we´ll work to correct our faults. Best regards, Ma. del Rayo Quezada...

Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We had to call the housekeepers several times for them to show up almost two hours after. We also asked the housekeepers to remove our dishes and stuff, but they never appeared, until the next day! Of course with food remainings next to our door we had a cockroach in the shower!! The girl in the reception area is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AryCuesta
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Cuesta:   We are very sorry that your stay was not a pleasant experience. Thank you very much for taking your time to send us this feedback, because those are areas of opportunity in which we must work to improve the quality of our service and meet the expectations of all our customers, which is why we have...

Sterling Heights, Mi
Reviewed 12 November 2012

So we stayed in San Gil for a night because Juriquilla was full.. I was upset at first, but once I got there and saw the property, I was happy. So we first walked in and I was happy to see a bunch of Dia de los Muertos decorations. We were greeted promptly and cheerfully at check-in and then taken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica S
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This spot, pretty close to the turn off for Tequisquetengo and Peña de Bernal and about 40 minutes outside of the city of Querétaro, is bizarre in its inconsistency. We went for a wedding. the wedding was fine. But when we got there, they had no record of our reservation, despite us having a confirmation number. We got there a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grilango
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I've spent in Mision San Gil a few days for a Conference. The location is nice, with lovely parks and even 2 peacocks walking around. Nevertheless, the rooms were not very good. In addition, they were a bit noisy, which is something you don't expect from a countryside location: it's located very close to a highway with a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hernan S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This breakfast was the best I've had in Mexico, fell in love with their pan de dulce, and good healthy options too :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatalinaSuperstar
Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hotel room does not have any safe deposit boxes. We left for breakfast and forgot a cellphone in the room. 30 minutes later we went to look for it. It was gone and apparently no one had taken it. Despite the fact that the Maid had entered the room to check if it was empty. We were even accused of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaisi13

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan del Rio
5.5 km away
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galind...
#1 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
683 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel Plaza Venecia
Hotel Plaza Venecia
#8 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
40 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Hacienda La Venta
Hotel Hacienda La Venta
#4 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Del Rio
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Del...
#5 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
78 reviews
39.1 km away
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
37.8 km away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 93 in Queretaro
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Mision San Gil Queretaro offers first class accommodation away from city noise, on a farm where he still breathes the colonial era, having all the comforts of a modern hotel that require working groups for successful meetings, couples to their weddings or travelers who want an oasis of relaxation in Queretaro. Our Queretaro hotel has 124 standard rooms and 10 Suites, with services and amenities of first class. Also offers 9 meeting and event areas can accommodate from 20 to 1,000 people, with amenities to ensure that your social event or business meeting in Queretaro will be successful, our staff is ready to help with the organization. In our facilities you will find restaurant, pool, massage, golf course with 18 holes, sports fields, extreme sports, campfire area, playgrounds, kiosk, arena and more, which places us as one of the hotels in Queretaro most complete services and amenities. Our Hotel in Queretaro has an unbeatable location near artisanal and recreational centers like Tequisquiapan and Bernal. In addition, it is located 25 minutes from Queretaro International Airport and 1 hour and a half from Mexico City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mision San Gil

Address: Carretera Mexico-Queretaro Km. 172, San Juan del Rio 76821, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > San Juan del Rio
Price Range: RM213 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mision San Gil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mision San Gil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mision San Gil staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mision San Gil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room facing the back, and go and check in out before moving your luggage there. It is a big hotel and if your room is dirty or inadequate (we had a broken light in our first room), you can probably move.”
 of 5 bubbles 945stephanieg, 1 May 2014 | Read review
“keep on driving”
 of 5 bubbles Kaisi13, 8 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Check the special menu for diabetics”
  • Rooms
  • Gardens
 of 5 bubbles Ptorresmx, 27 Jun 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay