We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

146 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1353)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (291)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 16 hotels in Nong Thale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort invites you to experience our little piece of private paradise where the sky meets the endless sea. A cluster of villas cascade through verdant gardens, sloping down to the shore and looking out on the dramatic Hong Islands speckled in the cerulean Andaman Sea. High grey-shingled roofs pepper the line of sight, gables arched into lotus bud sculptures - the Buddhist symbol of purity - setting a peaceful undertone for the resort experience. In the Building Wing, architectural elements reference the mosques of traditional nearby communities, paying symbolic respect to the cultural harmony that defines this stunning region of the Thai Kingdom.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

146 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
770Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 310
  • 269
  • 106
  • 45
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Meander10346679220 wrote a review 12 Feb
5 contributions
Overall a formerly swaggy do resort that has seen better days. Various signs of lagging maintainance: water spots on ceiling of reception area, some mildew on a few window trims. As for my room, for the one day I did stay there, my room key did not work, twice, so I had to go down 3 floors and back. The staff just handed me another key like this happens all the time. As Staff English not good and my Thai worse, it was very difficult to communicate even the simplest requests. Asfor my room, what looked like a bright emergency light aimed at the bed could not be turned off with any of the switches. I called the front desk and a few minutes later it went off, without me doing anything. I called the desk to cancel my request. Then it came on again for a couple minutes, then went off. Went to sleep wondering when it was going to come on again. Another nit: the two bedside lamps each had U.S. style 115V plugs, not the two prong variety needed in Thailand. There were no converters to use so I guess you had the choice to charge your phone or use the light. Just odd. The last thing, or straw, was the front desk saying Wait we can’t check you out yet, we need to check the room first. That has never happened to me before, and the last thing I expected from a supposedly swank place like this. Double odd and did not leave a good last impression. Overall the staff showed either somewhat forced cheerfulness or somewhat resigned/sullen at the front desk where they had to deal with complaining customers. I don’t think people enjoy working there. The breakfast buffet was very good and that is worth 2 stars. But for lunch or dinner walk down the road (if high tide) or beach to Tubkaek Seafood Restaurant, right on the beach. I did hike nearby Dragon Crest, which was the reason I booked in the first place and a highlight I recommend without reservation (unless you have bad knees or hips).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cheryl H wrote a review Jan 2024
Aylsham, United Kingdom104 contributions80 helpful votes
A re visit to this resort on one of our favourite beaches in Thailand , was a reasonable price for this area so we gave it another go . Big , well built clean hotel with some great sea views . I think the management has changed since we last visited in 2016 . Our room was a jacuzzi sea view and was spacious, clean with everything u needed with the jacuzzi on the balcony. Decor colour was a bit dated and the tv u could only view from your small sofa and couldn’t rotate to view while in your bed . Our room had microwave, fridge/freezer big shower and plenty of toiletries and towels . Lots of pool areas although little lacking in nice sun beds , a lot of old style plastic sun beds which I think cheapened the hotel a bit. Nice central area of the beach in the middle of 2 5* resorts . Nice beanbags on the beach , beware lots of jelly fish when we were there this time . Breakfast in pleasant , fresh eggs and make your own coffee from the machine , sadly this visit they had removed the tables from the lovely outside view area to all inside and again the colours decor a little dated . Staff pleasant enough but no personal service for breakfast. Check in was good but no welcome drink or cold towel given this time . We treated ourselves to breakfast at the 5* resort Bayan Tree on the end and I can highly recommend and they do take outside people for breakfast. We had dinner and the Thai restaurant at end of beach most nights and we recommend here also . They also do laundry for a few pounds to a high standard. This hotel has the base and structure to be a five star hotel but needs some investment and bringing back up to date . But for value for money and location it was worth it
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jamesdelaney1 wrote a review Jan 2024
Bromley, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
This property is clearly 3 star but trying hard to look 4 star. From initial check-in everything was disorganised and service mediocre. Many of the fittings were worn and in a state of disrepair. E.G. shower head falling off the wall, hair dryer notworking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John wrote a review Nov 2023
Des Moines, Iowa11 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic place. Very secluded. Great restaurant and wonderful breakfast. Our room was great and included a big shower and huge hot tub. Right on the beach. Very peaceful. Not real close to any activities, shops, etc. but very quiet and beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Info Anyavee Tubkaek, Owner at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your recently stayed with us at Anyavee TubKaek Beach Resort. Appreciated for taking your time to share your experienced with us. Delighted to hear that you have love our place and friendly staff. It is glad to read that you had enjoyed and love the place. Hope that you have had fully re-charge & refresh your energy which ready to work.. Your comment has been shared with the concerns to rectify the issued and further improvement. Looking forward to welcome you to our resort again. Warm regards, Management Team and Hotel Staffs of Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ammmanda2002 wrote a review Sept 2023
Ilkley, United Kingdom33 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough… As a frequent solo traveller to Southern Thailand this is my first visit to Krabi and I am blown away with Anyavee Tubkaek Resort. Firstly, the location is idyllic - the pristine beach right on your doorstep, crystal clear safe waters and the view to the islands is breathtaking…🌴 My huge pool access suite was like living in my own spa and beyond my expectations, far exceeding the images shown on the website or booking.com. My admiration and generous thanks go to the hotel staff who maintain the pools and grounds to the highest of standards - it really is a tropical rainforest feeling with the abundance of beautiful flora and wildlife. Loved the inspirational artwork too in the corridor / steps to the beach 🙏🏻 Lastly, and so important the staff, my room was cleaned and changed daily to a standard seldom before experienced - huge thanks for making me feel comfortable and cared for, pristine bedding, super white towels, full set of toiletries and water replenished every day. 🫶🏻Thank you Kwan. Reception staff are a delight - special shout out to Mam and Guiter, ensuring every request no matter how small was dealt with in a professional yet friendly / happy manner - thank you for all your help with check in / out & transportation etc… 🫶🏻 Finally the food - fantastic buffet breakfast choices and wonderful array of drinks, suitable for all tastes and prepared to a high standard and staffed by amazing professionals. Thank you to chef Ming for the amazing cooked to order omelettes 🍽️ Shout out to Aumnie, Nutzee & U 🫶🏻 My final comment goes to the restaurant on the beach where the food is to die for, so reasonably priced and the service second to none - blown away by the high standard of cuisine and presentation - the numerous wonderful staff *you know who you are… Chom Talay Restaurant has stolen my heart 💕- I will be back for sure and highly recommend - faultless. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 📍Book - you will not be disappointed. Side note: September is low / rainy season however don’t be put off, I’ve actually preferred it due to the days being more interesting weather wise and sea state changeable, you actually pay more attention to sorrounding nature and I found that refreshing planning what to do each day accordingly. The weather averaged 34 degrees with a sea temperature of 29 and only one rainy day 👏
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Finally the food - fantastic buffet breakfast choices and wonderful array of drinks, suitable for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Info Anyavee Tubkaek, Owner at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Responded 15 Sept 2023
Dear Ms.Ammanda, Thank you for your recently stayed with us at Anyavee TubKaek Beach Resort. Appreciated for taking your time to share your experienced with us. Delighted to hear that you have love our place and friendly staff. It is glad to read that you had enjoyed and love the place. Hope that you have had fully re-charge & refresh your energy which ready to work.. Your comment has been shared with the concerns to rectify the issued and further improvement. Looking forward to welcome you to our resort again. Warm regards, Management Team and Hotel Staffs of Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Khaldoun B wrote a review Jul 2023
6 contributions
We have stayed for three nights at the hotel. the stay was premium from the arrival till departure. The hotel is impeded between the beach and the forest in a semi secluded area which gives a peace of mind and in a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms (Deluxe rooms in second floor) were so spacious even after adding an extra bed, had a large terrace with both a pool and a partial sea view with a huge shower, toilet and bath area, it was well furnished. The hotel has a pool between the rooms, a beach pool and located on the directly on the beach. The beach it self is very beautiful, calm with no crowds, facing the Islands with long tail boats waiting for customers from the resorts to hirer for a trip to the close by Hong Island. The beach was suitable for my kids as a distance is needed to reach deep waters so they could play and swim easily. The staff was kind, helpful and responsive. The closest residential and market area is about 15 minutes by the hotel TOKtok (with additional charge) and the Ao Nang area is about 25 minutes even though that a number of resorts are extended on the beach front by each other. The only negative I can mention is related to the breakfast as limited variability of food, especially if you are a Muslim (not necessarily Halal meat but also vegetables and dairy products), and also our noting that with some items such as pancake the stop of refilling the serving stations half an hour before end of service time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Info Anyavee Tubkaek, Owner at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Responded 8 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recently stayed with us at Anyavee TubKaek Beach Resort. Appreciated for taking your time to share your experienced with us. Delighted to hear that you have love our place and friendly staff. It is glad to read that you had enjoyed and love the place. Hope that you have had fully re-charge & refresh your energy which ready to work.. Your comment has been shared with the concerns to rectify the issued and further improvement. Looking forward to welcome you to our resort again. Warm regards, Management Team and Hotel Staffs of Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
anthony l wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions
Had a fantastic stay here , from the minute we arrived the staff were friendly and attentive despite the rather strange check in system in place. The room was spotless , and was always well maintained , we had a deluxe jacuzzi room . .. the view was fabulous but we were expecting something a little more than an jaccuzzi bath you would see in a house bathroom for one person ... Which for that reason was never used .. and as comfortable as the room was .. it was getting dated .. however it didn't dampen our spirits as it was still lovely, we came to spend our time outside .. and there were absolutely no disappointments there , situated right on the beach with a lovely tree with a rope swing providing some much needed shade , and the sea no more than a few steps at high tide .. it was literally heavenly .. the changing views across the sea to the scattered islands changing with the sun from morning to evening and the sunsets are breathtaking and not to be missed , boat taxis visit the beach regularly and are very reasonable and definitely worth using for a private tour of the islands . breakfast was fantastic and always plentiful and delicious , infact the only real disappointment was eating and drinking at the restaurant at night , despite it having postcard views the service , food and drink was very underwhelming , and dare I say at times frustrating .. and with the resort being relatively isolated dining out isn't just a wander down the street , missing orders , incorrect bills , slow inattentive staff , and communication problems due to language barriers seemed to occur frequently with the staff at night , something which was never evident at any other time , fortunately as a frequent business traveller also I always try to avoid charging to my room to avoid any billing issues , innocent mistakes seemed to be the norm at night .. and easy to miss with a quick signature .. .. that said we had a fabulous stay and I'm sure that we were maybe just unlucky as it was quiet due to the time of year .. definitely a great place to stay at particularly for couples looking for a quiet relaxed time .. lastly .. honest rating would be more 3.7 ..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you have an unobstructed view , it's a quiet resort that requires a decent taxi ride if...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Info Anyavee Tubkaek, Owner at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Mr.Anthony, Thank you for your recently stayed with us at Anyavee TubKaek Beach Resort. Appreciated for taking your time to share your experienced with us. Delighted to hear that you have love our place and friendly staff. It is glad to read that you had enjoyed and love the place. Hope that you have had fully re-charge & refresh your energy which ready to work.. Your comment has been shared with the concerns to rectify the issued and further improvement. Looking forward to welcome you to our resort again. Warm regards, Management Team and Hotel Staffs of Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mrs.B wrote a review Jun 2023
Gothenburg, Sweden21 contributions1 helpful vote
Worst hotel ever! Stay away! The lobby looked like a playground. Terrible interior, mismanaged! The rooms were worn and smelled of mold! There was mold in the bathroom and when we pointed this out they painted over the mold and put in a scented candle! The breakfast was poor! Small selection, no fruit was fresh and the yogurt lukewarm. The jacuzzi did not work and the water was green. Bad service from the staff! We will never go back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
luv4phood wrote a review Jun 2023
Marietta, Georgia835 contributions378 helpful votes
We stayed in the private beachfront pool villa which was fantastic! The room was comfortable and the furnishings felt clean and modern. We loved having our own private pool and lounge area with a view of the beach beyond the gate of our villa. The resort itself feels a bit in need of some maintenance. It was obvious that this was once a top notch resort with beautiful gardens and water features. Also, the breakfast was a little lacking. Some of the buffet items felt like leftovers from the resort restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Info Anyavee Tubkaek, Owner at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for your recently stayed with us at Anyavee TubKaek Beach Resort. Appreciated for taking your time to share your experienced with us. Delighted to hear that you have love our place and friendly staff. It is glad to read that you had enjoyed and love the place. Hope that you have had fully re-charge & refresh your energy which ready to work.. Your comment has been shared with the concerns to rectify the issued and further improvement. Looking forward to welcome you to our resort again. Warm regards, Management Team and Hotel Staffs of Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roadtrippers.asia wrote a review May 2023
Penang, Malaysia2870 contributions7555 helpful votes
+1
Had an amazing stay here at this lovely Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort. The check-in was swift, everyone was super friendly from the parking attendant to the front office, and f&b crew. The room is large. We took a pool access room and a beach front pool villa which was amazing. The property has a few swimming pool, one on the upper floor where our pool access room was located in and there is another large pool by the beach. The breakfast was complete with international and Thai cuisine and they even have brewed Asian herbal drinks with good description which were nice. We also dine at the beach front restaurant and they do serve up some amazing food, one that stood out so well is the kanomjeen with the crab curry. The Tubkaek beach is exclusive, not crowded and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Info Anyavee Tubkaek, Owner at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recently stayed with us at Anyavee TubKaek Beach Resort. Appreciated for taking your time to share your experienced with us. Delighted to hear that you have love our place and friendly staff. It is glad to read that you had enjoyed and love the place. Hope that you have had fully re-charge & refresh your energy which ready to work.. Your comment has been shared with the concerns to rectify the issued and further improvement. Looking forward to welcome you to our resort again. Warm regards, Management Team and Hotel Staffs of Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nong Thale area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 201 - RM 498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anyavee tubkaek beach hotel nong thale
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownNong Thale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANYAVEE TUBKAEK BEACH RESORT (R̶M̶ ̶3̶8̶8̶) RM 235: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,491 Photos (Krabi, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tubkaek Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saffron, Mama Kitchen @Krabi Home Resort, and Di Mare Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.