We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bavaro Princess

Playas De Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (20603)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (3927)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#15 of 28 all-inclusives in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
A space designed for you all to enjoy an unforgettable holiday, with exclusive facilities and services for every single member of your family.Our facilities include a water theme park with slides, a brand new children’s recreation area, a children’s club, entertainment and activities for the whole family, an exclusive snack bar and a pool bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Playas De Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Grand Bavaro Princess
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Punta Cana Airport
15.8 km
See all flights
La Romana Airport
58.2 km
See all flights
15,918Reviews2,567Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8,991
  • 3,818
  • 1,586
  • 782
  • 742
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chasnewman wrote a review 10 Apr
Clarenville, NL, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We were a group of 10 ages 14-60, Schenider made check in easy and fast, got us rooms very close to each other, he was my absolute go to person if I needed anything at all. The resort is big, but there are carts running often, the rooms are clean and beautiful, the food was great always something for everyone, try the banana crepe! The Japanese restaurant did not disappoint but for the most part we really enjoyed the buffet. The beach is beautiful and the drinks were fantastic, we did two excursions, adventure land, we booked through Oliver, he is amazing and always greeted us with a hug and a smile daily. The other was Monkey Land, all I can say is do it!! It was the high light of our trip. The beach is nothing less than spectacular, there are venders trying to sell you stuff but a friendly no thank you was all that was needed for them to move along, Please don’t forget that these people work very very hard, and are very grateful for any tip you give. The only thing I can say a little negitave is that the wifi is not great, I can’t comment on shows as we were exhausted and in bed by 10 but the young adults loved the casino! If you are going to this resort and have any hesitation because you may have read a bad review let me reassure you this resort is amazing, there is nothing not to like, and I would go again in a heartbeat! We were non platinum.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Chasnewman. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that you had a great experience and we were able to meet almost all your expectations. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had during your holidays. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Grand Bavaro Princess to be part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Schneider as he will be happy hearing what he did for you was valued. We hope to have the privilege to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
carlos wrote a review 8 Apr
Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Was very nice hotel . Especial Nolvelto and Richard a the lobby bar. Daniel a te front desk was very helpful with everything we asked for! This is my 4 time going back to the resort and I recommend to anyone who want to have a good time. It’s a great location!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Daydream55313534607. Thank you for sharing the comments of your stay at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your review, short but concise highlighting everything that made you feel pleased and happy during your stay. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy hearing from you. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the Caribbean. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yadayra G wrote a review 8 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was a great prifesional delishes food mr.Agnamonte and Rauland Ms Yadayra was number one customer service i di recomend very higly food was friesh .Outside garden was eveytime wel meintained.The interteitment was exellent evey night
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Yadayrag. Thank you for sharing the comments of your stay at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your review, short but concise highlighting everything that made you feel pleased and happy during your stay. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy hearing from you. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the Caribbean. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Milos Luka T wrote a review 8 Apr
Vrsac, Serbia1 contribution
I am satisfied with my vacation, but I would especially like to highlight the platinum pool bar, where Mateo, Glenis and Genaro made my vacation extremely beautiful. The food is good in platinum restourand and the best is pool bar with internacional drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 3 days ago
Dear MilosLuka. Thank you for sharing the comments of your stay at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your review, short but concise highlighting everything that made you feel pleased and happy during your stay. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy hearing from you. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tanner W wrote a review 8 Apr
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Check in was easy and Schneider from the reception desk even helped us get our room ahead of schedule! We enjoyed drinks and food at the bar around the corner from reception while we waited for our room to be prepared. Overall it’s a very good first impression.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 587tannerw. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are glad that you choose our resort as your tourist destination and we also appreciate the positive comments regarding our hotel and its facilities. It is great to read that you had an amazing holiday and we were able to meet all your expectations. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages to be part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Schneider; who will be very happy hearing from you. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shawntay s wrote a review 7 Apr
1 contribution
Amarilis was a great server she showed great hospitality!!! Wry nice beach and food was excellent!!!! When you come and visit ask for amarilis!!! Chica Bonita!! Bonita come and visit the el gaucho buffet in the morning and receive great service. We love the Dominican Republic!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Shawntay S. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are glad that you choose our resort as your tourist destination and we also appreciate the positive comments regarding our hotel and its facilities. It is great to read that you had an amazing holiday and we were able to meet all your expectations. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages to be part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Amarilys; who will be very happy hearing from you. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rami B wrote a review 6 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Unfortunately this hotel is the UNSAFEST hotel I have ever been to. Unfortunately my stuff went MISSING and I LOST THOUSANDS worth of GOLD JEWELRY and CASH. I went and spoke to guest services who referred me to MANAGEMENT and management told me there is nothing they can do. I stayed there for a week and during that time I lost THOUSANDS through THEFT. This hotel and the surrounding area, even just at the gate is very UNSAFE. When I inquired with management about my STOLEN GOODS they simply told me to take a cab and go to the police station to create a police report. Meanwhile completely disregarding my safety if I step off the resort and find a random cab to go into town and find a police station, I felt too UNSAFE to step off the resort again. Very disappointed and hurt from losing all my JEWELRY AND CASH. On top, room service is the worst. They never did a thorough job cleaning my room during the day and I spotted ANTS dead and alive in my room daily. On top of the dead COCKROACH. Also, they never ever left towels upon room service throughout the day. Plus, the food selection is simply awful. There is absolutely no options on any given day. The staff do not speak a word of English and simple requests such as asking for water are not understood. There is absolutely NO entertainment at night which makes for a very boring resort. I want my stuff back one way or another.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I GOT ROBBED AT THIS RESORT!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 474ramib. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination but we deeply regret that your experience in our property was not exactly how you were planning because we always do our best trying to please all our guest’s expectations. We want to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us and we really appreciate the gesture of letting us know about your holiday but more about this uncommon situation that you unfortunately you had to live during your time in the Dominican Republic. However you are omitting the most important thing and it is that this robbery was not inside our property. In the same way that we explained personally when you came to our front desk department to make your complaint, we will repeat it to you again through this channel. The hotel is not responsible for any event that may occur outside our property. Precisely for this reason we offer or try to offer everything we can during our visitors' stay, in order they do not have to leave the property at any time but if they do it will be always at their own risk. We invited you to go to the police immediately to file a report, in order they could help you but you refused and preferred to blame us and threaten us that you would publish everything on social networks to which we responded that you had the right to do it but the answer would be the same we gave you when you were here. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julian H wrote a review 6 Apr
Calgary, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
this resort is great and not so great. The grounds, the beach, and the pool are fantastic. It’s a big resort but the grounds are extremely well maintained. Clean and always picture perfect. Beach is excellent, powder white sand, clean ocean front, barely saw seaweed our whole week. Lots to do for kids and family. Our rooms were nice, but we heard mixed reviews from other guests so I guess it’s luck of the draw for that. The restaurants were very good, staff were super friendly and very good with the kids. Meals were nice and the decor for all of them were nice. Reserving your spot at the restaurants are a different story. Very annoying as it’s through the app and you have to book 24 hrs in advance. If you are not on the app at 820pm they are all booked up and you have to go to the buffet or the 24hr sports bar. The buffet has a good selection of food but is a gong show at night. Not enough staff at the hot sections so the lineups get very long. Breakfast and lunch the main buffet is great. The beach buffet although in a great spot is way too small and you are lined up outside the building waiting for food. The quality of alcohol is not great. And the quality of the drinks depends on where you go. The only consistently good drinks were found at the lobby bar. Food trucks are ok, but the staff that work on them are always in a bad mood. (Not that I blame them being cooped up in those heat boxes all day). Two shout outs for staff that really stood out and went above and beyond were Enrique at the main buffet. Walks around with balloons in his pocket for all the kids, always came over to say hi to my kids even if we weren’t placed in his section. Would try and make them laugh if they started to cry. And most of all Freddy at guest services. He was always there to help out with the dinner reservations or any questions we had. Our wifi went down one night to book our restaurant for our daughters birthday dinner and we weren’t able to get anything. He called around the each restaurant and gave us a couple of options to sneak us in. All in all it’s a pretty decent place. I wouldn’t say you absolutely HAVE to visit this resort but it’s a good option.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Breakfast is best at the main buffet unless you are at the beach buffet first thing in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jhirshpearson. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you may have had staying during your holidays. We will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stay24640649406 wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
Amazing resort. The people are beyond special. So many restaurants to choose from!!! The food is differently nightly at the main buffet. Never a dull moment. I wanted to give a big shot out to Ana Iris and Ezequiel from the buffet. Their service was above and beyond. Everyday they welcomed me with a smile and great service
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Stay24640649406. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are glad that you choose our resort as your tourist destination and we also appreciate the positive comments regarding our hotel and its facilities. It is great to read that you had an amazing holiday and we were able to meet all your expectations. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages to be part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members you mentioned as they will be very happy hearing from you. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marleny S wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful stay. Alexandra Guzman and Marleny were really lovely 😍 The food was really good and the kids loved the mini disco and the animals in the park. The beach was very clean and we enjoyed swimming in the sea. Very good experience
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 742marlenys. Thank you for sharing the comments of your stay at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your review, short but concise highlighting everything that made you feel pleased and happy during your stay. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy hearing from you. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bavaro area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 907 - RM 1,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bavaro princess punta cana, bavaro princess resort punta cana, bavaro princess hotel punta cana, hotel bavaro princess, punta cana bavaro princess hotel resort, princess bavaro, bavaro princess dominican republic, bavaro princess hotel dominican republic, bavaro princess all suites resort spa & casino, princess hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND BAVARO PRINCESS: UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 21,335 Photos (Dominican Republic) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Bavaro Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.2 km) and Mangu Disco (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trébol Restaurante, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Bavaro Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Bavaro Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.