We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playas de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
44 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Trip.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Hotels.comUS$151
PricelineUS$192
HurbUS$198
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18011)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (3857)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Bavaro Princess
Updated 21/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 60 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
A space designed for you all to enjoy an unforgettable holiday, with exclusive facilities and services for every single member of your family.Our facilities include a water theme park with slides, a brand new children’s recreation area, a children’s club, entertainment and activities for the whole family, an exclusive snack bar and a pool bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
14131Reviews2439Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,819
  • 3,625
  • 1,412
  • 670
  • 605
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hanna S wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
This trip was everything i could have asked for! although some of the foods some day were not the best the service at the hotel held up it’s 5 star reputation. The animation crew made the days spent at the hotel highly enjoyable especially Iandra, Yulibel, Jason, and Joel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded today
Dear Hannasaav. Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely happy that you choose Grand Bavaro Princess as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. It is wonderful to read that your trip to our hotel was a good experience and we could meet almost all your expectations. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had during your holidays. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy hearing from you. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Hannah P wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
IANDRA was great, super fun and gave us the best experience. Loved dancing and getting involved with the activities. She loved to hang and spend time with everyone. THE BEST, she even took my boyfriend out of his comfort shell to dance. All around an amazing girl.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded today
Dear HannahY5077VX. Thank you for sharing the comments of your stay at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your review, short but concise highlighting everything that made you feel pleased and happy during your stay. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Iandra as she will be happy hearing from you. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Kenji V wrote a review 11 Aug
Medellin, Colombia9 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel premises are great. Had some issues with A/C in the room but are manageable. Shower head had an issue but was replaced. Premises are very nice, Hotel in great condition. BEach and pool area are very nice. Pros: Location Premises condition Food offer Katamaran is included! (Alas, only one available) Cons Got some money taken from my bag INSIDE the room. I know I didnt use the safe but still, bad experience. Restaurants are allegedly first come first serve but there are some ways to reserve so getting a spot is VERY complicated. Alcoholic beverage offer and Cocktail offer felt rather limited.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear KenjiV. Thank you for taking part of your time to share a review of your stay at our property. We appreciate that you for choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but we deeply regret that your experience at our hotel was not 100% a positive one because our goal will be always try to please all our visitors. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience that you might have experienced while staying within us. It is always important to report these things while the guest is still in house because first of all, this is not the right channel to make a complaint and from here we cannot help you. Then by reporting these drawbacks in house, we can take action immediately. Thank you for your comprehension. As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time while staying within us, and we are sorry because we could not please them in a 100%. We would love to have another opportunity to be your host when you find yourself returning to Dominican Republic as we are sure we can do it much better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Natalie D wrote a review 11 Aug
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed at this resort in Aug 2022. The resort is very nice but the buffet food was very blend, despite the abundance of it. We discovered a smaller buffet on the beach at El Gaucho restaurant that is open for breakfast and lunch. The selection is much smaller but we found what we liked and ended up going there every day - much fewer people, much better food and you can go to the beach right after. We were lucky to get into a few restaurants for dinner pretty much without wait - Indian, El Gaucho, Mexican and Pescador were great but we didn't like Wasabi at all. Tepanyaki is impossible to get into, there is a long line every night at 6pm. We didn't try Italian places and 24/7 pub that also provides room service. Reservations are only accepted from Premium members. We noticed if you come between 6 and 7pm you'll be able to get in. Majority of people come after 7:30pm and that's when you have to wait for hours. The beach is great but there is a 6ft wide line of seaweed along the water that you need to jump over and there is a lot of seaweed in the water. It's better in the morning and much worse in the afternoon. Never before did we chose pool over the beach. They bring a tractor in the morning to remove the seaweed but they start from the section in front of Premium area, so the rest of the beach never gets cleaned enough, despite their best efforts. Pool is great. There are a lot of people in it but they do silly games in the afternoon that everyone likes and it makes it very fun. There are yoga, volleyball, stretching and other classes happening throughout the day and apparently a lot of kids activities including every day 2pm movie, which we didn't try. Most of them are in the kids club/pool that is near the lobby and we were never able to get there since all day was spent near the beach on the opposite side of the resort. There are also concerts at night, first live music near the buffet and then some shows around 9:30pm. We only stayed for the live music; sax player and a jazz band were fantastic. Excursions are very much negotiable with the Water Sports vender on the beach through their Reps walking around the beach and they end up being cheaper than any online engine offering the same. Just look for guys in white T-shirts. Pino was the guy we bought all excursions from and he was kind to give us significant discounts. We tried parasailing (liked), banana boat (liked) and a triple speed boat. The latter one is a complete waste of money. It includes 3 "activities" - snorkeling, natural pool and dolphin watching. Snorkeling was awful, we swam within 10 feet of the boat and saw nothing except for little fish, no corals, no reefs, even our 7yo was completely uninterested. Dolphin watching is a joke - since you don't have a formal ticket for it, they just bring you to the side of the enclosed dolphin area and let you watch through the fence for 10min. I'm guessing they are not allowed to stay there longer. We didn't see a single dolphin. Natural pool is a shallow water that is knee high and it's unclear what to do in it, the water was also all sandy, not that you are hanging out in a turquoise Caribbean water. The only fun was for each of us to drive the boat. Our room was cleaned every day and the service was great. The AC was working great, the bathroom had everything we needed and there was never a shortage of towels. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay, not counting the beach that we were so looking forward to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We stayed in Bungalow #41. Great location close to the beach and a nice walk to the lobby.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear NataliedH3495UD. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your very detailed review about our property and all the advantages we offer. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Manuel Guzman wrote a review 9 Aug
1 contribution
Great service from the whole hotel , animation team. Jeffrey, Bryan, Endri and Brailin from the kids club family. They get everything you need play and take care of your kids. Always trying to make your kids have a great time. 100% recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 4 days ago
Dear ManuelgN414RU. Thank you for sharing the comments of your stay at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your review, short but concise highlighting everything that made you feel pleased and happy during your stay. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members as they will be happy hearing from you. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Jm1 wrote a review 9 Aug
Toronto, Canada531 contributions95 helpful votes
Believe the reviews! This plave should be shut down! My entire family was sick by day 3. We didn’t get better until 3 weeks being at home. My daughter was so ill, that she was in Childrens hospital back home and diagnosed with salmonella. The good was awful here and doctors assume we got it from Buffett. Please read the reviews here and on I was poisoned website about this resort. And of course, the reply back to this will put blame on the airport/airplane food ( which we had nothing from) and tell us we didn’t wash our hands! Lol! they take no responsibility for all these ecoli and salmonella reports. Read the post below…. It’s horrific. Please…. The resort looks pretty, but that’s where it ends. Book elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 3 days ago
Dear JanemT2001IJ. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination but deeply regret that your stay was not as good as you were expecting because our main goal will be always try to please all our guests as much as we can. We regret the inconvenience you had staying at our property and we cannot deny that you could have contracted this sickness even by poor food handling practice but it is not necessarily it could happen at our Resort as it could have been also at the Airport, in the Airplane, at any excursion that he could have made among others. We are used to see guests that in the excitement of their vacations, forget very simple and hygienic procedures like washing their hands after going to the bathroom, or before eating. We would like to explain that the handling and hygiene of our Food and Beverages is one of our main priorities and this is the reason why we are affiliated and follow the international Food Safety Program (the Crystal standards), which evaluates and audits all the levels of quality in food and beverages as well as everything related with the quality and hygiene periodically. In this sense, we would like to inform you that, certainly, many people may experience gastrointestinal disorders when they visit some Tropical countries as the Dominican Republic, which could be directly related to several factors among which we can emphasize: allergy to some native product, upheavals caused by a diet change (different food consumption from those of the habitual diet or a disturbed consumption of certain products), or the certain food or drinks mixture. Also another way, and this could be the most common on our opinion, is to be infected by a traveler virus which is very contagious. Unfortunately without any evidence which could have showed us that it was because of us and if our hotel refuse to assume any responsibility is for the simple fact that we have not received any medical report of any of our guests, but we can assure that the safety of our guests is top priority and we try to follow the strictest programs of hygiene and quality. It is important to mention that we, (employees and management) also eat the same food and drink the same water as our guest, every day of the year. By the time you were here, we had an average of more than 1,000 guests and more than 600 employees and any kind of contamination will be detected in a larger number of people. Finally it is important to remark that our guest service department receive everyday a medical report (sending by the medical center)where detail every activity they had during the day, week and month and contrary to what you wrote, any case of gastro illness was reported by this time. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Jenny B wrote a review 8 Aug
1 contribution1 helpful vote
"Holiday from HELL" We just returned from a 2 week holiday to this hotel, we are still sick and feel like we need another holiday to recover from this one. I have selected one because there isn't anything lower. The most worrying issue is that this hotel allows CHILD PROSTITUTION. Whilst we were staying we witnessed an older man stay in the hotel with a young girl who staff confirmed is a local prostitute, when I enquired about it I was told the hotel requests ID and since ID was provided they will not do any further queries, this girl was very young not older than 15. I was told by staff that he is a regular visitor and that he often brings different girls/women somehow they found the situation normal and acceptable. Mr J. De La Vieja - General Manager, I can provide further details to you if you are interested in investigating further or putting some measures in place to prevent this from happening ever again. Parasites We travelled to this resort for a family reunion, and over the 15 days period 11 people in our family fell ill. All suffered the same symptoms; bouts of diarrhea, nausea, vomit, stomach cramps. Our 12 year old nephew was the most affected, he was sick got slightly better before declining dramatically, we had to take him to emergency at the local hospital, he stayed in hospital for 3 days fortunately the doctor was able to give him the all clear to flight back to the UK. He had amoebas eating his intestine which was causing him so much pain, he couldn't keep any food down, had very high fever and intense shivering. We became extremely concerned that we could get ill too and so we significantly restricted our food intake from the hotel to packaged food we purchased from the hotel shop as there were no restaurants or food outlets that looked suitable, our diet in the last 3 days consisted of crackers, plantain chips, potato chips, juice cartons and bottled drinks. Our holiday was ruined by this, and we were not able to use the pool as that was pointed as a possible source of contamination, not all the bars offer water in bottles or drinks in bottles, we were also concern about the possibility of contamination from drinks. We all lost on average 1 kg of weight due to the food restriction and our illness, we have never experience anything like this before. Back in the UK still suffering from stomach ailments and we are now awaiting parasite testing to rule out a parasite exposure, it was a close a call as to whether he could fly back to the UK or not. We made the hotel aware of the problems, the fact that my nephew was in hospital, but they were not interested in knowing about it or doing anything to help, showed complete disregard and were totally unsympathetic. In anticipation to Mr J. De La Vieja - General Manager' response; We didn't eat outside of the hotel and we didn't forget to wash our hands. We didn't go all crazy, we were ok for the first few days and then suddenly started getting sick one by one. We have visited Dominican Republic in various occasions and have NEVER been ill. The hotel was NOT supportive at all and when my husband tried to get some toast and a few bananas from the buffet restaurant, he was confronted by the security guard and the food was confiscated, he was told to go to the restaurant by the beach (20 minute round trip in the little internal bus) we had been told by reception we could get the food from the restaurant as the children were too poorly to leave the room. The next day we were charged $20 for room service for 2 bowls of chicken soup and 4 pieces of toast. Why were we sick? Food Safety and Hygiene The hotel does not keep food warm to the correct temperature, rice, soups and poultry in particular are managed poorly, often cold or barely warm. The buffet area does not have the correct equipment necessary to manage foods of this sort as everything is served in pans and pots which are placed under a hot lamp, not sufficiently hot to maintain the adequate food temperature. The chefs manning the grills are unaware of food safety and food contamination and so they use once set of tongues to handle raw chicken and then use the same set of tongues to serve cook beef and other meats. The fruit, salads, cheese and cold meats are exposed to flies as there is no cover for the food and it is usual that flies will settle on food. The natural juice station has in one that one occasion been stocked up with juices that are fermented, in the first incident my 10-year-old drank a few sips before asking me to check and immediately I noticed the juice had been fermented. I experienced the same thing one morning with a green juice which was unfortunately also fermented, it is clear that the juices are not quality checked and most likely not stored adequately. The bread bins don’t have adequate lids and flies also sit on the bread, which also never tastes fresh. The crepes are never cooked properly, and I have had to instruct the chef to cook them fully, the mix contains raw egg which again can result in a guest being sick after ingesting the uncooked crepe. A la carte-dinning There is no booking system so the only way to get into an a la carte restaurant is by queuing up outside the restaurant before 6pm, again there is no organised queuing system and as we discovered today a restaurant might be booked for an event and no one will bother to tell the waiting guests that this is the case. The restaurants are not full, yet people are forced to queue up for sometimes hours, which is completely unacceptable. At the Indian restaurant we queued for over 45 minutes, the hostess then appeared and told us that they are not open as they had an event booked, no apology or suggestions, extremely poor. We queued for over an hour at the Japanese restaurant were given a time slot and when we got back at 7pm, they told us to come back in another hour we waited another 90 minutes before being seated, again we were told that the owner of the hotel had reserved tables for 9pm and they could not do any sittings as they needed to be available for the owners, I saw the people who eventually sat on those tables and I know for a fact they were other guests. The hostess of all a la carte restaurants are awful, the only one that was pleasant and helpful was in the Italian Il Tartufo restaurant. Pool Hygiene The pools are dirty, filthy, the water is cloudy, people are allowed to drink in the pool, so drinks are often spilled in the water. There have been occasions in which someone had been sick in the pool and the pool staff have not closed the pool or deal with the incident to avoid a health risk to other guest. The pools are totally disgusting. Physical Safety Fights at the buffet restaurant The buffet restaurant is always very busy, and several arguments have taken place as people scrambled to get food or be served at one of the omelets or crepe stations. There is no organize queuing system and given the size of the hotel, capacity of the buffet restaurant this should be manned in a more adequate way. People reach over people who are queuing, if the food served was served at the correct temperature there could be a serious risk of injury, people walk into people’s plates, people bump into children with complete disregard for them or the fact that they are carrying plates with food, it’s awful. My 13-year-old child was exposed to some awful language and some extremely aggressive behavior by 2 grown men as she was queuing for crepes. My 10-year-old son was insulted by a grown-up woman who called him stupid because I called her out as she jumped the queue were we had been waiting almost 10 minutes to get some sweet corn that he loves. We expect the buffet to be a safe, family friendly place and in turn something as basic as having breakfast has turned into a supervised activity as we are concerned for the safety of our children. Often, the restaurants ran out of plates and the stock of food is poor and re-stocking is slow, which results in further commotion. Fights on the internal transport/ shuttle At peak times the shuttle is very busy, and people often have arguments as they cannot get on the shuttles. Again, due to the lack of oversight at congested points people are abusive and push over children and the elderly to board the shuttles, fortunately the drivers are extremely careful and responsible which most likely the only reason why there has not been any serious injuries or accidents. Fight by the pool Whilst we were at the pool with out children, a fight between two women broke out. A woman who was extremely aggressive assaulted another lady over a sun lounger. It took over 10 minutes for security to attend to the incident, in the meant time children who had been happily been playing in the pool had to be evacuated and they were terrified by the incident and terrible language to which they were exposed. Facilities In 3 different occasions we were locked in the toilets due to faulty, broken locks. Twice it happened to me in the toilet behind near the shops, the first time I was locked for just under 30 minutes, Wi-Fi for which I paid $6 a day was not working so I got data £6 charge from Vodafone so that my husband could rescue me as non-one came into the toilets and I was getting really hot, the second time I was with my daughter and so she was able to call for help. The third time my daughter 13-year-old was trapped in a cubicle with no Wi-Fi luckily after about 10 minutes the cleaner came into the toilet and was able to free her with a screwdriver. We reported this to the cleaners and the reception, but I checked on the last day I was in the resort and the issue had not been resolved. Wi-Fi The Wi-Fi is expensive to access $6 per day, but even then, is patchy and it doesn’t work other than in areas close by to the reception. Also, you pay $6 per day per device. In this day an age, this is unacceptable specially for a hotel of this calibre. Shops The shops in the hotel sell products at the most extortionate prices, initially we thought that the products were imported and thus the price was justified, a trip to the local hospital however allowed us access to the hospital café, and we realized that was not the case as the same products were available at a fraction of the cost. A bag of Cheetos for $10 the same bag was less than $1.50. When I queried the prices in the hotel, I was told the rent of the shop is very high and the prices were reflective of the rent costs. Entertainment Terrible, the functions room was being used for a conference so there was no shows during the time we were there. There was live- music in the plaza near the main reception and some dj music by the beach but no shows of any kind, totally boring and sad way to end the day, also very loud and
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jennybl274KP. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination but deeply regret that your stay was not as good as you were expecting because our main goal will be always try to please all our guests as much as we can. We regret the inconvenience you had staying at our property but it is important to remark that at the time of your stay, we had more than 3000 people in the hotel and honestly a case of salmonella would have involved massive contamination among our guests but we do not have even 5% of medical reports of clients at home that confirm gastrointestinal illnesses fortunately. What is quite curious and even illogical is that supposedly while you were sick with salmonella, you were eating chips and canned soft drinks, when everybody knows that this is one of the factors that can worsen the health not only of children but also of anyone who consumes these things. If you had better visited our public relations department during your stay, we would have given you a letter, which you could present in all our restaurants to provide you with a proper diet and thus help you to recover your health as we have done in the past with many guests. Regarding the fight by the pool. Although we have trained security personnel to confront this type of action, sometimes it is simply difficult to handle it because the cultures between one country and another are very different. For example, separating 2 women is complicated, since it can be misinterpreted as violence against women, etc. There are thousands of similar situations in any country in the world. For example, in a soccer field, people pay to watch the sporting event and many times it ends in fights between the fans. The case in the pool is no exception. Finally and most important regarding your direct accusation of child prostitution (which by the way is a very sensitive issue for which you are taking responsibility with your review) It is important to mention that we act responsibly, restricting the access to our property of minors without the supervision of their parents or legal guardians in compliance with the regulation established by Dominican law, if this is really such a worrying issue for you, why did you wait until now to inform us? the correct thing would have been to report it immediately to initiate an investigation. We cannot assure (because we do not have any proof to support it) that the person you accuse is a prostitute, much less a minor without an ID that certifies it and whoever did it must assume full responsibility because as management we do not support this type of actions and these are not the values that our company represents. When talking about such a sensitive issue, you must have convincing evidence because it could be taken as defamation. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Alina A wrote a review 8 Aug
2 contributions
This hotel is very beautiful, i like the food, the Kids Club ist very nice, the beach is clearly, rooms and lobby is big and beautiful, good al inklusive...my child was very happy it was a blasure!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 4 days ago
Dear U4567YNalinaa. Thank you for sharing the comments of your stay at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your review, short but concise highlighting everything that made you feel pleased and happy during your stay. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Josie W wrote a review 8 Aug
1 contribution
It was a very nice place that offered many restaurants and pools to swim. To make things easier, let me break my comments into pros and cons.... Pros- Many restaurants with many choices to eat. Bungalows were comfortable and stocked. Cons- The food was ok but not the best. The drinks were bland and sweet. Pools were dirty all the time. The AC in the rooms faces your head at night, so my whole family arrived home sick. Seaweed was out of control in the water. No reservations for the restaurants, so it was a first come, first served basis with long waits. The resort was way too big, and everything seemed far to get to unless you took a trolley or walked.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose platinum, you get more perks, or the family club so that you have access to the water park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 687josiew. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but deeply regret that your recent experience was not a 100% positive one as our main goal will be always try to please our visitors by offering an optimal service. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had while you were staying within us. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention in order to take all the necessary measures to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again in the future as we are sure that we can do it better. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Paweł N wrote a review 7 Aug
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would like to share my opinion about the hotel. Duration of stay 2 weeks. Let me divide the statement into the pros and cons of staying. I will list them in points: Minuses: - a very large number of mosquitoes (malaria risk) in the room, especially in the bathroom, after spraying, they are still there, even though there are no open windows or doors - lizards appear sporadically in the room, no response from the hotel after a dozen or so calls - very poor room service, service slow, inaccurate, often does not speak English - room cleaning around 4pm instead of in the morning - dirty beach with algae, the hotel tries to remove it, but with little success - overcrowding in restaurants, there is a problem with getting to dinner or breakfast - artificially high prices in hotel shops Pros: - large rooms - individually controlled air conditioning - bathtub and shower - large balconies - all inclusive on the beach - most of the staff nice and helpful - well-kept hotel grounds - good food
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 739pawe_n. Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely happy that you choose Grand Bavaro Princess as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. It is wonderful to read that your trip to our hotel was a good experience and you enjoyed our Platinum section and all the advantages this service offers. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had during your holidays. We highly appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention, in order to take corrective measures and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Sincerely, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$166 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bavaro princess punta cana, bavaro princess resort punta cana, bavaro princess hotel punta cana, hotel bavaro princess, punta cana bavaro princess hotel resort, princess bavaro, bavaro princess dominican republic, bavaro princess hotel dominican republic, bavaro princess all suites resort spa & casino, princess hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Bavaro Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (1.0 km), La Perla Dominicana (0.1 km), and Drink Point (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Bavaro Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Bavaro Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.