We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vista Sol Punta Cana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 952: English reviews
Bernardsville, NJ
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Good: The beach is beautiful, though note that it sits on the Atlantic Ocean side of the island so the water is rough. The pools are OK, though quite cold. For the most part, the staff is friendly though not everyone. And most of them are constantly looking for tips. Almost none of them speak English and do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmc0531
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here originally in 2013. We had a great deal with ocean front room. The refrigerator had free Presidente and water and lots of free amenities, updated bathrooms..... The only thing was the food was awful! I didn't want to go back there because of the poor quality of the food, but Barcelo Dominican Beach closed down and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienn H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Vista sol in May 2016 Upon arriving we were given a horrible room ..the smell of mildew was so intense. We asked to be removed. And we were to a less mildew smelli g room 🤔. We decided not to let this ruin our 5 days of paradise.. as the airli e had just informed me and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milagros Milly N
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Kind of old fashioned, and a little worn, but charming, quaint, friendly, and generally dreamy. Looovely beach, well tended and quiet. The food at the resort gets old, but it's well supplied, fairly tastes, and generally well prepared and displayed. The boutique restaurants onsite are hit or miss, and very very slow. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Elizabeth B
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have just returned from a 10 day stay at this resort. Firstly, the staff of this resort are quite lovely , friendly and accommodating. True while some staff have little English, they do try to help regardless and you can find staff that speak multiple languages to assist with anything you need. The resort is very clean and maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Sheena P
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned home after a weeks stay in vista sol punta Cana, and was presently surprised! We were a group of friends, just looking for a last minute get away and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to do the same. The staff really made it incredible, especially Adrian jz. He was great fun and really looked after us!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruth M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a worst experience with receptionists. They are not friendly at all. I would say that they do not know anything about customer service. Please be aware of your check out time. If you check out few minutes late, they will charge you for another day. I experienced it and paid US $ 60 for not checking out at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosan0205
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. First of all, we sincerely regret that you were prevented from a memorable stay due to the supposed inconveniences mentioned. Our Late Check Rates are the following: -From 12 to15=30$ -From 15 to 18=60$ -After 18h we charge a full night *This info is clearly published at Front Desk, Lobby and the...

Region of Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I wish there was a button between average and very good. We traveled with friends from January 5th to the 12th. The reviews we had read were mixed, slightly leaning towards the better side of things. We arrived after a short drive from the airport and were quickly checked in. We had four rooms and they had us all on...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Al R
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. Thank you very much for your pleasant comment.Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality. We continue to improve every day so we receive gratifying comments like these. You have highlighted many aspects of which we are proud of: warm service, nice beach and...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

To confirm some points in the other reviews.Yes the burning garbage from the nearby dump caused a blanket of smoke that went right in the theatre where the evening entertainment was. It was burning our eyes so bad we had to leave. The next day you could still smell it. Luckily it only happened once during the week. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheCdnTourist
Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 14 days from December 28th. Couple with one child. Resort overall: good grounds in good order, clean, washrooms clean and in good order. Staff at reception not helpful. We could not find change for 50s and 100s for 3 days. NOTE: HEALTH HAZARD. There is garbage dump near the resort, which burned their garbage 2 times during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avelon88
VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. Thank you very much for allowing us to clarify this situation with the community of Tripadvisor.Regarding to your review, we would like to add the following: -There is not a dump nearby our property. Absolutely not!!. The white smoke you mentioned was produced due to a fine in a place nearby which...

4,515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3998)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (863)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (621)
Viewed
Dining (368)
Viewed
Room/Suite (276)
Viewed
View from Room (282)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Other (1359)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Comfort Room (30)
Viewed
Family Duplex (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool Garden Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Sea View Room (29)
Viewed
Second Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Third Pool (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
7.8 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#62 of 110 in Punta Cana
9,427 reviews
2.8 km away
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
7.2 km away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
6.8 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The location and the lay-out of the hotel is such that it possesses an ample beach that offers one of the largest amount of square meters per guest in the vicinity. The existing beach vegetation has been re-distributed to ensure adequate space for those wishing to enjoy sun or shadow. Together with the pristine beach and the transparent blue sea water our clients will find the relaxed atmosphere they are looking for. The beach is also ideally suited for long walks. Vista Sol Punta Cana has 471 rooms, the right size to be able to provide a personal service to our guests. Together with the colorful mature tropical gardens it offers two unique selling points when a hotel selection is to be made. Vista Sol Punta Cana is the perfect option for couples of all ages, honeymoons, romantic getaways or just to get away from it all and relax in peaceful tropical setting. WiFi is available throughout the hotel. Free of charge only in and around the theater and at an additional charge everywhere else. Evening entertainment includes professional shows and a discotheque where the drinks (local brands) are on the house. For golf aficionados the nearest golf course in only five minutes away (green fees payable), for shopping aficionados the largest local shopping mall - Palma Real Shopping Center - is nearby. Vista Sol Punta Cana further offers 3 pools, kids pools, 2 jacuzzi, 3 tennis courts. Mini club, 7 bars (including the beach bar and pool bars), a sportsbar, 1 bufet restaurant and 3 a la carte specialty restaurants ( Mexican, Italian and Gourmet). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vista Sol Punta Cana

Address: Av Alemania s/n | El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Price Range: RM588 - RM1,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vista Sol Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Vista Sol Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carabela Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Carabela Beach Resort And Casino
Carabela Bavaro Hotel
Carabela Bavaro Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#15 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vista Sol Punta Cana staff and other travellers.
452 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (452)

Questions? Get answers from Vista Sol Punta Cana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the main pool! They have music all day long!”
 of 5 bubbles 999adriennh, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all good but im glad I wasn't on the ground floors choose 3rd or 4th”
 of 5 bubbles susanw304, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the swim up rooms - 10100 are an upgrade, and they're newly renovated”
 of 5 bubbles S2602JMdanielap, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“MAYBE just maybe the "suites" are better, rest is sub-par quality”
 of 5 bubbles mathieuj2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different resort.”
 of 5 bubbles joannes767, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay