We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Carthage, Texas, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay. Impressed that the staff are so responsive and upbeat. The coffee machine at the breakfast area is a definite plus. Pleasant stay, would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester N Sandy F
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! I hope that you enjoyed your recent visit to Mountain Home and had a safe trip back home! I hope that you have a wonderful Thanksgiving and a Merry Christmas! Ricky

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Nice place to stay, close to restaurants and shopping. Quiet & clean, great breakfast About fifteen minutes to lake and fishing. Plenty of churches in town. Hospital within two miles. Sports bar walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay A
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging during your visit to Mountain Home! I know that you have many hotels to pick from and I truly appreciate your business! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We have a great staff and we do our best to provide a clean and comfortable...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Anytime I write a review I think it is important to understand what the other hotels are going for in the same area. I stayed at this Comfort Inn when at the same night the Holiday Inn Express in town was nearly $60 more. A clean room, with a very comfortable bed, and office chair that had some duct tape...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlton C
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area! Also, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I read and appreciate every guests suggestions and comments. The funiture items that you mentioned are on the list of items to be addressed in our renovation. I appreciate your business and hope...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

My wife and I stayed there two different nights, one was on Wedesday, the hotel was very accessible Definately needed an update. Everything was just ok then. On our return trip, we stayed again on Saturday, the hotel smelled of extremly wet enviroment. I checked four different rooms prior to selecting one that I could handle through the night. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clay W
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip to our area! I'm very sorry that we didn't exceed all of your expectations of our hotel. We work very hard to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. This summer has definitely had it's tough times with all the rain, heat and humidity. While we do all we can to...

Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed for two days in room 130. Our overall opinion was that it was ok for a night or two but not longer stays. We found our room had a twelve-foot or higher ceiling (Not an exaggeration). Our room was in a hallway with a incline. It appears that some of the rooms on the first floor may have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missouri_Guy70
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our stay! Also, thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to our area. The ground floor rooms do have different height ceilings. As you mentioned, if you look down the hallway, you can see the floor has a couple of sloped areas. The rooms at one end...

Paragould, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Loved staying here!!! Its in the middle of everything. Great place to eat next door and you get 10% off your meal when you show them your key. We also got a cheaper price when we call the hotel and book it though them. The carpet needs to be replace but so do a lot of hotels. Great breakfast!!!!!!!!!! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiwatkins
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I really appreciate that! Thank you also for your business! We do our best to ensure that all of our guests have a clean and comfortable room, with friendly faces to meet you throughout your stay. The Arena restaurant next door is very good. I'll be sure to pass along...

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Great stay, Great Staff!- lobby and pool were very well kept and nice! Bedding was great- I was upstairs and everything was nice and quiet. Couple signs of aging but nothing dirty or bothersome. Older AC worked just fine. Normally I would have chose To go higher end, but there is no need to waste your money, IMO!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaiyaMarie
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review of your stay! We appreciate your business and hope you had a great time during your visit! Our staff do their best to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay and their visit to our area. I hope you have a great summer and will return soon! Ricky

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We had to make a last minute trip down here to see my grandmother in the hospital. Not only is the hotel clean and the beds amazing, but they give you 15% off if you've got someone in the hospital. But we've used comfort inn before on another road trip and fell in love with them then. I'll never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy S
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! I hope your granddaughter is doing better! It's always tough to have family members in the hospital. We try to make it easier for those who do have family in the hospital to come see them, especially those unexpected calls regarding loved ones. These trips are not planned vacations,...

West Plains, Missouri
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Terrible breakfast and little seating. Ignorant staff upon check in. This is a two story hotel and there are no elevators. I have elderly parents who have a difficult time climbing stairs and we not not even offered a room on the first floor. Rude and condescending manager. Will never stay there or any Comfort Inn again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericandmelanie
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. I'm the "rude and condescending manager" that you speak of in your review. Just after you checked into the hotel, you came to the front desk and asked if we had an elevator. I just happened to be walking by and simply said that we did not. You left...

Reviewed 5 July 2015

I have stayed at the comfort inn over the past 10,years to many to count .I have never been let down. the staff is always on their job making ones stay the best it could be going out of their way to make everyone feel at home. breakfast is good and their is always enough to eat.for me the comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aam38
Ricky J, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! Thank you also for your business! We appreciate all the kind words that you wrote and I will definitely pass this along to the staff. We are not prefect, but we do the best we can at trying to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
267 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
0.3 km away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
308 reviews
3.1 km away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
49 reviews
12.6 km away
Brass Door Motel
Brass Door Motel
#1 of 1 in Gassville
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located to 2 beautiful clear water lakes, Bull Shoals Lake and Lake Norfork, and 3 world renowned rivers, the White River, the North Fork River and the Buffalo River. We offer our guests clean comfortable rooms and a family friendly atmosphere. We offer a wonderful buffet style breakfast each morning. While staying with us, stay fit using our exercise equipment and outdoor swimming pool. Cooper Park is located next to the hotel as well as Sun Valley Theater. We have several really nice restaurants within walking distance, as well as shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1031 Highland Cir, Mountain Home, AR 72653-3267
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Price Range: RM453 - RM510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mountain Home
Mountain Home Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wappapello, Missouri, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator,stairs are hard to do for a couple old people”
Poodle1940, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Think main floor would be best.”
Pea_Baker, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I booked online, check in was super easy”
landusd, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just enjoy it when you are in it, it is worth every penny.”
grammaarlene, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has indoor access only, if that is important to you.”
earlo395, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5