We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dogwood Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Dogwood Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Cabot, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Will not stay here again. Curtain was falling down, a/c didn't work well, tv was making crackling noise but worst of all was the roaches! I expected it to be dated but roaches are an absolute no no for me.

Helpful?
Thank deancollie
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Please accept our apology, We have taken care very well same day.. More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic accommodation. No electrical receptacle near sink. Quality--and Indian-origin--of room furniture showed pride of ownership. Would not hesitate to recommend to budget-conscious traveler. Plenty of parking. Motorcycle friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank gwj1946
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much..., we are working hard to update.. More 

Pearland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This motel was built in the 1960's and has not had very much renovation. There was no outlwt in the bathroom, no vending machines or ice machine. The toilet paper roll was less than half there and there was no other one to replace it. The ONLY employee we ever saw was the owner and when we tried to leave... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SYinPearland
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Please accept our apology.. We are working hard to update it.. Thanks More 

Eupora, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here three nights during reunion. It is an older motel but management was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and well maintained. It was very quiet there during our stay. Very good price for stay!

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you support... It mean a lot for us... More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night here before going to Blanchard Springs. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. We didn't try the pool, so can't review it. It was quiet, although it looked as if most rooms were occupied.

Helpful?
Thank M-Datty
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much.. We are really working very hard to keep up with.. More 

Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My husband and I read the previous reviews and booked a room here in July. We were very disappointed. I would not recommend this to any friends visiting Mountain View. We have stayed in Eureka Springs many times in a much nicer place for less money. This was our first trip to Mountain View. The icing on the cake is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rita G
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This is an older motel on Arkansas Route 66. It has the cleanest pool I have ever seen! The rooms were comfortable and clean and had a microwave and small fridge. The manger was just as helpful as possible. Sure, it's not fancy, but then you're not paying fancy prices. You actually are getting more than you pay for. It's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JujuPatty
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much.. We work really very hard to keep up... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
277 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here because the reviews appeared halfway decent. Boy, was I let down by the TripAdvisor reviews! I booked a king suite on Orbitz for $70 and when we arrived they only had a room with two double beds (for the same price). The gentleman at the front desk was extremely friendly. He did try to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie S
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry about your experience.. We would try our best to correct our mistake.. Thanks for your all kindness and advise.. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This motel is very nasty..I reserved on line and when we arrived the gentleman charged me more than what I was told it would cost and was VERY RUDE.when we walked into the room it smelt.the shower didn't work.very little hot water.woke up the next morning to find cock roaches on the wall and in the bathroom.my granddaughter lost my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kandy F
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Please accept our apology on behalf of my staff... If he has been rude to you.. Normally, he never does, Your reservation was to 2 person but you checked in with 5. We did appreciate your help to take time out and writing us back.. Thank you very much.. God Bless.. More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I've given this 5 stars because I can find no fault, and the manager is really invested in your having a great stay. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. Microwave, fridge and tv were all newer. Yes, mattress was firm. Pool was very nice. Really a great deal for such a low rate.

Helpful?
2 Thank rowdybugtico

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
164 reviews
38.8 km away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#6 of 7 in Heber Springs
18 reviews
31.7 km away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
56 reviews
8.0 km away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 11 in Mountain View
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Dogwood Motel

Address: 1308 E. Main Street, Mountain View, AR 72560
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Price Range: RM222 - RM293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dogwood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Dogwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dogwood Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Dogwood Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“May want to be closer to the office for good wifi reception. They are pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles FranklinP463, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in room# 12 and was pleased with the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 96johnyp, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“It is supposed to have wifi, but did not work for us at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 2cheryla, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rm 21's window drape needs repairing to close completely.”
 of 5 bubbles 585jerryb, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“room number 25, is a great room. pretty pictures and great showers too. very clean”
 of 5 bubbles LeonardB198, 21 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay