We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Paragould

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Paragould
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Paragould
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Exceptional front desk and housekeeping staff. Very clean room, good location and it our needs perfectly. Clinton at the front desk was friendly and courteous. He contacted me as soon as the housekeeping staff alerted him we I had left my laptop behind. He contacted me and held it until we could back for it. I appreciated that so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jankellis
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We had 4 rooms on the night before Christmas Eve. We came in late that evening after opening presents with family. There was several of us, so they fixed it where we wouldn't disturb anyone. The front desk staff was great. After we checked out the next day, the hotel staff called and told me that an envelope with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy M
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The front desk staff were excellent. They had to accommodate numerous families and coordinate last minute reservation changes, and did so with friendly, professional attitudes! The hotel itself is pretty new, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was above average and the hostess was wonderful and very attentive to guests! Unfortunately, the only negative is that they have raised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S W
HamptonMH, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Paragould, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feed back on our staff and hotel. We know its tough to travel. To arrive to a happy face, smile, and a great attitude at a hotel sometimes makes things a little better. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and that our host was attentive to your needs. We look forward to...

Reviewed 17 November 2015

I must mention that before arriving for this trip, I had to rearrange to come in earlier and leave earlier than originally scheduled. I wish I would've remember the lady's name that assisted me because she was very patient and helped me and my co-worker get our hotel stay rearranged. Great customer service! That carried over into check-in when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllyCat81
HamptonMH, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Paragould, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are striving to have the best hotel in the area and with comments like this we know we are moving in the right direction. We hope you come back to see us again...

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights. The staff were super, the room was nice and clean, the breakfast was good. I would stay here again. The campus was well maintained as well. The clerks are eager to assist you and the overall atmosphere is most pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
HamptonMH, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Paragould, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review here at the Holiday Inn Express Paragould. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to host you again in the future.

Saginaw, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Only place to stay this is the third time. Gets worse every time ! Called down to front desk twice and no answer either times. Showered changed and went downstairs to front desk and there was a note on the counter( it's 7pm at night! Could understand if it was in the middle of the night not prime time !!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Paragould, responded to this review

Dear L B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is disheartening to know that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the overall level of service you have received. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, particularly with the noise levels and our housekeeping service. Please...

St. Louis
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We typically stay at a different location in town for one night before our family reunion so we all ready had that place reserved. I received a call from a family member saying that place was terrible and we needed to switch hotels ASAP. We were all a bit panicked because we do not like change but we were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmiller63125
Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 August 2015

-Our initial room we checked into our carpet was wet by the a/c, we informed front desk immediately. By the next morning you could smell the mildew so we asked to change room. The second room was larger than the first room, but smell was worse, we didn't inform the front desk that day thinking if we left the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nleetay01
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Paragould, responded to this review

Dear nleetay01, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are glad you appreciate the breakfast selection and well liked the services received from our front desk. Despite this nice...

Wauconda, IL
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We had 6 rooms for a family reunion being held in another town. I found the accommodations darned near perfect for us. Our rooms were clean and comfortable for us. We were able to use the breakfast area in the evenings to accommodate our large group as a gathering place to sit and visit. The breakfast was wonderful every morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KW90
Memphis, TN
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I have stayed here several times. It is only decent hotel in Paragould. It is the standard Holiday Inn Express experience. Rates are a little high due to lack of competition, but that may change going forward since they are building a Hampton Inn nearby. Rooms are clean. I recommend upgrading to a suite will give you a little extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MemKiters

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paragould
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Paragould
Hampton Inn Paragould
#1 of 6 in Paragould
37 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Paragould
Super 8 Paragould
#2 of 6 in Paragould
68 reviews
27.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
145 reviews
26.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
27.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jonesboro Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newest hotel in Paragould, Arkansas, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are located 90 miles east of Memphis, Tennessee and 25 miles north of Jonesboro, AR. Arkansas State University of Jonesboro is a short fifteen minute drive from the hotel. This location is also two miles from the Paragould Golf and Country Club and Fox Hills Golf Course, three miles from Paragould Cinema 8, and 15 miles from Crowley's Ridge State Park.The Holiday Inn Express features 74 elegantly appointed rooms with high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, meeting room, fitness center, and our complimentary Express Start breakfast. Located minutes from some of the most exciting outdoor activities the state has to offer. Duck hunting, fishing, canoeing, hiking, and many other activities are in the Paragould area. The Paragould Community Center is located right next door and features an indoor olympic sized lap pool and jacuzzi therapy pool, racquetball, an outdoor water park, and an indoor/outdoor walking tracks. We are centrally located near several business/manufacturing facilities including: Allen Engineering, American Railcar Industries, Anchor Packaging, Arkansas Methodist Medical Center, Emerson Electric, Gerduau Ameristeel, L.A. Darling, Martin Sprocket and Gear, Smith Drug, Teleflora, Monroe/Tenneco, Utility Trailer and Wellsco. We hope to serve all your hospitality needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Paragould

Address: 3502 Linwood Drive, Paragould, AR 72450
Region: United States > Arkansas > Paragould
Price Range: RM437 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Paragould 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Paragould reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Paragould Hotel Paragould
Holiday Inn Paragould
Paragould Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Paragould staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Jose, California
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Paragould staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We plan to stay in Jonesboro, Ar the next time we come up there, that's what I would recommend for anyone else.”
 of 5 bubbles nleetay01, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“upper level rooms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Nebraskan1, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and the wifi didn't seem to reach”
 of 5 bubbles amberdb64, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“I would recommend getting a room that faces the back of the hotel (to the west). For some reason the blinds in the rooms do not close all the way and the sun comes directly into the room "very" early in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Debbienrc, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Our tub was slow to drain, be sure to check that out before unpacking :)”
 of 5 bubbles ATM690, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5