We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feynan Ecolodge

612 reviews
Save
Traveller (415)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“local bedouin”(47 reviews)
“star gazing”(63 reviews)
“vegetarian food”(37 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (612)Write a Review
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
351
90
35
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
351
90
35
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal bedouinstar gazingvegetarian foodcopper minessunset walkno electricitysolar panelsbedouin lifeunique placean eco lodgenight skycooking classpickup trucktwo nightshot water bottlesbedouin teareception center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 502 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Unfortunately we stayed only one night, and with some poor weather were not able to fully appreciate our time at Feynan. The building itself is great, well designed and great to see the eco-friendliness. Staff were very helpful. Food - all vegetarian, and mainly local...More

Thank RWArby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did a trip with Experience Jordan to the lodge, what a magical place! Placed inside the Dana Biosphere Reserve it is one of the few places where the local Bedouin population can still maintain some of their original lifestyle. The lodge has no electricity,...More

Thank 744olep
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The whole ethos behind the lodge gives your stay an authentic and unique experience. The vegetarian food is varied, filling and wonderful tasting. The facilities are delightful - quaint, especially in candlelight and our room had a balcony with a wonderful view. The staff were...More

Thank thewhytes2017
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had a great time at Feynan Ecolodge! Suleyman was a wonderful guide to all our activities and opened our minds and hearts to a new world! Thank you very much! The food was amazing, the best we had in Jordan, the facilities very clean,...More

Thank petrarbe
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This was my second time at the Feynan Ecolodge and I will definitely be going there again and recommending it to friends. The first time I went was in October, high season. I enjoyed it so much that I planned a second trip in January...More

Thank Lina M
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456101
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (415)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (23)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LamaObeid
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Thank you for your interest in Feynan Ecolodge. We do have reduced prices for Jordanian nationals. The details can be found on the first page of our booking engine (unfortunately TripAdvisor does allow the link to... More
0
Votes
LamaObeid
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Feynan is 3 hours from Amman. 2 1/2 hours on paved road, and the last 1/2 hour off-road. Full travel details, including public transportation options, can be found on the travel section of Feynan's website... More
1
Vote
Nandini76
12 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FeynanAdmin | Property representative |
Hi Nandini76, thanks for your question. I think you have already stayed at the lodge since you have also written a review, but this question is showing as new! As you now know, the family rooms are all one room (no separate... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"King room was spacious and lovely"
Read review
"While I didn't see all the rooms I cannot imagine that there was a bad one in the lodge."
Read review
"We stayed in the economy rooms, as the deluxe were all booked up. We were glad we were not upgraded as we..."
Read review
"Choose a room with a balcony, and take your meals there...."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing