We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feynan Ecolodge

Save
Traveller (452)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“local bedouin”(54 reviews)
“sunset walk”(27 reviews)
“vegetarian food”(37 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
371
99
38
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
371
99
38
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal bedouinsunset walkvegetarian foodno electricitysolar panelsbedouin lifeunique placecooking classpickup trucktwo nightsan eco lodgeamazing experiencehot water bottlesdead seareception arealocal familiesbedouin tea
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A small ecolodge, situated in a Bedouin village, Feynan is not only a lovely relaxing place to stay, it helps you learn about the Bedouin culture. The rooms are simple, but have everything you need. Meals are had on the outside terraces, where you are...More

1  Thank Tracy W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is beautiful to arrive to Feynan Ecolodge right after sunset, welcomed by a hundred candles lighting up the reception, the corridors and the rooms. The lodge is alluring in its simplicity. Try to spend there at least two nights: Feynan and its people have...More

Thank Dyskolos_t
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I really loved my stay here and it was definitely one of the main highlights of my trip. I came during Ramadan and had seen from the lodge website that activities would be reduced, but there was still plenty to do and wonderful things to...More

1  Thank Flashlastcentury
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I stayed at Feynan for three nights in early May. The ride in was an adventure, but it certainly added to the off-the-beaten-path vibe. My room (#3) was spartan but comfortable, once I got used to the candle-light and electricity only in the bathroom. Food...More

Thank Dave B
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Absolutely amazing, one of a kind experience! Be ready - there is really no electricity. Take everything you need from your luggage before it gets dark. I was there at the end of May and it was insanely hot (100 at night). No possibility to...More

Thank GCK76
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (452)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LamaObeid
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Thank you for your interest in Feynan Ecolodge. We do have reduced prices for Jordanian nationals. The details can be found on the first page of our booking engine (unfortunately TripAdvisor does allow the link to... More
0
Votes
LamaObeid
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Feynan is 3 hours from Amman. 2 1/2 hours on paved road, and the last 1/2 hour off-road. Full travel details, including public transportation options, can be found on the travel section of Feynan's website... More
1
Vote
Nandini76
12 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FeynanAdmin | Property representative |
Hi Nandini76, thanks for your question. I think you have already stayed at the lodge since you have also written a review, but this question is showing as new! As you now know, the family rooms are all one room (no separate... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the rooms with private terrace are beautiful"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a balcony."
Read review
"Rooms are really not equal! We just got lucky to get the big/nice room (#11&12)"
Read review
"The balcony rooms are definitely the best in the lodge."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing