We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Dana

Feynan Ecolodge

608 reviews
Save
Traveller (414)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (23)
Nearby Hotels
See all Dana Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“local bedouin”(45 reviews)
“star gazing”(63 reviews)
“vegetarian food”(36 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See all Dana Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (608)Write a Review
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
350
88
35
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
350
88
35
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal bedouinstar gazingvegetarian foodcopper minessunset walkno electricitysolar panelsbedouin lifeunique placean eco lodgenight skycooking classpickup trucktwo nightsbedouin teareception centeramazing experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We had a great time at Feynan Ecolodge! Suleyman was a wonderful guide to all our activities and opened our minds and hearts to a new world! Thank you very much! The food was amazing, the best we had in Jordan, the facilities very clean,...More

Thank petrarbe
Reviewed 2 days ago

This was my second time at the Feynan Ecolodge and I will definitely be going there again and recommending it to friends. The first time I went was in October, high season. I enjoyed it so much that I planned a second trip in January...More

Thank Lina M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at Feynan was great! Hidden in Dana Biosphere reserve, this ecolodge had everything we wanted. The lodge looks great and the rooms are very cosy and warm due to the candle lightning. The staff is friendly and helpfull and the veggie food tasted...More

Thank Nienke H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the stunning drive to the lodge from Petra to our delicious farewell packed lunch, our entire experience could not have been more perfect. We were traveling in southern Jordan for four days (three nights), starting in Wadi Rum and ending at Feynan Ecolodge on...More

Thank none75
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely place surrounded by mountains and wadis making a strong effort to provide commerce and tourism to the region in a sustainable manner. Absolutely delicious food. Very kind guides and hosts. Beautiful star gazing at night and good self-guided hikes. Romantic lit by candle light...More

Thank K1pedigree
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456100
Nearby Hotels
See all Dana Hotels
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (414)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (23)
Hotel & Grounds (335)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LamaObeid
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Thank you for your interest in Feynan Ecolodge. We do have reduced prices for Jordanian nationals. The details can be found on the first page of our booking engine (unfortunately TripAdvisor does allow the link to... More
0
Votes
LamaObeid
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Feynan is 3 hours from Amman. 2 1/2 hours on paved road, and the last 1/2 hour off-road. Full travel details, including public transportation options, can be found on the travel section of Feynan's website... More
1
Vote
Nandini76
12 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FeynanAdmin | Property representative |
Hi Nandini76, thanks for your question. I think you have already stayed at the lodge since you have also written a review, but this question is showing as new! As you now know, the family rooms are all one room (no separate... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"King room was spacious and lovely"
Read review
"While I didn't see all the rooms I cannot imagine that there was a bad one in the lodge."
Read review
"We stayed in the economy rooms, as the deluxe were all booked up. We were glad we were not upgraded as we..."
Read review
"Choose a room with a balcony, and take your meals there...."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite