We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feynan Ecolodge

Save
Traveller (443)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (23)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“local bedouin”(49 reviews)
“vegetarian food”(37 reviews)
“sunset walk”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Feynan Ecolodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
367
98
38
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
367
98
38
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal bedouinvegetarian foodsunset walkno electricitysolar panelsbedouin lifeunique placecooking classpickup truckan eco lodgehot water bottlestwo nightsbedouin teadead seareception centeramazing experiencemilky way
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Imagine an African Safari, on Mars, with Bedouin hospitality and you have a small glimpse of Feynan. It's a magical destination with many rewards for those seeking an adventure in remote Jordan. The ecolodge was thoughtfully (and painstakingly) created in the remote Dana Biosphere Reserve....More

1  Thank ArbutusIslandGirl
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

First it’s important to say we had a wonderful stay here, but we were so frustrated that this unique place, with so much to offer, doesn’t quite hit the mark. Plus points are the location and the simple but delicious home cooked food. The chef...More

Thank CarolynB64
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Arriving here is in itself an adventure. Located 20km off the Dead sea road, the lodge itself is another 30 minutes down a dusty track. But well worth the trip. Run to support up to eighty local Bedouin families who work in and for the...More

Thank Nick W
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Getting to the lodge is a bit daunting. We had a 4x4 hire car so drove ourselves along the off road track. The instructions to follow the road got us there but without being a little unsure if we should have taken one of the...More

Thank penny4006
Reviewed 13 April 2018

What a wonderfully remote, beautiful location! We stayed with our 2 tween girls and everyone of us loved it. The staff were kind and attentive. The food was excellent (although my non-vegetarian child didn't love it). We had great sunrise and sunset hikes and a...More

1  Thank Deb W
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dana
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (443)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (23)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LamaObeid
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Thank you for your interest in Feynan Ecolodge. We do have reduced prices for Jordanian nationals. The details can be found on the first page of our booking engine (unfortunately TripAdvisor does allow the link to... More
0
Votes
LamaObeid
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Feynan is 3 hours from Amman. 2 1/2 hours on paved road, and the last 1/2 hour off-road. Full travel details, including public transportation options, can be found on the travel section of Feynan's website... More
1
Vote
Nandini76
12 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FeynanAdmin | Property representative |
Hi Nandini76, thanks for your question. I think you have already stayed at the lodge since you have also written a review, but this question is showing as new! As you now know, the family rooms are all one room (no separate... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The balcony rooms are definitely the best in the lodge."
Read review
"There were rooms with balconies but we didnt have one"
Read review
"Rooms with a view. Not a courtyard room."
Read review
"All rooms have a view of the ecology"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing