We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feynan Ecolodge

Save
Traveller (452)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“local bedouin”(53 reviews)
“vegetarian food”(37 reviews)
“no electricity”(40 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Feynan Ecolodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
369
99
38
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
369
99
38
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal bedouinvegetarian foodno electricitysunset walksolar panelsamazing experiencereception areabedouin lifeunique placecooking classone of a kindpickup truckan eco lodgehot water bottlesdead seatwo nightsmilky way
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We enjoyed our short time at Feynan Ecolodge! The staff was extremely friendly! Our room was simple for myself and my two children. Next time, I would ask for a room with a view and larger windows as ours was hot and faced the courtyard....More

Thank Jennifer F
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very well done! The structure is rustic, simple yet pleasantly appealing to the human eye. The foods served are vegetarian and locally grown. The main event here is the sky, the moon & the stars! I recommend guests arrange and confirm accommodations through the lodge...More

Thank AEHoney
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The Ecolodge is in the middle of nowhere - we hiked 4.5 hrs down from Dana to get there, and did a great hike up another Wadi the next day. The building is beautiful, completely off-grid with lots of quiet chill out spaces, the food...More

Thank Sarah C
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Feynan, the staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome at the property and are extremely helpful when you need to organise transfers to and from the reception. We parked at reception and were picked up and...More

Thank Lucy H
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the exceptionally warm and friendly welcome (along with cool refreshing face towels) that we received from the knowledgeable staff at Feynan. The vegetarian meals were excellent and we enjoyed learning to make a few of the components on the cooking course. The stargazing...More

Thank Hamish H
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dana
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (452)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LamaObeid
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Thank you for your interest in Feynan Ecolodge. We do have reduced prices for Jordanian nationals. The details can be found on the first page of our booking engine (unfortunately TripAdvisor does allow the link to... More
0
Votes
LamaObeid
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Feynan_Ecolodge | Property representative |
Hi Lama, Feynan is 3 hours from Amman. 2 1/2 hours on paved road, and the last 1/2 hour off-road. Full travel details, including public transportation options, can be found on the travel section of Feynan's website... More
1
Vote
Nandini76
12 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FeynanAdmin | Property representative |
Hi Nandini76, thanks for your question. I think you have already stayed at the lodge since you have also written a review, but this question is showing as new! As you now know, the family rooms are all one room (no separate... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a balcony."
Read review
"Rooms are really not equal! We just got lucky to get the big/nice room (#11&12)"
Read review
"The balcony rooms are definitely the best in the lodge."
Read review
"There were rooms with balconies but we didnt have one"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing