We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Buffalo River Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Joe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Buffalo River Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Buffalo River Motel
 Click to rate
Boaz, Alabama
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I am normally generous with my reviews, not this one. Based on my research I was expecting a bit below average because this motel seemed to cater to the group taking advantage of the local river who is basically looking for a place to lay their head after a day on the water. The hostess, who lives on the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
Elmore City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed here because it appeared to be the best available in the Marshall area. The room was tiny. Barely enough room to turn around in. It smelled terrible...like dirty pets or dirty gym sneakers...not sure which! The mattress was very uncomfortable leaving both my husband and me with sore backs. The rooms are inexpensive...$49 on a weekday. There's also 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula C
BufRivMotel, Owner at Buffalo River Motel, responded to this review

At the same time you were here we had 8 middle aged plus sisters sharing 2 rooms with identical layouts to yours (350 square feet). They were as happy as could be and had not a single complaint. Guess its true people are as happy as they want to be.

Thayer, Missouri
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Unfortunately, I realized my wallet was missing about an hour after checkin out of the motel. I remembered where I left it in the room, however, upon returning an hour or two later, it was no where to be found. Such a huge drag!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank denagros
BufRivMotel, Owner at Buffalo River Motel, responded to this review

My how the story changes, you told us you lost your wallet between the hotel and the other places you visited. On both your trips back to the hotel to look for your wallet you were given complete access to the room, to the point of moving all the furniture including the mattresses and box springs in both rooms. Based...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here for a while an love the peace an quiet this place brings. Reasonable price great staff. The rooms have cable an WiFi /w two separate rooms. If I was to ever need another hotel I would gladly come back to this one. (Buffalo River Motel) this is a wonderful place to stay an it is 100% worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnny T
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Loved it. Close To The River. Affordable. It was not too fancy. But not too unfancy. Fit us perfect. We're planing on coming back this Friday with our 3 children. Ages 12 TO 19 Can't Wait GOR THEM To See THE river. I'm so excited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Booked several weeks ago for a family wedding in the area. Received a call four days prior to my arrival advising me they cancelled my reservation and gave it to a large group who just booked for that time frame, and I would need to find lodging elsewhere. I'm sure I'll find something but inconvenient and frustrating. I know where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel H
BufRivMotel, Owner at Buffalo River Motel, responded to this review

A large group that occupied the entire motel for weeks was unable to leave as scheduled. We contacted another motel to ensure lodging would be available and notified Daniel H. of the conflict and provided him with the contact information as soon as we knew the group would not be leaving as scheduled.

Austin
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Friend of mine called and asked for 2 rooms to be held until my husband could call with payment information. He called told her our friends name, then HIS name and that the rooms would be paid for by him, gave her HIS credit card info to hold the rooms ,said he had a nice talk with her and rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laurie H
BufRivMotel, Owner at Buffalo River Motel, responded to this review

After repeated attempts to run the credit card number given, we made numerous requests for a valid credit card and matching ID which the reviewer made no attempt to produce. The County Sherriff was called due to the reviewer's loud, disruptive and threatening behaviors.

Saint Joe, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 June 2013

For the price and location you can't beat it. Not to mention, it even has a laundry room on the premises and you can't beat the price on the cost of laundry either. In general, it's a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Darling J
Madison, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were tired from riding all day and fishing the Buffalo River. Found this hotel on our GPS on our cell phone. The hotel is a really great deal for your money ($49 + tax). The room was old, but it was clean. When we got ready to leave my husband moved the garbage can and a HUGE spider was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna P
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 July 2011

If you are canoeing the middle section of the Buffalo River or visiting other area attractions, this very clean and well-appointed motel is the perfect base camp! The rooms are comfortable, have wi-fi and cable TV, and the AC will take the heat out of your day. Jay and Alyssa are wonderful hosts with a knowledge of the area including...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank flash7260

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along highway 65 near the Buffalo National River we offer family and pet friendly lodging to area visitors year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buffalo River Motel

Address: 14048 N Highway 65, Saint Joe, AR 72675-1383
Region: United States > Arkansas > Saint Joe
Price Range: RM174 - RM334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Buffalo River Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Choose ANY Rooms Here”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieH186, 10 Jun 2013 | Read review
“For the price and location you can't beat it.”
 of 5 bubbles DarlingJ_13, 5 Jun 2013 | Read review
2 of 2