We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Searcy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Searcy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Searcy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Pineville, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABATTIST
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review

Danvers, IL
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Third hotel stay in Searcy and this is by far the most unpleasantt. Booked online through Priceline and when we got to the counter, they up-charged us because we had more then 2 people in the room… so beware of that. They can charge you up to $25 per person over 2 people. The lady at the counter was rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us!! I am so sorry hear that your stay was unpleasant. I think every business has policy set up so run the business so our employee was train to be honest up front when guest check in to explain the policy so if i understand that if room was paid for 2 guest...

Searcy
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MABusen
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review

Searcy, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 748candyf
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review

East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Hotel is nothing fancy but was very comfortable and obviously maintained with care. Location is very close to the interstate, stores and restaurants. Big thanks to Anita, who helped check us in and check us out. Will return and stay here again when in area. Breakfast is just fine. I read previous post about orange juice and gravy, both were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review

Thank you very much staying with us and write a review for our hotel.

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1220evw
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review

Searcy
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The Breakfast facili5ties needs to be looked at closely. Orange juice was watered down there was not taste of Orange juice, gravy was thin and when a group of people came in while I was sitting there they ran out of everything from egg, biscuits and gravy not to mention the milk. In my room the hair dryer was not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma G
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and write a review for our hotel. I apologize to for issue you had with breakfast area. we took the action and fix the all the problem. Please be our guest again soon!! Thank You, Gary 501-268-8988

West, Texas
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 815edwardj
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Brought my high school wrestling team to Searcy for a tournament. Hotel check in was super fast. Staff very friendly during our brief stay of one night. Rooms were just what I needed and was a very good price. Coaches and a couple wrestlers got to enjoy breakfast. Team really had fun for the hour I let them play in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8891SPkens
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and write a honest review for our hotel. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you Gary 501-268-8988

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The rooms were fine, but the front desk attendant at check-in was not the most friendly individual and the continental breakfast was not very good. It was pretty much limited to waffles and 2 different types of cereal, neither of which would be appealing for a child since most kids don't like corn flakes or raisin bran. There was no...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 462frequenttraveler
S8Searcy, General Manager at Super 8 Searcy, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us & write a review for our hotel. Thank you for bring it up issue you had with your stay but i promise you that i will work on all the issue today so other guest don't have to go through. please be our guest again. Thank you, Gary

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Searcy hotels
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
2.1 km away
M-Star Hotel Searcy
M-Star Hotel Searcy
#5 of 12 in Searcy
158 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Searcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Searcy
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Searcy is your ultimate destination to enjoy a wonderful time. Conveniently located at half a mile from Harding and Arkansas State Universities, off the Highway 67/167, this charming hotel with engulf you with its simplicity and uniqueness. To give a fresh and delightful start to your mornings we present to you an incredible assortment of breakfast options, including hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, gravy and biscuits. Luxurious and wonderfully designed rooms will enhance your pleasure immensely, as you can enjoy a wonderful stay here. Many notable attractions of the Arkansas city are located in proximity to our hotel. It means that you can enjoy an unforgettable stay at Super 8 Searcy, while also visit some of the most remarkable places that are specific to this part of the country. Wish to enjoy an early morning walk? Just notify our staff and they will wake you up at the specified time with a pleasant wake up call. TV, microwave, refrigerator and plenty of other amenities, are offered to you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Exercise room, an indoor pool, business center and free parking are also included in our long list of facilities that we delightfully present to our guests. Visit Super 8 Searcy hotel today and get ready to enjoy an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Searcy

Address: 1200 Truman Baker Dr, Exit 45 Hwy 67E - 1 Block North, Searcy, AR 72143-8347
Region: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Price Range: RM274 - RM371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Searcy 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Searcy
Searcy Super Eight
Searcy Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
#5 Business Hotel in Searcy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Searcy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“smoking rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelabT1354IR, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No highway noise heard from front side”
 of 5 bubbles K2754UEerinm, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We just asked for a king non smoking and got a room on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel so we could see the car.....”
 of 5 bubbles 837travels, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“The exit to this motel is not "easy-off. easy-on" so you may need your GPS if you arrive at night as we did.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaJ955, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Double queen room was very spacious and no disturbing noises at all.”
 of 5 bubbles GBWallace, 15 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5