We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Central African Wilderness Safaris Mvuu Lodge

    Liwonde National Park, Liwonde National Park, Malawi
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liwonde National ParkSee available hotels in Liwonde National Park
    Traveller (189)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good18%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “mvuu lodge” (29 reviews)
    “the river” (57 reviews)
    “boat safari” (18 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (183)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 166 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    As part of our honeymoon we had 3 nights and Mvuu lodge, which was wonderful. We had the honeymoon suite with an indoor outdoor bath/shower, little hut down a pathway with swinging chairs - vervet monkies scampering around and the odd bushbuck walking through and...More

    Thank natraliam
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We visited Mvuu Camp some 10 years ago. On booking this year only lodge rooms were available. It appeared we were very lucky: the Lodge is something different. Eight beautifully designed ensuite safari tents, set sufficiently apart for optimal privacy with a lovely view of...More

    Thank RallyWise
    Response from Marketing M, Team at Central African Wilderness Safaris Mvuu LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear RallyWise, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review of Mvuu Lodge. We are very glad to hear that you had a luxurious and memorable safari experience at the lodge, and we are delighted that you were able to...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Our stay at Mvuu was absolutely amazing. ALL the staff were very attentive, personable and professional. Our trip was personalize with the help of Matthews and DK. Both made sure our every need was met.More

    Thank opelgal73
    Response from Marketing M, Team at Central African Wilderness Safaris Mvuu LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear opelgal73, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review of Mvuu Lodge, and we are delighted to hear that you had a truly authentic and personalized experience at the lodge. Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff and...More

    Reviewed 3 October 2017

    We drove around the Park with a Naturalist who told us about the various animals that we saw for about 4 hours. We saw water bucks, bush bucks, baboons, impalas, elephants, warthogs, hippos, gray kudus and many different types of birds. We went in the...More

    Thank SMMaxwell
    Response from Marketing M, Team at Central African Wilderness Safaris Mvuu LodgeResponded 6 October 2017

    Dear SMMaxwell, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable day in Liwonde National Park and were able to spot an interesting array of flora and fauna on your visit. We do recommend a stay of...More

    Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

    I was told the lodge was luxurious but I would label it rustic luxury. The service was very good. DK runs a good operation. Note there is no wifi nor are their room fans or air conditioning. One is able to walk to the camp...More

    Thank Semelg
    Response from Marketing M, Team at Central African Wilderness Safaris Mvuu LodgeResponded 29 September 2017

    Dear Semelg, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of Mvuu Lodge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rustic charm and ambiance at the property and we hope your overall experience at the lodge was pleasant and enjoyable. Thank...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$240 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Malawi >
    • Southern Region >
    • Liwonde National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Mvuu Wilderness Hotel Liwonde National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (189)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (14)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (138)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Casa Rossa
    36 reviews
    44.80 km away
    Tasty Bites
    45.19 km away
    African Heritage - Luso Lathu
    32 reviews
    45.31 km away
    Mai Pai
    5 reviews
    45.69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cruise Malawi - Day Adventures
    4 reviews
    14.68 km away
    Shire Eco Safari Camp
    11 reviews
    20.33 km away
    Plateau Stables
    70 reviews
    43.36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Liberties Z
    28 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Marketing M | Property representative |
    Dear Sir/Madam, Please drop us an e-mail on the Central African Wilderness Safaris contact form to make a booking. Apologies for the delay in getting back to you.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "the honeymoon suite was fab with indoor / outdoor bath and swinging chairs"
    Read review
    "Go for room 1 through 5, they offer the best view and are only a short walk from the lounge, restaurant and..."
    Read review
    "All rooms have perfect views, but if you do not like walking a lot ask for a room closer to the dining area."
    Read review
    "Only 6 rooms, all good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing