We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua Terra

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Terra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aqua Terra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The Sunrise room is beautifully furnished and has floor to ceiling glass windows all around showcasing panoramic views of the ocean. The bathroom features a huge bathtub which also looks out onto the ocean. Your own terrace leads into an infinity pool and every need has been though of....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be visiting us again in the future !

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Our room catered for all our needs. It had an amazing view over False Bay. The management and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to going back with the whole family. This exquisite B&B can be recommended to very demanding travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Lisa E
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

Thank you, it was lovely having you and look forward to having you here again. Kind Regards Val

Herent, Belgium
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Aqua Terra has a nice location with great views. We checked in at 3 PM and there we no sun on the deck anymore and the pool was very cold. However, Boulders beach is very close and we enjoyed the sun, sea and pinguins! The only downside is the location of the sun... Morning is very hot so they close...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2346QAjessicap
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

So sorry, unfortunately there is not much we can do about the sun, but hope otherwise that you enjoyed your stay with us. In the mornings the sun shines into the dining area and most of our guests find it unpleasant as there is also a glare from the sea. That is the reason why we partially close the blinds.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We laved Aquaterra - Val was a charming and welcoming hostess - the views are terrific - go there in winter for whale watching! Our room (Fynbos) was comfortable and also had great views. The breakfast was terrific - great bread, and lovely fruit salad. We would have stayed longer if we could! It's in a great position for doing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1307VIsandrac
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

Thank you, it was lovely having you ! Regards Val

Reviewed 27 October 2016

What an absolutely pleasant stay we had! Valerie you and the staff were extremely kind and professional. The Room was perfect with the most amazing view, although the aircon's swing function didnt work, so it blew on me the whole time =D... I have already recommended that friends go stay there for a trip down. We will be sure to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaco V
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Aqua Terra. It was lovely having you, so glad you enjoyed your time with us!

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 26 October 2016

When we planned our trip Simon's Town was on our list. We were very excited to stay at Aqua Terra Boutique B&B as the photo's looked stunning on the net just to be dissapointed when we arrived. Our room was outside with a very damp smell. We had hardly a "sea view', the bathroom only had a very small shower...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claudiahL8130TN
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our sincere apologies for yor uncomfortable stay. We did detect a leak outside of that particular room, but it was resolved. Unfortunately, the damp smell is still persisting we are attending to the matter presently. I can assure you that our linen is purchased from a hotel supplier and certainly meets with hotel standards. I have not had...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were very excited about our trip to Simon's Town and we had high expectations for our stay at Aqua Terra. Unfortunately our excitement was short lived once we arrived at the guesthouse. We weren't exactly welcomed with open arms - the manager was cold and impolite. We were shown to our rooms, which were accessible from outside after negotiating...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JamesHeunis
Val H, Manager at Aqua Terra, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Heunis, Our sincere apologies for your uncomfortable stay at Aqua Terra. I will certainly take this up with the staff. We had a damp problem in one of our outside rooms which has been resolved and guess that is why the damp smell is still there. We alternate our breakfasts i.e. one morning continental and the next a...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and we don't think that you can find better accommodation in Simon's Town. While the views from the property alone make this worth a stay, the level of comfort, friendly and helpful staff and peaceful location should also be considered. Comfortable room and bathroom, with views even from the bath tub. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EstiSwart
San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We only stayed one night, but we were very satisfied! The hotel was very beautiful in a prime location, very close to Boulders Beach. The room was perfect and breakfast was delicious!! Wish we could've stayed longer!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0relliev
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Nice stay by the sea. Book a sea view room with balcony. Breakfast was terrific very personable staff. Need a vehicle to access hotel. Difficult to walk to. Basement rooms are quite dark. Gorgeous pool and view fro shared spaces.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danieljV3128CP

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
1.1 km away
Whale View Manor
Whale View Manor
#2 of 6 in Simon's Town
152 reviews
2.1 km away
Boulders Beach Lodge
Boulders Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Simon's Town
215 reviews
6.7 km away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#2 of 29 in Simon's Town
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Watercolours House
Watercolours House
#5 of 29 in Simon's Town
96 reviews
3.7 km away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 29 in Simon's Town
239 reviews
2.6 km away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#3 of 29 in Simon's Town
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Terra is a boutique bed & breakfast, nestled on the mountain side overlooking False bay, with spectacular views towards the Kogelberg Mt. range. With only 3 bedrooms, we offer a private and quiet atmosphere and a optimal point to explore the southern Cape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Terra

Address: 15 Rocklands Road | Rocklands CLOSE (inside private estate - Ring 15 for entry), Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Price Range: RM488 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Terra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Terra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sunrise executive suite provided superb accommodation with sensational sea views.”
  • Bath and shower behind.
  • Room with a view, for relaxation.
  • View showing part of the pool on the deck outside our room.
  • View of the deck with our room at the far end.
AnthonyB177, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room higher on the hill to get a better view!”
phs-SEA, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Läge utanför själva stadskärnan. Optimalt att ha en hyrbil (vänstertrafik), men också billigt att åka taxi.”
304annalisae, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The ONLY room to have is the sunrise suite (which we had booked and paid a deposit for but wasn't available!)”
isobel357, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“no matter which one, they are all fantastic”
lotharr24, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5