We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Mossel Bay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings. Very comfortable, well-appointed room. We stayed in a family room with our daughter and it was spacious enough. Liked the coffee-making facilities in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolferMosselBay
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear GolferMosselBay, We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the the room was spacious and adequate allowing enough comfort for you all. Thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and myself celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Fairway hotel. We had a fabulous time and left feeling very relaxed and ready for the next ten years together. The venue is amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor2811
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor2811, We are so very happy to hear that not only could be offer you a great 10th Anniversary experience, but also that you were able to relax well. We wish you all the best for your next ten years together and hope to you seen you again soon! Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The outside cleanliness is not in a good shape because of the pigeon dirt. That problem should be solved soonest. The floor edges down the dining romm is not excellent, dirt remains. This is not likely to the other perfect facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elfriedek2017
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear elfriedek2017, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and addressing the cleanliness of the areas mentioned. The pigeons are very difficult to control and we are in the process of testing various measures to keep them away, but we will definitely address the frequent cleaning with housekeeping as well as the floor in the dining room....

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A terrific stay overall, ticks all of the boxes. Loved everything from the warm welcome, the well-appointed room, amazing service and food at the restaurant and the friendliness and attentiveness over every single staff member. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKotze
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear MKotze, We area very happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so much and that overall our staff made you feel welcome and were attentive. Thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and Professional, The place is beautiful and the rooms are clean ,the food is delicious , we enjoyed the breakfast, on our next visit we will definitely book for the Spa treatments.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancypZ837JR
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear nancypZ837JR, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the food in the restaurant. We do hope to welcome you back soon and this time for some Spa treatments as well. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The facility was lovely and the room was simply phenomenal!! the only downside to our stay would be the breakfast, it was a bit of a disappointment when compared to other 5 star facilities. Overall great stay though, will definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessacavaleiron
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear vanessacavaleiron, It is great to hear that you had an overall memorable stay with us. We are however sorry to hear that the breakfast was a negative point for you, we will definitely address this with the team. Please however note that we are not a 5 star property as we are not even graded. We do however classify...

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Thank you to Stefanie Pietzsch who made my day a big success she organised everything exactly the way i had imagined it, What a beautiful day it was, everything was excellent from Table decoration, friendly staff and Food. Me and my friends will definitely be back the service was the best.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cebi2017
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear cebi2017, We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful birthday lunch with us and that Stefanie and the rest of the team could meet your expectations. We are very happy that you and your friends enjoyed the day and look forward to welcome you back. Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Warm...

Jhb
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Great service, great food, scenic, relaxing experience. Business luncheon on the patio. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, Will definitely be visiting again soon with friends and family. Ideal location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree N
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Desiree N, We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel and that your business luncheon went well. We are even more happy to hear that you would like to return and look forward to welcoming you and family. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Warm regards, Cherelee...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The Fairway Hotel is great. The rooms are well appointed and are the chalets. I have stayed in the hotel on 3 occasions since it opened and it has been consistently excellent each time. Conferencing facilities and catering are also top draw. You really can't go wrong with this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blueswon99
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Blueswon99, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us and that all your stays so far has been good. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and Conference facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Amazing.....although my stay was short, I can assure you that I will be back! The room was perfect, clean, relaxing and luxurious. The breakfast was a real treat and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The grounds and gold facilities were first class. The same applies to the spa although I didn't have time to get to the gym...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dazzler1974
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dazzler1974, We are very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and although your stay was short, you were able to experience some of our facilities and that everything was perfect. We look forward to welcome you back, hopefully for a longer stay. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randburg
10.8 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Johannesburg
670 reviews
14.4 km away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 6 in Muldersdrift
431 reviews
6.9 km away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
9.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
10.3 km away
African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is situated on the Randpark Golf Course, 15 minutes from Sandton City centre and 2km from Cresta Shopping Centre in Johannesburg. This modern business hotel provides the ultimate destination for conferences, functions, corporate golf days, weddings and leisure guests in a safe residential area with tree-lined streets. The luxury development overlooks the famous Randpark Golf Course and is situated just north east of the clubhouse, on the 1st hole. The Fairway has 62 hotel rooms and 14 double storey Golf Villas, each with 4 en-suite rooms. The hotel rooms include 35 luxury rooms, 16 premier rooms, 1 paraplegic room, 2 Suites and 8 family rooms. Gym, tennis courts and spa facilities further add to the enjoyment and comfort of guests during their stay. The 8, 200m² hotel comprises a multi-volume foyer and private internal pool courtyard, a conference centre, boardrooms, breakaway rooms, lounge and deck with stunning views. Brides can look forward to a magnificent chapel and the Windsor Ballroom for hosting their function. Being the meeting venue in Johannesburg, Bar Verve is renowned for after work cocktails which may well extend into unparalleled late night Fine Dining in Balata Restaurant. The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is a member of the Guvon Hotels and was awarded with 'Best New Hotel Africa and Indian Ocean' at the World Travel Awards 2010. The Balata Restaurant is accredited with the American Express Platinum Fine Dining Award 2013, 2014 and 2015. In case of an Eskom electricity outage The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is 100% powered by our own 630KVA "Silent Pack" generator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Setperk Street | Randpark Golf Course, Randburg 2194, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Randburg
Price Range: RM615 - RM1,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel & Golf Randburg
The Fairway Hotel And Golf Resort
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Randburg, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles LOUIS-THE-LAWYER, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the golf course. Great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Blueswon99, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Golf Course View was enjoyable.”
 of 5 bubbles Dazzler1974, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“premium rooms on the left side all have views. 2nd floor rooms on the right side have a bit of view.”
 of 5 bubbles DanB24, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Golf Course View Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Rudi456, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5