We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$163*
US$163*
US$163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 571: English reviews
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2017

My stay was quite nice. The front desk staff: Thambe was very helpful as I came some hours earlier than the reservation time. He ensured I got my room and was made comfortable. The room itself was quite nice, the bed linen clean and fresh. I enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ftenny F
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ftenny F, It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that our Front Desk staff could assist you with an early arrival. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future! Warm Regards Cherelee Muller Guest Relations

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Our hotel room was beautiful and the food was good, the staff friendly. The hotel rooms are very modern and clean, will go back there again. The only problem was with the breakfast the following morning, it was very busy and they did not really cope with all the people waiting for food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charmainegizelle2015
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear charmainegizelle2015, We are pleased to hear that you had an overall good stay with us and that our rooms and friendly staff made your stay a memorable one. We are however sorry to hear that our breakfast was a bit slow. Fortunately for us we had some large conference groups in- house as well as some last minute bookings,...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 30 March 2017

my wife and I loved the room and the way in which it was introduced to us and set-up with the turn-down for our Honeymoon night. The pool and facilities offered were very nice and the environment was peaceful and calming. But, on the day of checking-out, staff knocked repeatedly on our door although we had a 'Do not disturb'...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratish P
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pratish P, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the overall facilities of the hotel and that you chose to spend your Honeymoon night with us. We are however so sorry to hear that on the day of departure, Mavis, the room attendant did not follow the correct procures with regards to entering a room. She has recently...

Fourways
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Beautiful hotel fabulous food, excellent location close to Northern suburbs! Will stay longer next time! Staff very friendly!😀 Had a serious allergic reaction to the dust coming out the aircondishener 😫

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmY3970LI
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear cmY397OI, We are very happy to hear that you like the overall look and feel of the hotel and of course our food and friendly staff. We are however sorry to hear that the aircon was dusty. These are checked on regular basis by an external company, whom should be coming around soon. We have however taken the necessary...

Sandton
Reviewed 30 March 2017

My stay was thoroughly enjoyed, the staff were friendly and courteous and helpful. The restaurant was superb and the rooms were, clean, tidy and very comfortable. My stay was most enjoyable and I would highly recommend the hotel to friends, colleagues and family. Thanks a million for a wonderful time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 716ng
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 716ng, We are very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that our staff could make you feel comfortable. Thank you for recommending us to your friends, colleagues and friends. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Hotel is well positioned and facilities are good. Staff were friendly and attentive. Not been able to attend lunch on Sunday was disappointing as it was fully booked. By preparing for lunch, the outside bar area was inaccessible for afternoon drinks. Enjoyed the stay though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank newtonc376
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear newtonc376, We are pleased to hear that you had an overall memorable stay and that you enjoyed our facilities and staff attentiveness. With regards to our Sunday Lunch, which we host every weekend, this week was just very busy. We had to cater for all our in- house conference groups as well as the regulars whom all booked in...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Excellent service. Beautiful setting. Staff are pleasant. Peaceful surroundings. Close to everything and yet peaceful enough to hide away from the hustle n bustle of the jhb life. Nice place for cocktails.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prethee R
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Prethee R, We are so happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed all aspects of it. It is good to hear that we could offer you a peaceful escape from the busy city. Thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller,...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

This is a lovely quiet hotel with a spa and golf course. Most of the rooms have some sort of view (but you may need to upgrade for the nicer view of the golf course). The rooms are large and well equipped with big beds. The food at the hotel was good. They do a nice buffet breakfast and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andy M, We are pleased to hear that you had such a memorable stay at the Hotel and that you were able to experience our facilities in full. Thank you for the great, detailed review. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest Regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The place is delightfully quiet and the views are fantastic. It is clean and the people are incredibly friendly. If the well equipped gym is not your idea of sport, the 5k trail run on the golf course is a good alternative.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwD8535XN
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear michaelwD8535XN, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities and that our staff, the view and overall atmosphere of or hotel contributed to a memorable stay. Thank you for the lovely review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cherelee Muller, Guest Relations

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The Fairway Hotel is indeed a 5 Star Hotel. My room was perfect and the bed was super comfortable. The service and staff were all friendly and efficient. And meals were excellent. A treat to be able to step out on to the golf course ! Thank you .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank circle3
TheFairwayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear circle3, We are pleased to hear that you had such a luxurious experience with us even though we are not graded, but mark ourselves as Luxury 4 star hotel. It is good to hear that you were able to experience all our facilities accordingly. Thank you for the lovely review and we do hope tow welcome you back soon....

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randburg
11.0 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Johannesburg
710 reviews
4.2 km away
Apollo Conferencing Hotel
9.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
14.2 km away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 5 in Muldersdrift
454 reviews
8.3 km away
54 on Bath
54 on Bath
#4 of 68 in Johannesburg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is situated on the Randpark Golf Course, 15 minutes from Sandton City centre and 2km from Cresta Shopping Centre in Johannesburg. This modern business hotel provides the ultimate destination for conferences, functions, corporate golf days, weddings and leisure guests in a safe residential area with tree-lined streets. The luxury development overlooks the famous Randpark Golf Course and is situated just north east of the clubhouse, on the 1st hole. The Fairway has 62 hotel rooms and 14 double storey Golf Villas, each with 4 en-suite rooms. The hotel rooms include 35 luxury rooms, 16 premier rooms, 1 paraplegic room, 2 Suites and 8 family rooms. Gym, tennis courts and spa facilities further add to the enjoyment and comfort of guests during their stay. The 8, 200m² hotel comprises a multi-volume foyer and private internal pool courtyard, a conference centre, boardrooms, breakaway rooms, lounge and deck with stunning views. Brides can look forward to a magnificent chapel and the Windsor Ballroom for hosting their function. Being the meeting venue in Johannesburg, Bar Verve is renowned for after work cocktails which may well extend into unparalleled late night Fine Dining in Balata Restaurant. The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is a member of the Guvon Hotels and was awarded with 'Best New Hotel Africa and Indian Ocean' at the World Travel Awards 2010. The Balata Restaurant is accredited with the American Express Platinum Fine Dining Award 2013, 2014 and 2015. In case of an Eskom electricity outage The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort is 100% powered by our own 630KVA "Silent Pack" generator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Setperk Street | Randpark Golf Course, Randburg 2194, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Randburg
Price Range: RM586 - RM1,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel And Golf Resort
The Fairway Hotel & Golf Randburg
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort Randburg, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early!”
LOUIS-THE-LAWYER, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the golf course. Great views.”
Blueswon99, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Golf Course View was enjoyable.”
Dazzler1974, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“premium rooms on the left side all have views. 2nd floor rooms on the right side have a bit of view.”
DanB24, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Golf Course View Rooms”
Rudi456, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$163* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$163
PricelineUS$163
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates