We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Morrells Boutique Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Morrells Boutique Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely settings,But, being a bit overpriced I am would like to know why two of my party asked for takeaways for our meals we only got the vegs and no meat, when we inquired we were told it it was against the hotels rules, surely if we paid for it belongs to us , sorry but because of this there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We regretfully had our wedding ceremony and reception at Morrells. The service, food, flowers and guest house were extremely disappointing, especially for the exorbitant price you pay. What a humiliation it was in front of all our family and friends!? I sent an email with all of our complaints to the Manager nearly 2months ago, I still haven't received a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I V
MdPlessis, Managing Director at Morrells Boutique Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for bringing this to our attention. This is extremely upsetting and it shall be looked into immediately. We will be in contact and again appreciate the time taken to let us know.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Great staff, beautiful gardens, but misses the mark for a 5-star venue. No food available on Xmas eve (and we were not informed until after we checked in and unpacked). Had to ask for a hairdryer (which was supplied). Had to ask twice for champagne glasses. Even if it 'adds to the experience', I do not like frayed old towels....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanliev2017
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 December 2016

A group of us 12 ladies in total had breakfast @ the Morrell’s & from the table setting with fresh hydrangea & roses to the excellent service & delicious food, we had a super memorable spoilt morning! Highly recommend for everyone to have a taste of this class! Many thanks for everyone who made it so special

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gc00737
MdPlessis, Managing Director at Morrells Boutique Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review after your recent ladies breakfast. We loved having you all with us and hope to see you back again for the next special occasion.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Attended a work conference. Lovely boutique venue with friendly staff and service. Poor parking but safe in general. Lunch was great and served pretty quickly. The conference venue was very comfortable and cool. Overall great experience!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sbu116
MdPlessis, Managing Director at Morrells Boutique Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review on your conference experience at Morrells and we hope to see you back again in the future

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We visited Morrells on 23 September 2016. We were pleasantly surprised at the lovely gardens they had. We only stayed one night in the manor house.When I tried to relax and read in the patio(late afternoon), I was attacked by a few ants. The service was really not great at all that Friday. In fact it was terrible. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clemkat
MdPlessis, Managing Director at Morrells Boutique Estate, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are so sorry that you received such poor service during your stay. This is certainly not our standard and we will investigate what went wrong during your stay. We appreciate all the outpoints you have mentioned and are pleased that Lesego managed to offer you a professional service. We shall get...

Secunda
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Beautiful setting with owners hands on. Appreciated the personal touches. They arranged fresh organic milk for my tea in our room! Amazing gardens, quality food, fantastic message at on-site salon. Dó have the croissant with melted Belgian Chocolate for breakfast!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 571jaquelinej
MdPlessis, Managing Director at Morrells Boutique Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Morrells after your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our special experiences and attention to detail and we hope to see you again soon ..... The chocolate croissants shall be ready ...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 August 2016

What a hidden gem, in the middle of a busy suburban district . the property let's you feel that you're out of town without being out of town! it's proper boutique with all the old fashioned quirks. I could only imagine having a small wedding at this venue. I attended a training session in one of the meeting rooms. it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette T
MdPlessis, Managing Director at Morrells Boutique Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review ! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your training session in our beautiful property and do hope to have you back soon for a stay. We appreciate your comments and shall pass these on to our caring team here at Morrells

Randburg, South Africa
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We attended a wedding at this venue. It has a nice intimate atmosphere for functions of less than 100 people. Food and service was okay. The chapel was also good and looked that there are more than one venue as well as accommodation available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randburg
MdPlessis, Managing Director at Morrells Boutique Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful property whilst attending a special wedding. We look forward to having you back again in the future.

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

What a little gem. We attended a work function and decided to book into the farmhouse. The personnel so friendly and well trained, food excellent, and everywhere you can see a lot of attention to detail. Loved all the roses, and turn down service with a nice little surprise. Will definitely visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 209ritas
MdPlessis, Managing Director at Morrells Boutique Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with special attention and care in true Morrells style. We look forward to seeing you back again

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randburg
2.0 km away
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
9.2 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Johannesburg
670 reviews
1.1 km away
Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Apollo Conferencing Hotel
6.4 km away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
1.1 km away
Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
#1 of 52 in Randburg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Morrells Manor House, Farm House as well as Morrells Boutique Venue epitomises the essence that makes French Provencal so charming. Lavishly spacious, each suite exudes warmth brought alive by accents of colour drawn from the surrounding landscape. Wooden floors and light-filled rooms lend themselves to a relaxed atmosphere. Masterfully chosen antique furniture is seamlessly integrated with modern comforts. Comfortable luxury is epitomized by the extra length beds enrobed in ultra soft bedding. This old-world charm never ceases to capture your attention as eloquently placed orchids draw you into a sense of wonderment. Sumptuous meals are all served in the homely dining room typically reminiscent of a countryside Auberge. Allow the personalised five star service and onsite butler to translate your ultimate expectations of luxury. Morrells welcomes you home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Morrells Boutique Estate

Address: Cnr Weltevreden & Scott St., Randburg 2118, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Randburg
Price Range: RM958 - RM1,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Morrells Boutique Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Morrells Boutique Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrells Boutique Estate Randburg, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Morrells Boutique Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed at Manor house, but I think the farmhouse(where we had breakfast) has far better rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles clemkat, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all beautiful and individually decorated - you just have to go often and try them all!”
 of 5 bubbles LizW566, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All that we saw were spacious, well appointed, beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles Keepsakes, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All their rooms all have their own beautiful view so you can choose any of them.”
  • Relaxing, Clean Bedroom with a beautiful garden view.
  • Their Vintage Swimming Pool Changing Room
 of 5 bubbles Sugar8029, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay at the main hotel as the venue has parties most nights and you will not get to sleep till 4am, Lock all your valuables in your car (safer than the rooms), Guests walking around the hotel late at night make it a very noisy venue, No security at all on the venue, No security on the rooms, Be careful at night walking between the venues.”
 of 5 bubbles Benoni_Judge1, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5