We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nishaad Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Nishaad Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

View from the resort ground was extra ordinary . Stayed in a cottege ground floor room. Room interiors are very ordinary and needs improvement . Stay there for just the environment and view. Food options were limited but good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smsouvik
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed here with my friends in July, its a bit difficult to reach this place (maybe because when we went it was raining) but once you reach this place its well worth the efforts, the rooms are spacious but very basic which i guess is the case with any hotel located at such places, but the service was impressive with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohitgupta16
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Had visited in June end and there was lots of rush in most places and then when we reached this resort ....it was just amazing with so calm and beautiful atmosphere. Good staff and a very good owner of the property always willing to assist. Food was not very good ,they need to improve....but any day a much better choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay.I am disappointed to hear that our food quality didn't meet your expectations.We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services regarding food.Looking forward to seeing you soon.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Excellent location and good food. Clear view of the snow clad mountain, Isolated Cottages, Start your trek form here. Clean Room Room service can be better. Need to climb for the cottage. First Floor cottage has got better view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdarshRao78
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.Please note that your concerns regarding room service have been passed on to our concerned management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I had stayed at this hotel in June, 2016 with my mother and sister. We were looking to get away for the weekend to the hills. The resort is at Naddi, which is slightly away from Dharamsala. Location: Its simply gorgeous. Its towards the edge of the mountain and you get a clear view of the breathtaking Dhauladhars. It's far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kanushree M
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest.Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay.I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Mumbai
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I went to Nishaad Resorts with my family in June 2016. The best part of the property is the view and peace. It is located outside the city so there is less crowd. When we reached resort, we amazed by seeing snowing hills, it is very beautiful and great view of Dhaulagiri range just front of you. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh S
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Ludhiana
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this resort in a cottage for 3 nights during April 2014. Its a good property away from hustle bustle of Mcleodganj. Cottage provided great view of Dhaulagiri mountains. Food was fresh as they prepare food only on order. However the property could be managed better. Overall it was a good experience staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek K
Gurgaon
Reviewed 27 May 2016

we reached at night and thought it was a normal resort. But in the morning when we wakeup and slide cottage window curtaion, we amazed by seeing snowing hills, it is very beautyfull, till 9:00hrs we can have a great view of Dhaulagiri range. the sopporting staff was indeed fabulous and food was awesome just like home. In the peek...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashish R
Ashok Singh M, Owner at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Reviewed 17 May 2016

On my travel to Dharamshala i was very much impressed by this property which is located in the last village called Naddi. This property makes for an excellent stay if you want to relax, close your mind and dive deep into the calmness of the Dhauladhar mountains. We had booked 4 cottages since we were 9 people and the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nirav s
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I came along with friends. we stayed 2 nights and it was great experience. the room was clean. Food was good. Hotel is bit far from city, but If you want to spend some time in peace, so its a best place. exotic view from your room. you find yourself close to nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerparth

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
2.8 km away
Pink House Hotel & Spa
Pink House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
631 reviews
5.0 km away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#20 of 68 in Dharamsala
186 reviews
1.5 km away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Shivani International
Hotel Shivani International
#4 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
165 reviews
2.3 km away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#10 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
161 reviews
0.5 km away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#13 of 68 in Dharamsala
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort is situated in a quaint village 4 Km from Mcleod Ganj, the seat of His Holiness The Dalai Lama. The Resort offers a magnificent view of the Dhauladhar Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nishaad Resorts

Address: Naddi Near Dhal Lake | Distt Kangra Himachal Pradesh, Kangra District, Dharamsala 176216, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Price Range: RM133 - RM9,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Nishaad Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nishaad Resorts Dharamsala, India, Asia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nishaad Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the cottage”
 of 5 bubbles Rohitgupta16, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for cottage on top side”
 of 5 bubbles ashishrastogi2000, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Cottages for a pleasant stay”
 of 5 bubbles 755niravs, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose cottages. they offer great view”
 of 5 bubbles r0ushanj, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“104 room no lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles sunainanaresh, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay