We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nishaad Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dharamsala
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Nishaad Resorts
 Click to rate
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located at the end of Dharmashala( Lil difficult to locate) but having a breathtaking view. It was a great pleasure to view whole Dhauladhar Range sitting on your attached room balcony or sitting in the garden. Hotel manager is an young energetic person will look after any of your problems. The Restaurant is moderate and staffs are well behaved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrAmit_ch
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest.Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can.I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Reviewed 27 January 2017

We booked a Cottage for our stay in mid-Jan 2017. When we reached in the morning, it was covered with snow. The Mountain view from the rooms was super, food was good(only veg and egg options). Service was pretty good. If you are looking for a leisure holiday, this is the best place to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek A
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Tripadvisor again helped me book an excellent place to relax and beat the pollution of NCR. The hotel offers some excellent views of Dhauladars and is tucked away in a silent corner of Naddi. The staff is friendly and polite and they do put in their best effort to make your stay comfortable, they are sucessful too. I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAJATGULIA
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest.Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Over all a good experience.. food offered was fresh and tasty. View from the hotel is great.. It is away from the crowded Mcleod Ganj.. You should definitely take a walk around the hotel if you want meet the local people who are extremely friendly and warm. You can walk to the sunset point which is right behind the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaitrasharath
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

View from the resort ground was extra ordinary . Stayed in a cottege ground floor room. Room interiors are very ordinary and needs improvement . Stay there for just the environment and view. Food options were limited but good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smsouvik
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay.I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. However,I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with interiors of room. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our concerned management and will definitely work towards...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed here with my friends in July, its a bit difficult to reach this place (maybe because when we went it was raining) but once you reach this place its well worth the efforts, the rooms are spacious but very basic which i guess is the case with any hotel located at such places, but the service was impressive with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohitgupta16
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Had visited in June end and there was lots of rush in most places and then when we reached this resort ....it was just amazing with so calm and beautiful atmosphere. Good staff and a very good owner of the property always willing to assist. Food was not very good ,they need to improve....but any day a much better choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay.I am disappointed to hear that our food quality didn't meet your expectations.We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services regarding food.Looking forward to seeing you soon.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Excellent location and good food. Clear view of the snow clad mountain, Isolated Cottages, Start your trek form here. Clean Room Room service can be better. Need to climb for the cottage. First Floor cottage has got better view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdarshRao78
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.Please note that your concerns regarding room service have been passed on to our concerned management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I had stayed at this hotel in June, 2016 with my mother and sister. We were looking to get away for the weekend to the hills. The resort is at Naddi, which is slightly away from Dharamsala. Location: Its simply gorgeous. Its towards the edge of the mountain and you get a clear view of the breathtaking Dhauladhars. It's far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kanushree M
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest.Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay.I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Mumbai
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I went to Nishaad Resorts with my family in June 2016. The best part of the property is the view and peace. It is located outside the city so there is less crowd. When we reached resort, we amazed by seeing snowing hills, it is very beautiful and great view of Dhaulagiri range just front of you. If you want...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh S
Siddharth M, Manager at Nishaad Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
2.8 km away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
653 reviews
5.0 km away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#16 of 69 in Dharamsala
193 reviews
1.5 km away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Shivani International
Hotel Shivani International
#5 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
181 reviews
0.5 km away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#15 of 69 in Dharamsala
113 reviews
2.3 km away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#8 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort is situated in a quaint village 4 Km from Mcleod Ganj, the seat of His Holiness The Dalai Lama. The Resort offers a magnificent view of the Dhauladhar Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nishaad Resorts

Address: Naddi Near Dhal Lake | Distt Kangra Himachal Pradesh, Kangra District, Dharamsala 176216, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Price Range: RM111 - RM208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nishaad Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Nishaad Resorts Dharamsala, India, Asia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nishaad Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the Cottage Rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles viveka453, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles Chaitrasharath, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book the cottage”
 of 5 bubbles Rohitgupta16, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for cottage on top side”
 of 5 bubbles ashishrastogi2000, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Cottages for a pleasant stay”
 of 5 bubbles 755niravs, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5