We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    La Residence Normande

    40 T route Amfreville sous les Monts, 27430 Connelles, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Moulin de Connelles
    250 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Connelles
    0.2 km
     
    Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
    774 reviews
    #2 of 52 hotels in Rouen
    22.6 km
     
    Hotel-Restaurant La Chaine d'Or
    218 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Les Andelys
    9.7 km
     
    Manoir de Surville
    168 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Surville
    14.2 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good52%
    • Average32%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (34)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 31 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Too bad our two bedroom apartment didn't have a view of the river because it is extremely lovely and relaxing. The apartment set up with the kitchen and bathroom in the first floor and bedrooms in the second floor makes it a little challenging to...More

    Thank Chini A
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    My wife and I plus three friends, just returned from our two week vacation in Normandy France. We stayed at La Residence Normande. Located in Connelles, France, this small village immediately made us think of Beauty and the Beast (the Disney version). A marvelous small...More

    1  Thank sejanus007
    Reviewed 19 March 2017

    Despite the february typical weather we had a pleasant stay. The whole region is rich in visits, castles, abbeys, churchs, castles ... and the stay was just qiet enough to allow necessary relaxing. And all information about walks and visits was provided.

    1  Thank psega2016
    Reviewed 13 December 2016

    This is our second pre Christmas break here. The peace, quiet mists and views of the Seine all add to the magic of the retreat. You are always made to feel welcome. We had just been recovering from flu so the rest was most welcome,...More

    2  Thank Peter_Dawes
    Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

    This complex is part of the Diamond Resorts International Group. It is on the same site as Le Manoir des Deux Amants, where we stayed last year. The apartments are well presented and have all the basics you require - in our case spread over...More

    1  Thank Keith S
    Response from Diamond R, Manager at La Residence NormandeResponded 27 May 2016

    Thank you very much indeed for the lovely comments you decided to share - thank you for taking the time. We hope that your good experience means that you may pay us another visit in the future Georges Pinselaar Resort Manager

    Moulin de Connelles
    250 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Connelles
    0.2 km
     
    Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
    774 reviews
    #2 of 52 hotels in Rouen
    22.6 km
     
    Hotel-Restaurant La Chaine d'Or
    218 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Les Andelys
    9.7 km
     
    Manoir de Surville
    168 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Surville
    14.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$1,420 - US$1,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your La Residence Normande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Normandy >
    • Haute-Normandie >
    • Eure >
    • Connelles
    • Also Known As
    • La Residence Normande Hotel Connelles
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Moulin de Connelles
    250 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    le moulin des connelles
    135 reviews
    .23 km away
    LE BOUJOU
    128 reviews
    4.40 km away
    Le Sabaidee
    260 reviews
    4.55 km away
    Auberge du Halage
    93 reviews
    4.83 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Biotropica la Serre Zoologique
    474 reviews
    6.01 km away
    Base de loisirs - Lerry-Poses en Normandie
    23 reviews
    6.16 km away
    Parc Tolysland
    7 reviews
    7.39 km away
    Atelier galerie du bord de Seine
    8 reviews
    5.10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mikb123
    26 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
    Hi there, Unfortunately, at this moment in time the WIFI at the resort is currently not working, so we suggest that you arrange alternative methods for accessing WIFI. We are working with the internet provider to resolve... More
    0
    Votes
    mikb123
    13 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, the 2 bedroom standard units have one full bathroom. Each apartment has a washer and there is also a laundry room on site for members to use. Hope this helps.
    1
    Vote
    Ann G G
    23 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Diamond R | Property representative |
    Hi Ann G G The last refurbishment at La Residence Normande was in 2008. For the last two years we have experienced good weather in March and April, with it being sunny and warm. Unfortunately we never know what it is going... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms have a view of the River Seine, I believe. Narrow stairs to bedroom in our upstairs unit."
    Read review
    "Ask for one with a balcony."
    Read review
    "Be sure to let the hotel know if you have mobility issues."
    Read review
    "Only a couple are on the ground floor. If you have trouble climbing, it can be difficult to get to your..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing