We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TRYP by Wyndham Munich North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Munich North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of TRYP by Wyndham Munich North
 Click to rate
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice enough, but the internet connection is second tier when it works. The rooms are small and the showers smaller. The size of a very small coat closet. Nothing like the shower curtain sticking to you while you try to get clean. The shower is small enough you have almost no option because you can barely turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Ambala, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our last city in the Trip of Europe. Rooms was just ok and location of hotel was also fine next morning we had breakfast which was good and had lot of varieties conduct of staff was also fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen1108
gmtrypmunichnorth, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Munich North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. We regret, that we could not convince you 100 % of us. We would like to do it better for the next time. "It´s a...

Brisbane,Queensland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel staff friendly and helpful on check-in. Room adequate and clean. Bed hard. Also no aircon working but it was cool enough for us in the room. Breakfast adequate also and busy . No noise and appears to be in quite area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen b
gmtrypmunichnorth, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Munich North, responded to this review

Dear Karen, thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to...

Trebnje, Slovenia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Hotel TRYP by Wyndham Munich North is low budget not worth of declared three-stars. Room 103 was very modest, lightening at bathroom wasn’t work, front left leg of the chair was broken, mattress were worn out (very soft and springs were noticeable). Breakfast on below average level. Note: I was accommodated at TRYP by Wyndham Munich North for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zvar A
gmtrypmunichnorth, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Munich North, responded to this review

Dear Zvar, thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. We regret, that we could not convince you with us. We would like to do it better for the next time. kindly regards Your TEAM...

Veldhoven
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We booked the room very cheap. 1 night as stopover from Austria to the Netherlands. Room was very dated. The beds not comfortable. Bathroom small and with a shower curtain. But shower was okay. Maybe because we booked with holidayspecial for a very low price we got an old room? Not 3stars worthy I think. Breakfast was enough and okay....

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
gmtrypmunichnorth, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Munich North, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. We regret, that we could not convince you 100 % of us. We would like to do it better for the next time. "It´s a...

TA
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed at the hotel two days, the rooms where nice and cozy, the bathroom was clean (shower, no bath but the flour was warmed :)). The bed was comfortable, the room was warm. The breakfast was nice and simple (European standards). We had free parking right outside the hotel entrance. The location is quite remote with not much around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davegol
gmtrypmunichnorth, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Munich North, responded to this review

Dear Dave, thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to...

Hoboken
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Rooms where somewhat dated, we had to change rooms because of poor matras. Internet was verry poor, couldn't Connect. Apparently problems with IOS. ANDROID little better, to much connections iT said, constantly.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xenoprometheus
gmtrypmunichnorth, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Munich North, responded to this review

Dear sir, thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. We regret, that we could not convince you 100 % of us. We would like to do it better for the next time. Thanks in...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The staff is wonderful. I was helped by 6 different people over different shifts and they were all very nice and spoke English (obviously it would be so much nicer and polite if you are able to speak German.) The hotel is clean, affordable, 15 minutes away from the airport and about 20 minutes away from downtown. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina C
gmtrypmunichnorth, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Munich North, responded to this review

Dear Marina, thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Landed at Munich airport late and arrived here at around 10:00pm Took ages to park hire car in the underground parking, then check in was not the quickness No food available at this time and was told to order a pizza from the local delivery pizza shop Breakfast was very poor and all items were running out with no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
gmtrypmunichnorth, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Munich North, responded to this review

Dears Geoff, thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. We regret, that we could not convince you with us. We would like to do it better for the next time. On this reason we...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Some of the staff are wonderful, most ignore you. Rooms are clean but very small. Parking was often a challenge. Not a bad location to highway and train. Local food was great (San Marcos Tennis Club).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
gmtrypmunichnorth, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Munich North, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufahrn bei Freising
1.9 km away
Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger
Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger
#1 of 3 in Neufahrn bei Freising
57 reviews
20.5 km away
Tryp Munchen City Center
Tryp Munchen City Center
#126 of 381 in Munich
846 reviews
6.3 km away
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
#7 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
B&B Hotel Muenchen-Airport
B&B Hotel Muenchen-Airport
#6 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
92 reviews
6.4 km away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
3.1 km away
Golden Tulip Olymp Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our TRYP Munich North Hotel is situated centrally with good transport links to Munich Airport, close to the banks of the River Isar and only a few minutes from the Bavarian university town of Freising. The hotel near Munich has 143 friendly rooms with a light and airy atmosphere. Business travellers appreciate the fact that the hotel is conveniently situated for the Munich Trade Fair Centre, Munich Airport and Munich town centre. Families and city trippers enjoy the calm of our hotel and the idyllic location on the outskirts of the Bavarian metropolis. Our beautiful TRYP Munich North Hotel is also ideally situated for football and sport fans: In just a few minutes you can reach the Allianz Arena, e.g. to watch a live game of FC Bayern Munich! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Munich North

Address: Dietersheimer Str. 58, 85375 Neufahrn bei Freising, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Best Western Grand City Hotel Muenchen Neufahrn)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Neufahrn bei Freising
Price Range: RM234 - RM440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Munich North 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Munich North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel Neufahrn
Hilton Garden Inn Neufahrn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Munich North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Munich North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check on booking”
 of 5 bubbles P8500APkarenb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ZvarA, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 877mariea, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't come here”
 of 5 bubbles joe1968, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“First floor worked well for us. You do have to go up a few steps to the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles shopinful2, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5